We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Shamrock Coral Gables
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Coral Gables
Reviewed December 26, 2008

If you want more for your money this hotel is it. My family and I stayed here and absolutely enjoyed it. The staff was so friendly and helpful. We stayed in a 3-bedroom and was very comfortable and felt as if we were at home. The kitchen was equipped with all the dishes, utensils, dish soap, coffee maker with coffee, everything we needed! There is even a washer and drier in every room. We needed a handicapped accessible bathroom so we got just that. We had plenty of towels. The bedrooms all had tv's. I would love to stay here again and recommend it to anyone. It was very nice, clean, spacious, and hotel is so modern looking.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lalisa2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (30)
There are newer reviews for Shamrock Coral Gables
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 30 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2008

Shamrock is a 6 story, one -three bedroom apartment complex. We stayed for 10 days in a 2 bedroom 2 bath for $135 a week. The main bedroom had a full bed and bath with closet and internet connection and the 2nd had 2 twins and a bath in the hall, Each bedroom has a t.v. The living room is nice with 2 sofas and a balcony,dining area with table and 6 chairs,a full kitchen and a washer/dryer which is very convenient.(you will have a basic package of soap,shampoo, toilet paper, coffee,diswasher detergent, but after that you will need to buy your own!). My 2 complaints are the parking spaces which are TINY and it is necessary to park inside to avoid vandalism, and the housekeeping hadn't vacuumed under the couch cushions or washed the knives in the block. I washed ALL (4 of each) in the dishwasher, but didn't vaccum because there is a $75 cleaning fee anyway. There are 2 computers and a small gym on the second floor where the office is located.It is about a 10 minute walk to Miracle Mile and there is a CVS pharmacy and Winn Dixie grocery store right around the corner.Coconut Grove is a 5 minute drive and the beaches about 15 min, depending on traffic.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
9  Thank JOYNIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Todos são ótimos !
  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AloizioHPereira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Prefira os quartoos quartos mais altos
  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Aline1110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Evitar el segundo piso.
  • Stayed: February 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alvaro B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2015
Thank Paola S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Os quartos apenas devem ser escolhidos pelo nº de hóspedes por conta do nº de quartos em cada apto.
  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Danimenin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coral Gables
Hyatt Regency Coral Gables
#2 of 12 in Coral Gables
1,383 reviews
Hotel St. Michel
#6 of 12 in Coral Gables
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Miami Coral Gables
#4 of 12 in Coral Gables
523 reviews
Coconut Grove
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shamrock Coral Gables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shamrock Coral Gables

Address: 2280 SW 32nd Ave, Coral Gables, FL 33145-3179
Location: United States > Florida > Coral Gables
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Coral Gables
Price Range: $148 - $350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Shamrock Coral Gables 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Shamrock Coral Gables reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing