We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Thin Crust Pizza at Reasonable Price”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Anacapri Pizzeria

Anacapri Pizzeria
Ranked #55 of 169 Restaurants in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
35 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Thin Crust Pizza at Reasonable Price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Had two thin crust pizza's and garlic croissants. Not a lot of people in the restruarant as school has started in a lot of places and there are not that many vactioners left. There were a couple of locals dining with us. Pizza was very good. Crust (Thin) was excellent and good sauce. Average amount of chese and topping (peperoni, sausage, chicken and extra cheese) was good. Crossiants were average. Spent a little over $31 for pizza's, croissants and one soft drink. Would recommend it if you are looking to a good think crust pizza at a reasonable price.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DLfromWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    41
    15
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Empoli
Level Contributor
61 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Good pizza an pasta! word of an italian!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

I was there on vacation and I went to Anacapri to have dinner. The pizza was great (In Italy in many places we can eat a worst pizza) and also the pasta was abundant and good. The prices are low. I recommend you to eat there!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TibeFI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Canned and frozen food disgusting experience”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Out of all the pasta I've ever had in Florida this was the worst food by far
1. Bread was plane old disgusting
2. Sauce tasted like canned not home made, I can do better
3. Frozen appetizers tasted terrible
4. Asked for baked ziti I'm not sure they know how to make it cause it was missing things like the ziti I got penne
5. I advise you to drive down the road and go to Olive Garden and don't even experience this your mouth will cry

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rutland, Vermont
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Decent pizza and wings”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

Ordered pizza and wings for a large group. Tried both the pan pizza and thin crust. The crust on the pan pizza was a little tough and too crunchy on the outside, and most of us preferred the thin crust. The wings were fairly good - not too crispy but the sauce was tasty and not overly spicy (we got mild).

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank mles8r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunrise, Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Small quaint restaurant, freindly staff. We had pizza and it was delish! Family friendly, dinners are food too.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank lynshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anacapri Pizzeria also viewed

Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 

Been to Anacapri Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing