We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area
Ranked #14 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Longwood, Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Adequate”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed for two nights and found this hotel adequate. Rooms are relatively small. Bathroom is relatively small. Bed and bedding was good. Room was clean. But we got no maid service and had to make do with the one stock of average quality towels and one supply of soap and shampoo which barely accommodated both my wife and I. Pool is small for the number of rooms. The beach is about three blocks away when accounting for the fact that you must walk laterally to find the public beach access point. We will not choose this hotel again. Hotel patrons were mostly international.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chiggernaut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davespain, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
We appreciate you comments. I will talk to my housekeeping staff. Fresh towels, soap and shampoo are to be replenished each day along with thorough room-cleaning unless the guest requests us not to do so. As for beach access, it sounds like you walked to the wrong beach access. There is a public access directly across the street from the hotel, less than 100 yards from the back of the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,032 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    361
    216
    96
    62
See reviews for
434
318
31
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Pauls, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

Stayed here 1 night before leaving for a cruise. Check in was quick and easy. The staff was friendly. Room was clean and well stocked. It's only a few steps from the beach, which was nice. We were also able to park our vehicle in their lot for the duration of our cruise, which saved us parking fees at the terminal. They provide shuttle transport to and from the terminal. Overall, clean and efficient stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank msgldv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davespain, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave your nice comments. The Park & Cruise Package which you booked is one of our most popular. And to underscore the value, on a 7 day cruise you will be charged for 8 days of parking at the port. At $15/day that's $120. That is actually more the cost of our Park & Cruise Package so when you think about it, the stay at the hotel is free. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
130 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

This looks nice from the outside but it is nothing special. It didn't even have a frig/microwave!
We paid $111 before tax for the cruise package and we could have stayed at a nicer hotel for the same price.We had to pay an additional $10 for my 6-year-old grandson although children are suppose to be free.
They did have a good set-up for getting to and from the port and they didn't make you wait. But parking is off the property and my daughter didn't really feel comfortable leaving the car there but we had no choice.
I would not stay here if we were cruising out of Port Canaveral again but I might stay here for a weekend get-away if I got a cheaper rate.

Room Tip: Bottom floors are best if you have a lot of luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelinggrandma001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davespain, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
I am sorry you felt the price was unfair. i want to point out that the rate you paid, $111.95, include your accommodations PLUS 7 nights parking during your cruise. That saved you $120 on parking at the cruise terminal. The extra charge for your grand daughter was not for the hotel but is the charge from the transportation company for transfers to and from the cruise terminals. I hope that puts the pricing and value in proper perspective. Please come visit us again for a weekend. You'll love us. I promise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

We were staying there before our cruise. we had a. Bedroom suite and it was very nice. Some sand on the floor from previous people and a few towels short. I called for more and they had them to my room in 10 minutes. The pool was great. Bar was close to the pool and they had entertainment but we had kids with us so we didn't do any of that. Had a nice but over crowded free breakfast and there wasn't anywhere to sit. That was the only bad thing.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjrn11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davespain, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
I'm glad you enjoyed my hotel. One comment on the breakfast. We are required by Choice to provide seating for 44 people. Our breakfast room seats 120, more than many hotels twice our size. The problem sometimes occurs that everyone waits until the last minute and on a cruise day, it can be crowded. Breakfast is served from 6-9 and the crowds show up at 8:30. We've tried staying open til 10:00 and then the crowds come at 9:30. Word to the wise, get there a little earlier and it's a snap. Please come see us again when you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

We picked this hotel after looking at a few in the area, were not bothered too much as we were only staying for one night, on our way to Kennedy Space Centre. We were very impressed with the room, which was classed as a deluxe standard and had a very good price for it. It had free parking and we could park our car right outside our door which was very handy. The young chap on reception was very nice and helpful, as was the duty manager. The room had a small kitchinette complete with microwave if needed and the whole room and bathroom were spotlessly clean. There is a bar attached to the hotel where we called before going for a bite to eat. The barmaid, entertainment, customers and atmosphere in the bar kept us there all night and we did not leave until very late. We didn't go hungery though as there was complimentary popcorn being served. The hotel's location was also very good with only a short walk to the beach. If ever in the area again, would definately stay here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzannejones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davespain, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for taking time to leave your nice comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

I like booking Choice Hotels because I usually know what I can expect. This particular hotel was a disappointment to the chain. Very dated, housekeeping was limited to making the beds. I had to go to lobby to get soap, toilet paper, and a blanket that was not hole ridden and smelly for the pullout couch. Carpets were not vacuumed either and they were very dirty. We arrived at the two-story building (#7) where remodeling was taking place. The next morning we moved to the taller building on the third floor to avoid the loud construction/renovation (floor installation till 10 at night drilling of wall décor before 9am). The stairwell was dirty and dark and the elevator seemed old enough to break down at any moment. The hotel has a 'karaoke bar' open to the public that attracts drunks. I saw security removing one from the property. Overall the experience was low-class, cheap, and dirty. On the positive, the employees at the front desk were very polite, friendly, and as helpful as possible. They did not hesitate to change my room when asked and provide extra bedding or toiletry that housekeeping failed to provide. The beds were comfortable too. Overall however, I will not return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Building 7 has laminate flooring (cleaner than gross carpeting in the tall building with 'ocean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Everglades22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davespain, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
As you noted, you stayed in the midst of a major renovation. Even if you don't stay with us next time, stop by and ask to see a room and you'll be amazed what a difference. Cleanliness is one of my major pet peeves. When someone makes comments like this, my housekeeping staff will get an earful because nothing short of an immaculately clean room is acceptable. Please accept my apology. And, if you do stay with us again and find a single thing not to your liking, please contact me directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Came here after a bad experience down the road at a hotel which was not as descibed see my review for International Palms,Got a ocean view suite but apart from the views was not worth the $139+tax we paid as the rooms do need some renovation not just a couple of modern flat screen tv's but all in all a pleasant stay with a nice breakfast each morning and coffee in the lobby 24hrs

Room Tip: Pay the extra for an ocean view suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lesdeeYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davespain, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
It sounds like you stayed in the midst of the renovations. Believe me, you won't recognize the place the next time you stay. Everything is new from floor to ceiling and the new look is being well received, especially the comfortable new bedding. Now all of our rooms are either 1-king or 2-queen beds so you'll feel almost like home. Please come see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
0.2 mi away
Cocoa Beach Suites
Cocoa Beach Suites
#18 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Cocoa Beach Port Canaveral
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area
Address: 3901 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are Park & Cruise specialists. Our hotel is located in the heart of Cocoa Beach just steps to the beach and 10 min. from the cruise terminals. Choose from standard ground floor rooms and efficiencies or 2-room suites. Amenities include pool, hot-tub, volleyball, shuffleboard, laundry, exercise room, free hi-speed internet in all rooms, wireless internet in common areas. We are within easy walking distance to numerous restaurants, supermarket and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanside Port Canaveral Area Hotel Cocoa Beach
Comfort Inn And Suites Oceanside Port Canaveral Area
Comfort Inn Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn & Suite Cocoa Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing