We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice lunch” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boston Beef & Seafood - CLOSED

Boston Beef & Seafood
Price range: $10 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
315 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Nice lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

We stopped by this place for lunch. We had ordered sandwiches. The roast beef sandwiches are huge...plenty of meat. The burgers were very good. Service was very good.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Countrygal063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

249 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    86
    39
    22
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Crystal River, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fresh and Friendly!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

Didn't have big expectations for dinner, but since our friends shared a groupon with us we were looking forward to a free meal. It turned out to be everything but ordinary because the food was fresh, delicious and the service was fast and cordial. Sometimes venues regret their participation with groupon, living social and other discount programs. This experience redeemed our faith in those programs to introduce new restaurants to our lineup of places to rendezvous and promote! I had a fried seafood platter with shrimp, oysters and fresh fish with slaw and baked potato as a side.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sheree18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tampa
Level Contributor
77 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Average”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

Ordered the clam chowder. The chowder was thick and creamy but not much clam. Tasted more like baked potato soup. Service was quick and friendly.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank klordh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Enjoyable!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

We came here two night in a row!
Their steamers appetizer is amazing! (for those who love the shell fish)
the Jumbo shrimp is super delicious! We got them grilled and it was a great choice!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Natalya L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bountiful, Utah
Level Contributor
99 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Family Seafood Diner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

We ate here due to a Groupon purchase before our visit to Cocoa Beach. It was $60.00 for four people with a choice of two appetizers and four entrees. We ordered the crab cakes and the boom-boom shrimp. We thought both were excellent. The crab cakes had plenty of crab in them not too many fillers and the boom-boom shrimp had a nice spicy sauce over them. We also ordered fries and they were nice and crispy and a large portion. For our entree's I wanted the lobster roll, but was told they were out of lobster that night. Evidently they are out of lobster a lot here. My husband ordered the blackened mahi-mahi, which he thought was dry and over cooked. It came with mashed potatoes and lots of steamed squash. My son-in-law and I ordered the queen lobster pie. It had lots of big chunks of lobster inside, but had way too many ritz crackers over the top and inside. The sauce was thin and tasteless. Again they came with mashed potatoes and steam squash. My daughter ordered the deep fried shrimp and received a nice large portion of shrimp along with fries. Both were good. We too saw the sign upon entering that the credit card machine was down, so it is a cash only place. We felt that the value was good since we paid $60.00 for the Groupon and received $125.00 worth of food. If we had to pay the price listed on the menu, I would say that it would have been a poor value. So if you get a Groupon this is a nice to place to dine.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boston Beef & Seafood also viewed

 
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing