We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MY DAUGHTER DREAM WEDDING”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area
Ranked #14 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
knoxville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“MY DAUGHTER DREAM WEDDING”
Reviewed March 5, 2007

I recently had the pleasure of staying at the Comfort Inn Cocoa Beach Fl, my daughter got married on 03/01/07. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is either planning a wedding or just a vacation in Cocoa Beach. The sales staff headed by Tina is to be commended, they went over and above for my family. They gave me caterers, beach wedding coordinators and ideas for the reception, all of which I would highly recommend., They took care of quite a few out of state guests and there were no complaints, all rooms were clean and ready when promised, with no surprises. All of the staff at the Comfort Inn are very pleasant & professional.I would like to thank everyone at the Comfort Inn for making my daughters wedding a dream come true. Sincerely donna nine

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — na
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank knoxvilleniner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,056 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    371
    220
    99
    63
See reviews for
449
324
32
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lockport
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2007

We just returned from a 7 day stay at this hotel. This was our 2nd stay. IT WILL NOT BE OUR LAST EITHER - that is for sure. Our room was recently renovated and brand - new beautiful. When I asked the Manager if he had something near the pool he quickly accomodated our request. The entire staff is super friendly, the atmosphere is awesome. Just steps to the beach and right in the heart of Cocoa Beach - near everything - but truly a peaceful place to stay. The Pina Coladas at the Lounge are the best I have ever had. The pool is amazingly clean as well.

  • Liked — Clean Rooms - Great pina colada!
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank jld4540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2007

The hotel was very clean and nice. Our room looked like it was brand new. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. This was a great buy considering we could walk to plenty of places to eat or next door to the big surf stores for shopping. My family, visiting from out of town, loved the beach which was just across a small street behind the hotel. We even had a nice barbecue just outside our room which we took advantage of. We thought it was a great stay and would recommend it to anyone without hesitation.

Stayed January 2007
Helpful?
7 Thank darnold333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport, Mississippi
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2007

I spent 3 months at this property from Sept - Dec for business. I was on the 5th floor of the tower on the back of the property, with a fantastic view of the Atlantic ocean. The location of this hotel could not be better. I was able to walk to Ron Jons surf shop, waffle house, KFC, Winn-Dixie, McDonalds, the beach, several bars, etc... My point is, the property is very close to anything you could want.

The actual room itself was a two room suite. The living room was a decent size with a fold out couch, coffee table, 27' television, microwave, sink, refrigerator, dishes and a work station with internet connection. The bedroom was the same size as the living room and had its own private balcony. The bedroom also had its own 27' television. The bathroom was average, nothing remarkable to say about it, good or bad.

The comfort inn cocoa beach property is very nice. They have 2 full size shuffleboard courts, a large pool, hot tub, a bar and very nice decor (lots of vegetation) throughout the property.

My taste in the bar scene is a little unorthodox (I like a bar with more of a relaxed uncrowded atmosphere) but I really like the hotel bar. It is much larger than most hotel bars. They have karioke five nights a week, and the crowd there is mostly locals who are all very friendly and decent people. The bar staff there is what made the place for me. They are all very very nice people. I almost forgot, when you check in you will get a card for one free drink per day of your stay at the bar.

One quick little story to give you an idea of the staff, i checked out in a real hurry (had one last hoo-rah my last night and overslept) and did a very quick packing job. I was about 5 hours out of town when I realized I missed an entire dresser when I was packing (there is a tiny little TV stand/dresser in the living room). I suddenly realized that I had left a portable dvd player, over 100 dvds, an xbox, and a couple other low dollar items in that dresser. I called the hotel and the gentleman at the front desk said he would look into and call me back. I figured my stuff was already listed on ebay, but I received a call back from him about 5 minutes later and he said they found all my stuff and would ship it to me for free. When I received the package, the post date on the package was the day I checked out.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone. It is kid friendly and adult friendly. The staff is great and you get a lot of room for your $$$ at this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank metnav87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
1.0 mi away
Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites
1.1 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.2 mi away
Cocoa Beach Suites
Cocoa Beach Suites
#19 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Cocoa Beach Port Canaveral
1.4 mi away
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area
Address: 3901 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are Park & Cruise specialists. Our hotel is located in the heart of Cocoa Beach just steps to the beach and 10 min. from the cruise terminals. Choose from standard ground floor rooms and efficiencies or 2-room suites. Amenities include pool, hot-tub, volleyball, shuffleboard, laundry, exercise room, free hi-speed internet in all rooms, wireless internet in common areas. We are within easy walking distance to numerous restaurants, supermarket and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Oceanside Port Canaveral Area
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanside Port Canaveral Area Hotel Cocoa Beach
Comfort Inn Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn & Suite Cocoa Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing