We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Third time to this wonderful hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area
Ranked #14 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Elkview, West Virginia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Third time to this wonderful hotel.”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Hotel was clean and staff was friendly. Check in and check out was fast. Bought cruise package well worth it. Shuttle was on time. Breakfast was wonderful. Got a free upgrade to a suite. Pool looked nice but wasn't in it. A lot of people was in it Hotel close to beach.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cruiser1108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davespain, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Excellent! I'm so glad everything was to your liking. Thank you for pointing out the great value of our cruise package which includes your parking during the cruise which saves you about $120...just about the price of your room. Hope to see you on your next cruise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,043 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    366
    216
    99
    62
See reviews for
439
323
32
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San antonio TX
Level Contributor
104 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Stayed here the night before taking a cruise. Room was clean, floors were "wood" which was a little odd, but interesting. Room was clean but in need of updating or something. Staff was very nice, breakfast was good (though the lady standing "guard" at the door of the breakfast room was a little weird, coupled with the sign saying you must have your free breakfast voucher on your table at all times or risk being prosecuted for "defrauding the innkeeper" = strange). We did the park and cruise package which was great. Shuttle took us to the cruise terminal, dropped us off, the car stayed in their parking lot. Once we returned the shuttle picked us up (waited about 20 minutes) and returned us to the hotel to get our car. Worked out well. Overall, it was a good experience.

Room Tip: Rooms open to outside. Ask for room that faces the courtyard rather than the parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FXMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davespain, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for leaving your comments. The "wood" floors are actually a laminate that is so much better than carpet for a beachside location. People often walk into rooms with wet, sandy feet and we find the laminate much easier to keep clean and it helps eliminate the dank smell that sometimes occurs when carpets get wet. As for the lady watching the breakfast room, we occasionally have problems with people walking in off the streets to help themselves to breakfast. The "guardian" is there to make sure our guests aren't crowed out with non-guests. If the world were a little more honest, I would have one less person on my staff but, alas, there are people who take advantage. I hope you return again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

Three family trip. Great customer service. Dated and in need of minor repairs, but clean. Lots of amenities such as volley ball, ping pong tables, game room, shuffle board, pool, hot tub and a lounge that was open on the weekend. It was a short walk to the beach. Breakfast was the usual offerings, with a little extra. Overall for an inexpensive place (nearly) on the beach, we would stay there again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Cadd06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Overpriced. I hated the wood floors. Near the beach, there is sand everywhere. Therefore the sand stuck to my feet, then ended up in bed with me. I had to keep wiping sand off my feet before getting into bed. The room was VERY cramped. The hotel is old and outdated. The pool was just ok. I could see us staying there again if it was cheaper. Short walk across the street to the beach though. Fridge in each room is nice. We traveled with our 18 month old daughter. It was hard to fit her pack n play in the room. We had to rearrange furniture.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank g8rgirl4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davespain, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
I'm sorry you had a problem with the sand. We are on the beach and there is, therefore, lots of sand. Until we replaced carpet with the laminate floors the sand was in the carpet. With the laminate floors it is easy to clean them after each guest but when you come from the beach you bring sand back. There are showers in many areas to rinse off your feet.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cocoa Beach hotels

Lakeland, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2014

We only stayed for two days as we were here on business, but we had a great experience. The staff is very friendly, the rooms are clean, the pool was clean and it's a less than five minute walk to the beach. The only issue we had was with the air conditioning. It went out on us twice but they moved us to another room right away, the room was right next door so we moved in five minutes. The maintenance staff was especially helpful and friendly. The breakfast buffet was huge, hot, very good. I will definitely stay here again, the price was right and the location was perfect. There may be other hotels that have more going on, or closer to the beach, but you will pay twice as much. So for the price, definitely a thumbs up from me

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davespain, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and found our accommodations to your liking. Hope we see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanford
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014

While the hotel has seen better days the staff did a pretty decent job. My package included all ground transportation plus the hotel and overall the price was good. If this hotel gets a total make-over I would consider another stay.

Room Tip: Rooms are old. Place is old
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davespain, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you. We just spend nearly 3 million dollars renovating and remodeling our rooms as is clearly visible if you visit our website and look at the virtual tour. However, it is an older hotel with exterior corridors so that may be what you refer to. If only it were easy to enclose corridors and create interior corridors, we'd do it in a heartbeat.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We stayed at this hotel the night before we left to go on our Carnival cruise. We had two families totally 7 people and were able to get all families in two queen suites. We were promised a first floor but when we arrived we were told first floor rooms had been rented. We were given an upgrade though I am not sure what the upgrade was since we had rented two queen suites. The staff was nice and the rooms were very clean. The bathroom was outdated just a bit but nothing to pack up and moved down the street. The hotel is conveniently located near a number of places to each, a Walgreens and a Winn Dixie and also near the 24/7 Ron Jons. The hotel has an agreement with a taxi service to take people to the port for $5 per person so that was convenient. The only negative I give is that the free breakfast ends at 9 am sharp and the breakfast manager was a fascist and would not allow anyone to eat after 9 am and scolded anyone for taking food from the area if they didn't have their room key even though it was apparent that they stayed at the hotel or could had been verified pretty quickly.

Room Tip: Top floors do not have any noise. Go for the 2 bedroom queen suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davespain, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
I'm glad that your stay was pleasant overall. As for the "fascist" breakfast manager I wish she weren't necessary but being a beach hotel we have an ongoing problem with people coming from other hotels or just walking in off the street and helping themselves to breakfast. Our last resort was to post the signage and hire the "fascist" to insure your breakfast is as pleasant as possible. I wish it weren't necessary but some people spoil it for everyone. I wish I could solve this problem some other way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
1.0 mi away
Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
0.2 mi away
Cocoa Beach Suites
Cocoa Beach Suites
#17 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Cocoa Beach Port Canaveral
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area
Address: 3901 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are Park & Cruise specialists. Our hotel is located in the heart of Cocoa Beach just steps to the beach and 10 min. from the cruise terminals. Choose from standard ground floor rooms and efficiencies or 2-room suites. Amenities include pool, hot-tub, volleyball, shuffleboard, laundry, exercise room, free hi-speed internet in all rooms, wireless internet in common areas. We are within easy walking distance to numerous restaurants, supermarket and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Oceanside Port Canaveral Area
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanside Port Canaveral Area Hotel Cocoa Beach
Comfort Inn Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn & Suite Cocoa Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing