We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spanish Restaurant with Interesting Dishes”

Xixon Spanish Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Xixon Spanish Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #20 of 344 Restaurants in Coral Gables
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $35
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Xixon is committed in providing our customers and visitors alike the best Spain has to offer in terms of its diverse regional cuisines including Tapas & Wines. 2013, 2014 and 2015Certificates of Excellence Winner!
Guadalajara, Mexico
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Spanish Restaurant with Interesting Dishes”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Rated as the "Best Spanish" Restaurant for 2012 by the Miami New Times. Some dishes were good, others were a bit strange (Monkfish Skewers). I wouldn't say this is the "Best Spanish" restaurant in Miami, but would give it a "Good" or "Above Average" rating. Would I return here? Maybe, but a coupon was what made us come here in the first place.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank pm62185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    85
    23
    9
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“spaniard taste in Miami”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

went here around a month ago and I personally loved it. had un tinte de verano and it comes in a huge copa. one was more than enough and it hit the spot. the tapas were delicious! it was definitely a taste of spain in Miami. the restaurant and atmosphere felt like I was back in Madrid. I loved it! definitely will become a regular here.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ReneeA515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Over priced and not very authentic Spanish cuisine.”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

I was truly disappointed. The food was not of good quality, the service was fair and overall it was overpriced.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Bonrtoeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XixonCafe, Manager at Xixon Spanish Restaurant, responded to this review, August 5, 2012
We appreciate your positive feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A piece of Spain in Coral Gables”
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Xixon is an authentic piece of Spain in Coral Gables. Their dinner menu is extensive, offering a large selection of hot and cold tapas. There are also a variety of Tablas (Platters) boasting cured meats and Spanish cheeses, Pintxos (Small Bites), such as Dates wrapped in Bacon and Duck Croquettes, Meat and Seafood dishes, along with salads, soups, sandwiches, and their Daily Specials. It's not just the food that will leave you breathless. The layout and decor of the restaurant is amazing as well. We started with a shot of both their Gazpacho and their Crema de Calabaza. Gazpacho is a tomato-based vegetable soup, traditionally served cold, that is both refreshing and tasty. Theirs was amazing; zesty yet full of equally balanced flavors, where each ingredient made a subtle appearance. The Crema de Calabaza, or Cream of Pumpkin Soup was the best one I have ever had. I practically inhaled it, it was so good! From there, the adventure continued. We savored a series of tapas that were amazing! To finish this exquisite meal, we had their Torrejas con Helado de Turron and Bizcocho de Chocolate! Sinfully delightful! For more information on Xixon and other restaurants in Miami and its surrounding areas, you can visit my page at http://adventuresofthefoodaholic.blogspot.com.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dinentravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great for sharing tapas with a group”
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Went with a group of six after telling a colleague how much we enjoyed Senora Martinez. She said if you liked that, you have to try Xixon! Indeed. We completely over-ordered but no one was particularly upset since we polished off everything! Standouts were the artichokes, albondigas, tortilla espanola with chorizo, shrimp with garlic, and codfish croquetas.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Xixon Spanish Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Xixon Spanish Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing