We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Fly snooze & cruise package” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area
Ranked #15 of 32 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fly snooze & cruise package”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

The only issue was the shuttle service they suppled (Travelynx) to and from airport. Had to wait 2 hours at airport to be pick up. We were told max of one hour, Shuttle was late picking up at hotel to take us back to airport. Than the shuttle went to the cruise port to wait on others getting off cruise ship to take them to airport. Knowing we were going to be late, they moved us on another shuttle bus to wait for others. We did not miss our flight but we had to do a lot of running to make it. Shuttle service used to take & pick up at cruise port was a different company. They were great & on time. Hotel it self was great and enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fatbobbiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davespain, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for your comments. First let me say I'm glad you enjoyed our hotel and that you booked our popular new Fly, Snooze & Cruise Package. Staying on the beach the night before your cruise and having lots of shopping and dining just a short walk away, not to mention the ocean, is so much better than being stuck at the airport the night before you begin your cruise vacation. Most people actually save money compared to the cost of the airport hotel and the round trip shuttles to the cruise terminal. It's almost like making one trip and getting two vacations. I am very sorry about the issue with the shuttle company which gets high marks from our guests as you can see in many reviews. I have not way to explain a two hour wait at the airport since you provided the arrival time of your flight when you booked your package. Please accept my apology for your stress and inconvenience. If you could provide me with your arrival date and other information I will gladly look into this further. We hope you give us and Travelynx another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

880 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    311
    191
    78
    54
See reviews for
369
268
27
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Quebec city
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

i was at this hotel for my second time since 2010 and we had a partial oceanview room with bacony . The site is close to all the action in cocoa beach it is clean but a little dated however you get what you pay for. The breakfast is good the location is good i had the cruise and shuttle and everything was on time. there are plenty of things to do great for kids and adults.
Overall a good stay for the price

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nic1978bc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davespain, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you! With our renovations underway which include new beds, bedding, wall treatments, flooring, etc. you'll find us very up to date on your next visit. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

All in all a good hotel. Complementary breakfast was a great plus. Apparently they've recently changed the floors! Lol Beds were ok and the TVs were fine. Pool was clean and a nice volleyball net. The location was great! Not to far from Cocoa Beach near a Walgreens and CVS which is good. Also next to a Ron Jon surf shop.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank 12MCrystal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davespain, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thanks for your comments. Yes the floors have been updated and in the next couple of months all new beds, bedding, wall treatments, etc so we'll be all fresh and up to date. Come back soon and visit and enjoy our new look.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Albany, Indiana
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

The name of the inn is a bit misleading, as it is closer to the main area of Cocoa Beach than to Port Canaveral. That said, it is a good place to stay.

There are two types of rooms, with motel type units in long buildings and a tower with two room suites. The tower rooms cost more, but are worth it. They have balconies that face the ocean, which is across a street and a block away. The beach is an easy walk and is quite wide and clean.

Work with replacement of furniture and floors continued during the several day stay. Sometimes there was some noise in the morning from this.

The pool area is clean and fairly large with an excellent hot tub. There are some charcoal grills in the area for guest use.

The breakfast room was large, something not often the case at Comfort Suites, and was well stocked. There were enough waffle machines to make lines unnecessary, fresh local fruit was delicious, eggs and sausage were clearly premade and heated, (but good).

Front desk workers were unfailingly helpful and went out of their way to help with an emergency. Of the three places I have stayed in Cocoa Beach, this was clearly the best buy and gave good bang for the buck.

Room Tip: Aim for a room in the tall unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KentuckianaSwede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davespain, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice review. We are in the process of updating all of our rooms in the suites and standard rooms with new beds, bedding, flooring, furniture, wall treatments, etc. so on your next trip you'll enjoy a fresh, new contemporary look and increased comfort. We hope to see you back soon. When you do return, please ask for me so I can thank you personally.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Ramon, CA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Came in to Cocoa Beach late at night from Orlando Airport, I usually try for a Marriott, but the area was packed because of the Daytona 500 race, found this just getting into town, and was very pleased. They had a room......Thanks for that. The whole experience was much better than expected, good clean room, safe parking, nice staff and a good breakfast, I stayed there 2 more days before leaving florida too, total 3 nights

Room Tip: I think all rooms may be equal, there are a few out front that look at the Port, other than that, th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Texblues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davespain, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
We're glad you stayed with us and make such a favorable comparison to Marriott. And we're in the middle of a major update of all rooms which includes new, more comfortable beds and bedding, flooring, furniture and wall treatments so the next time you're in town stop in and enjoy our fresh, new contemporary look.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

It was a very clean and freindly place to stay, Everyone was very helpful at pleasant. I wish we would have had more time to stay another day!! The breakfast was also good. They have a real nice pool. We would stay there again before a cruise. It is well worth it!! to beable to leave our car there and not pay for parking at the pier. It was like having a free night to stay.

RJ From Michigan

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rjdietsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davespain, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you! You point out something that we try to convey to all of our potential guests when you say "it was like a free night stay". Indeed, it is. The cost of cruise terminal parking is $15/day. On a 7 day cruise you are forced to pay for an 8th day. That means your parking alone would cost $120. A Park & Cruise package costs just $112 and includes your long term parking and r/t transfers to the cruise terminals. So you actually save money! Spend the night on the beach, go for a stroll on the sand, have some seafood at a nearby restaurant, get up in the morning rested and relaxed, take a walk on the beach and then grab a convenient shuttle to the terminal. When you return from you cruise jump on the shuttle to the hotel and, if time allows, spend an extra day at the beach. If you stay with us after a cruise you get a free upgrade to a suite. Think of it as one trip and two vacations. Come see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

This hotel is OK, it has a comfortable room, nice breakfast, and was reasonably priced, reading the other reviews, I think some people expect a bit too much from a budget motel. Although the entire Zcocoa beach area seemed like it was a bit dodgy. So lock your car.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MVP66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davespain, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thanks for your review. I assure you that Cocoa Beach is anything but "dodgy". Yes it is a beach town but with an almost non-existent crime rate. It's a great place with lots of shopping, dining, beach fun and great weather. And, as you point out the Comfort Inn, while not a "budget" hotel, is a great value with great location. We hope we have the opportunity to see you with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
0.2 mi away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 32 in Cocoa Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
1.1 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area
Address: 3901 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 32 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are Park & Cruise specialists. Our hotel is located in the heart of Cocoa Beach just steps to the beach and 10 min. from the cruise terminals. Choose from standard ground floor rooms and efficiencies or 2-room suites. Amenities include pool, hot-tub, volleyball, shuffleboard, laundry, exercise room, free hi-speed internet in all rooms, wireless internet in common areas. We are within easy walking distance to numerous restaurants, supermarket and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanside Port Canaveral Area Hotel Cocoa Beach
Comfort Inn And Suites Oceanside Port Canaveral Area
Comfort Inn Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn & Suite Cocoa Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing