We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt like being back in Spain!”

Xixon Spanish Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Xixon Spanish Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #20 of 354 Restaurants in Coral Gables
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $35
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Xixon is committed in providing our customers and visitors alike the best Spain has to offer in terms of its diverse regional cuisines including Tapas & Wines. 2013, 2014 and 2015Certificates of Excellence Winner!
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Was thrilled to find this gem in the middle of Coral Gables! Spanish embassy is close by, so just googled looking for a spanish restaurant for lunch. My husband is from Spain and I spent several years living there, so we've been more than disappointed by "spanish" restaurants and the new "Tapas" bars that are popping up! This was definitely authentic, Spanish Tortilla, Jamon jabugo de pata negra, pulpo, queso manchego, huevos con papas and jamon serrano and flawless service! Too bad we couldnt stay for dinner! Definitely will be back when we're in Miami!

Thank FloridaBeachfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XixonCafe, Owner at Xixon Spanish Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Hi

We are really glad we were able to transport you to Spain without having to fly there! Your sincere feedback really gives a boost in our efforts to continue to provide our customers and visitors alike a true Spanish atmosphere outside of Spain of course, so wanted to take this opportunity to thank you for your positive review.

Hope to see you back soon!

Begona Tuya & Carlos Mattos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (315)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

201 - 205 of 316 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2012

If you want to eat Galicia's style octopus in Miami, this is the place to go. In general, if you want to feel like you are in a place in Cuchilleros but still in Miami, go visit Xixon.

Thank Ramen163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XixonCafe, Owner at Xixon Spanish Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Hi

Wanted to take this opportunity to thank you for providing your feedback to us as we really appreciate your positive review. We strive to continue to provide a high quality option to our customers and visitors when dining at our Spanish Tapas restaurant.

Hope to see you back soon!

Carlos Mattos & Begona Tuya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

I was recommended to this restaurant by another Tripadvisor contributor and, of course, the favorable reviews also helped. The food is excellent, my husband and I ate there last night - the atmosphere was great, staff extremely friendly & efficient. You can eat 'tapas' only or a regular full sized dish. We started with 2 tapas which we shared: cordonices rellenos (stuffed quail) and chipirones rellenos (stuffed squid) then we shared cochonillo (suckling pig), a regular sized serving. They also have an excellent choice of wine. We lived many years in Spain and found this food to be the most authentic we've ever had in Florida - it would appear everyone working there was originally from Spain.
They have a free valet parking service, although tips are appreciated, as parking can be at a premium along the street. It was a lot further along Coral Way/Miracle Mile that I first expected, so for anyone driving there from Le Jeune Rd, just keep going, it's on your left. Should have used the GPS.
You will not be disappointed - if Spanish food is your thing. Their website does not have prices on it, but they have such a range of prices, it's for everyone's pockets.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SilviB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Great service from owner herself she took us to wine cellar to select proper wine for the night
Great spanish food great wine great TURRON ice cream
Make reservation Ahead

Thank fanselmetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We have been to Xixon twice and it has been excellent. We had different tapas and they were all delicious. We had the small cup of soup "Sopa de Porros" which they call "chupito" and it was excellent. The chicken empanada, the croquette, red peppers, meatballs, sardines, the jamon iberico and cheese were all excellent it was like being in Spain. They also have a big selection of fine wines.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Trotamundo2010_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Xixon Spanish Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Xixon Spanish Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing