We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous Property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Coral Gables
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed January 11, 2008

We stayed one night at the Biltmore. From arrival to departure, the staff was super accommodating and professional. We utilized the bellstaff, bar area, pool dining and 1200 Courtyard breakfast dining and all staff members were friendly, courteous and helpful.

Our room (#1000) was a standard Queen-bed room, great view of Coral Gables. Very comfy bed, and we really liked the extra counter space in the bathroom.

Overall, a very relaxing stay and an easy 10 minute drive down 42nd Ave. from the airport.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank H00fhearted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,807)
There are newer reviews for The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,421 - 1,427 of 1,807 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2007

We stayed at the biltmore for two nights for a wedding last June. This is a beautiful historic hotel with a grand feeling to it. We kept hearing about the "largest pool in the continental US" and were actually disappointed by the pool area. The pool itself is so big, that the area to sunbathe is cramped and crowded. The pool side restaurant/bar is beautiful as are the multiple bar/lounge areas around the hotel. The hotel is a car-ride away from any nightlife or restaurants (other than the hotel restaurants). The room was small, but clean, nicely appointed and comfortable. In general, this hotel has a european feel to it. We enjoyed our stay and the wedding (which was held in the upstairs ballroom) was absolutely incredible. This is a fabulous site for a function.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellinrosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2007

We chose the Biltmore for its reputation as a luxury property in the Miami area. We enjoyed two nights in this lovely property. The facility is magnificent though located in a residential area and not within easy walking distance of much at all. Having a car is essential. Our room was comfortable and the hotel amenities plentiful.

Some comments about an otherwise fine hotel. Our stay followed on the heels of the Dec. 9 Republican debates in Coral Gables. The hotel must have been overwhelmed by the various Senate visitors as we were somewhat neglected beginning the next day. After repeated phone calls to housekeeping throughout the day, we finally had to intervene with the hotel manager at 6:00 p.m. to have our room made up from the night before.

Staff and management apologized but never offered much beyond bewilderment as to what went wrong. Upon checkout, we were not offered the routine question as to how we enjoyed our stay - almost as if the hotel welcomed our departure. The gentleman checking out next to me complained about the "worst" valet service he had ever experienced, noting he had waited "an hour" for his car and that he had missed a meeting.

Every hotel has a bad day - and certainly this was a demanding weekend for the Biltmore - but the hotel clearly was understaffed and overwhelmed in the day(s) that followed. And there should have been more kindness extended to those of us who experienced "shortages" following the hotel's big weekend.

A.M. Sensenig, Arlington, VA.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank onecedar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2007

We had a great stay at the Biltmore. The room and architecture of the hotel are fantatsic '30's glamour and the staff even better. Defintely the best hotel experience in the US in the 6 months we lived there. I would recommend it to anyone

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Tezzr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2007

I stayed here 1 night for a conference. This is a grand belle epoque hotel from the roaring 1920s which has been wonderfully restored. The pluses were grand public spaces, wonderful (almost obsequious) service, a very large room, a very comfortable plush bed, and a very nice bathroom with very nice stone on the walls and bathtub. However, my room was L shaped, and the space was extremely poorly organized. Instead of more comfortable modern chairs or loveseats, the room had 2 rather uncomfortable, ornate sitting chairs. There was no desk of any kind . There was only a combination bookcase sized dresser (bottom) / entertainment center (top). The top of the dresser (where the hotel places expensive snacks for purchase) served as the desk. There was a chair for this purpose - how anyone with legs was supposed to sit there was unclear... The only way to watch the 20" TV (I never understand why 5 star hotels buy the cheapest TV brands) was to lie on my bed 20 feet away or sit on the "desk" chair in the middle of the room. The 2 sitting chairs were at an impossible angle to the TV. The room's decor was French provincial meets Southern county fair - the strange decor made the furniture look cheaper than it was. The conference facilities were outstanding, but the room itself was inadequate for business travel. The hotel is in the middle of pricey houses, and there is really nothing of interest near the hotel. Both restaurants are painfully overpriced - the 1200 Grill had great appetizers, but the "Kobe-like" steak was tough, chewy and overpriced - I have had steaks at the Golden Corral and Outback that were far easier to cut than what I ate here.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank tsl1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2007

I traveled to Coral Gables to meet my husband who was attending a professional conference at The Biltmore. It was my 3rd visit here. On this visit we had beautiful bed and bathrooms. I don't golf, but the pool and spa made this hotel a luxury retreat. Book your spa treatments on line for a discount.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank johnvirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2007

If only I could live here! This exquisite hotel reeks of Hollywood Glamour from the second you walk in the door you are greeted warmly and offered a glass of champagne upon check-in....very knowledgeable bellman who gave us the history of the hotel as well as great information about the amenities. Have a drink Fridays by the pool and listen to live music or eat at any of the restaurants..or venture out into Coral Gables for many great choices. The rooms are PRISTINE...absolutely spotless. Everything about this hotel is very well-maintained and top-notch!

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank TravelerM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coral Gables
Hyatt Regency Coral Gables
#2 of 12 in Coral Gables
1,385 reviews
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Coconut Grove
The Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables

Address: 1200 Anastasia Ave, Coral Gables, FL 33134
Location: United States > Florida > Coral Gables
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Coral Gables
#1 Family Hotel in Coral Gables
#2 Green Hotel in Coral Gables
Price Range: $266 - $563 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables 4.5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Graced with effortless beauty and sophistication, The Biltmore Hotel is a national historic landmark located in the exclusive Coral Gables area with close proximity to Miami Beach and downtown Miami. The 273-room resort resembles classic Italian, Moorish, and Spanish architectural influences spread over 150-acres of tropical landscape. A favorite of world leaders and celebrities since its opening in 1926, the hotel offers a restored Donald Ross 18-hole, 71 par championship golf course, tennis courts, the largest hotel pool on the East Coast of the United States with private cabanas, a European spa, and an award-winning fitness center. The hotel's dining destinations include the award winning Palme d'Or, recognized by Zagat as one of the best restaurants in the country; Fontana, a traditional Italian restaurant surrounding The Biltmore courtyard and fountain; the poolside Cascade and the 19th Hole Golf restaurant. The hotel also recently unveiled its culinary academy offering an array of hands-on cooking classes for adults and children. The Biltmore is one of South Florida's preferred sites for leisure and business travel, high-level corporate briefings, public policy conferences, and an extraordinary wedding destination. The Biltmore is a member of the Leading Hotels of the World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Biltmore Hotel Miami Coral Gables reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biltmore Hotel Coral Gables
Biltmore Coral Gables

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing