We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Santos Modern American Buffet and Sushi
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: When you are looking for the best sushi and seafood buffet, look no further than SanTo’s Modern American Buffet & Sushi. We serve up astonishingly fresh and affordable sushi, seafood, and contemporary American cuisine! Many sushi buffets in Coconut Creek only have standard, traditional options. We offer all of your favorite, classic Japanese sushi rolls, but our selection does not end there. We also offer unforgettable specialty rolls that will be sure to surprise and delight your taste buds. Our sushi chefs create exceptional sushi every day, and are dedicated to providing the freshest, most delicious sushi options available. Not only do we offer unparalleled sushi and seafood options, we also serve up delicious modern American dishes! Our buffet is perfect for anyone that loves culinary variety, stop by today and bring your family and friends!
Coral Springs, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

My new favorite buffet, hard to find a good one. I was impressed. Service was great, and the food was fresh. Place looks clean too. I will be back!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank opichardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    84
    29
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ft. Lauderdale
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Forget Argentina, Coconut Creek's Santo's is better”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Went to Santo's on a Friday Eve. Place was packed--good sign. Seated fairly quickly and service person was quite friendly. Explained first timers, and we were pleasantly surprised by the willingness of all staff to tell us about the food and the concept. The quality of the food was apparent from the beginning. All the Sushi and American you can eat done right. I don't eat Sushi but my companion did. Said it could have been colder and kept on ice longer, but only negative thought. All else was positive. The variety, etc. The American Rib Eye steaks, Sirloin, etc. Cut to order. Grilled to order and seasoned to order---outstanding. Could not have been better. The chef making sure I got exactly what I wanted. The hot buffet equally expansive and good and the desserts including Crème Brulee and Chocolate Mousse were just right for the end of an amazing meal. $21.25 per person on weekends and well worth it. Open for lunch and dinner as well. Corner of Wiles Rd. and 441.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BobinFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton FL
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“I go back weekly!”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Clean, bright, friendly with all cooking/sushi being done in plain sight. Great quality food, good prices, friendly staff all make for a great buffet that has kept up the quality when others would have scaled back for profit. The consistent quality keeps the restaurant busy at all times.

Sushi is like art work. Fresh, delicious and plentiful! Sashimi available at all times.

Salad area has great variety.

Grill station has prime rib, rib eye, pork, sausage, chicken, corn, mashed potatoes... yum!

Soups, cooked foods galore, fried rice that is out of this world, desserts and kids food complete the place.

The wife loves the comfortable chairs too!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank DJBoca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Not impressed!”
Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

The food was only fair in taste and selection. The sushi was not of high quality. For value you would do much better at Shinju in Coral Springs which has an enormous selection and much better food. We were very disappointed.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Flarbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EUSTIS
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Buffet style with a touch of class!”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Best buffet style restaurant I had been! This place is well organized and clean. The price, well somewhat expensive but it goes with the saying "you always get what you paid for!"

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Santos Modern American Buffet and Sushi also viewed

Coconut Creek, Broward County
Coral Springs, Broward County
 
Coral Springs, Broward County
Coral Springs, Broward County
 

Been to Santos Modern American Buffet and Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing