We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mediocre Eats”

Bella Roma Pizzeria & Restaurant
Ranked #14 of 98 Restaurants in Coconut Creek
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
lauderhill
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Mediocre Eats”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Bella Roma is a small, cramped local Italian restaurant. Six of us were seated at a booth made for four. Not a good beginning. Garlic rolls, same as every other family Italian restaurant serves, were placed on the table. Food portions were huge but the food is not memorable. The red sauce is extremely sweet, the wine sauce is extremely sweet. If you don't like sweet, stay home!
A beverage and dessert are included in the price of the entree, but your only choice for dessert is ice cream. There are many other better, comparably priced places for local Italian. This is nothing to write home about.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dana r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    21
    14
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bronx, New York
2 reviews
“Not New York But........”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Been to Bella Roma's several times and the food is very good, never disappointed. Service is good and friendly, sometimes slow. Sometimes have to wait for a table up to 1/2 hour, but well worth the wait for a small, local restaurant.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fman112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida, United States
1 review
“Dinner with my 4 year old”
Reviewed November 22, 2013

As you know dinner with a 4 year old isn't always a good time. We stopped for dinner at Bella Roma. The chicken marsala was amazing! The portions are huge. Like normal, my son starts getting anxious waiting for his pizza, the server was so sweet! She brought us garlic rolls while we were waiting. (They were FANTASTIC!) The staff there were all very nice. The food was great, all in all dinner with my 4 year old was actually enjoyable! I would definitely recommend them!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tonia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscany
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not a quick stop”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Pulled in for Pizza waiting for my daughters homecoming game to start next door at the high school// Service was so slow, that after 45 minutes we asked for the Pizza to go. Quality of the food was also not too great, but maybe it fits well as a quick lunch spot for the local high school kids ?

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jorge C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious!”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Bella roma is a great place! I have been here many times with my family as we'll as ordered to go and I have never had a problem. If you love HUGE portions and good food then this place is a must. Plus, you can bring your own wine with no charge, can't beat that

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Foodiegirl26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bella Roma Pizzeria & Restaurant also viewed

Margate, Broward County
Coconut Creek, Broward County
 
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 

Been to Bella Roma Pizzeria & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing