We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza, A little more costly than most”
Review of Luv'n Oven

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Luv'n Oven
Ranked #21 of 55 Restaurants in Cooper City
Restaurant details
Cooper City, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great Pizza, A little more costly than most”
Reviewed August 1, 2014

Luv'n Oven has got the best pizza in Cooper City, Period, End of Sentence! The "Special" is so full of flavor and well worth the money. Treat yourself and order from there.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cory Cruzy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    9
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Weston, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Consistently Good”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

I have eaten here on most Friday nights for probably the last 15 years. I have seen staff come and go, and like all restaurants there were times that the food, or the service may have be less then the norm. Never "terrible", never "worst I ever had" or even "mediocre." For me this local establishment has always been a pleasure to be there and to be welcomed back. The food is always prepared after you order, so it is hot. Everyone has an opinion and everyone is entitled to theirs and everyone's tastes vary. More me this establishment meets my needs and taste buds day in and day out.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank retrc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Dinner - Delivery”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

We have ordered from this establishment in the past and everything was great. This time in early March 21014 was "way bad". The delivery too a longer time than normal and when the food arrived it was warm (not hot) ... we should have turned it down but we were waiting so long we didn't. The salad appeared to be old and wilted - the deep dish pizza was tasteless and very beady. The appetizer my wife ordered - chicken parm was tasteless - like it had come out of a frozen bag, heated up and had some sauce thrown on it. All in all not a pleasant experience. I miss the old place and the previous owner!!!!.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank rotraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooper City, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pizza & Catering are great”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

This is our take out pizza place for 18 years, but today they catered a retirement party at my office for 80 people. Meat lasagna, ziti, salad & rolls wre great and fresh, however I was blown away by the vegetable lasagna. Excellent!! Delivered on time, hit set up with serving utensils. The delivery man, Josh, is also part owner & did a great job.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patty O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Food is always amazing.”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

The lasagna is the BEST! Great food at a great price. My family comes here often and we have never had a bad meal.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennibird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luv'n Oven also viewed

Cooper City, Broward County
 
Cooper City, Broward County
Cooper City, Broward County
 
Cooper City, Broward County
 

Been to Luv'n Oven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing