We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveler rating
77
99
41
23
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
99
41
23
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quaint hotel miracle mile few blocks chain hotel original elevator elevator operator period furniture books books ceiling fan window shopping old world charm old style would stay here again antiques zucca miami garage
Filter
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 259 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2012

When I first entered the tiny lobby, I thought I had reserved a shabby place. But the rooms and appointments were beautiful. This was more than the typical motel or hotel. The furnishings and antiques gave a good bit of charm. The rooms were much nicer than the lobby and hallways. The old elevator had to be run by an attendant, and they were always there in no time. I paid extra for parking in the garage across the street, but there seemed o be plenty of parking on the street.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lizzy654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

The Hotel St. Michel is really out of context in the very modern environment of Coral Gables. It's one step from antiquated but I happen to enjoy that sort of place. Plenty of great restaurants to walk to within a few blocks. I have no complaints, esp. since the wifi was free AND super-speedy, unlike most hotels.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JBGall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

Fabulous staff, clean room (although small), good location for going to tennis tournament on Key Biscayne, quaint furniture, not an ordinary chain, will stay here again next year

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tampatennismom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2012

I loved this place and I thought it was very reasonably priced. There was no restaurant or bar at this time however they do include a breakfast - pastries and such that was very nice. The location was very close to some excellent restaurants and bars all within walking distance. The people were very friendly and made sure we were comfortable. The hotel was very quaint and the rooms were decorated tastefullly with antiques. I would definately recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice place to stay in the Coral Gables area.

Room Tip: Corner rooms have smaller bathrooms but larger room and nice views of both streets. 2nd floor is easy single flight of steps if you don't like old elevators.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lois H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Arriving on a Sunday evening, it was somewhat desolate. However the bustle of the workweek made the area come alive. Nice restaurants and shops within walking distance. The hotel itself is a study in architectural interest. Beautiful antiques throughout. Room 203 was a good fit for us. Comfortable beds and spacious bathroom. Everyone working there was pleasant. Continental breakfast was a little skimpy but adequate. Good coffee!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunnydaymoonlitnight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews