We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Exelent!!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Xixon Spanish Restaurant

Xixon Spanish Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Xixon Spanish Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #18 of 324 Restaurants in Coral Gables
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $35
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Xixon is committed in providing our customers and visitors alike the best Spain has to offer in terms of its diverse regional cuisines including Tapas & Wines. 2013, 2014 and 2015Certificates of Excellence Winner!
2 reviews
“Exelent!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

Exelent and lovely
The Best reaurant to celebrate a big Party! We celebrete my dady birthday!!! We Had a great dinner yesterday and absolutely enjoyed it. Food tastes great, service is fast and friendly!!Lovely view is a huge plus!!! its a the best choice to celebrete the big party!!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ivonneromy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XixonCafe, Owner at Xixon Spanish Restaurant, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
We are very happy to hear that your father's birthday party was a big success and that he enjoyed the time with family.

Once again thanks for your kind comments. Hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    75
    21
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
miami
1 review
“Disappointed”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

I went to Xixon cafe with my husband for dinner on a Friday night. Overall we were disappointed with the food and service. The seafood tapas were stale. They have hard time accommodating people with special dietary restrictions. They assured me they will serve soup without ham, but when the soup came, it had ham in it. We pointed it out to the waitress and set the soup aside. Finally when the waitress gave us the bill, she billed us for the soup and refused to take it out of the bill because the soup was served even though we didn't eat it. I was frustrated and asked to speak to the manager who finally settled the issue. The only this that is good about this restaurant is the ambience nothing else.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank S G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best Spanish Restaurant in Miami”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

This is my very favorite Spanish restaurant in Miami. I will tell you why.

Begonia, the owner from Asturias, has worked very hard to make her restaurant the success it has become. Her dedication and professionalism had paid off. It is a dependable and delightful experience to vist Xixon. The food is is of the highest quality, the service is always professional, warm and friendly, and the restaurant has several environments to choose from: a second level, the outdoor terrazza, the main dining room with a counter as well, and a more intimate cellar area great for tapas and a drink. Seafood is brought in from Spain, tapas are very varied, the Spanish breads are always baked in house and delicious. They have easy valet parking and have a great happy hour too. It is a great place to go for a full meal or for a drink and tapa. They have great desserts and the best hot chocolate with churros in town.

Over all my recommendation is 100% as I have only had positive experiences at Xixon. I love to go there any time. Have been numerous times. I was there with two friends and the day before with my son. As always. My experience is positive and I can say that you cannot go wrong choosing Xixon in terms of quality of food, service and beautiful design and ambiance .

Just go there. You will like it!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sevillanitacubanita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XixonCafe, Owner at Xixon Spanish Restaurant, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Hi

Thanks a lot for your review, your remarks motivates us to continue to innovate and improve the dining experience to all of our customers.

Our growth and success is due to the support and feedback of customers like you over the past 12 years. It has been a long journey from our first very small location to where we are today.

Hope to see you back soon!
Begoña
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

The food, the service, the place!!! All wonderful. I went there to celebrate my graduation and had an unforgettable time with friends and family! And truly, the food was very nice!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XixonCafe, Owner at Xixon Spanish Restaurant, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Hi Laura

Thanks for your great feedback on your recent experience at Xixon! Congratulations on your graduation and hope to see you back soon. We really appreciate your support.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
2 reviews
“Event Planner, Carmen Oliver, at Xixon is Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

Camen Oliver helped us plan two work related events, one of them a retirement party. We gave her a budget and she helped select a wonderful variety of dishes. Everyone enjoyed the party, the food, the atmosphere and the service. Many thanks to Carmen and Xixon's owner Begonia for their hospitality and dedication.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cecilia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XixonCafe, Owner at Xixon Spanish Restaurant, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Hi Cecilia

First of all thanks for your feedback since comment's from our customers are very important to us.

We are glad you and your entire party had a great event here and that Carmen was able to organize the party to your specific needs.

Hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Xixon Spanish Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Xixon Spanish Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing