We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Place for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area
Ranked #14 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Jacksonville, Fl
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good Place for the price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

We had to come to Cocoa Beach for a tournament and the hotel was close to the beach, next to Ron Jons. The hotel over all was very clean for an older place and had some amenities are grandson liked, shuffleboard, small arcade area and a good pool. We had a courtyard room on the first floor

Breakfast was on par with most of the Comfort Inns and staff was very helpful in getting us information we needed.

The beds were not the most comfortable I have been in and ours needed to be replaced.
Over all it was a good and safe place to stay

Room Tip: Stay away from the roadside rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaxgus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davespain, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you. If you return in the next couple of months you'll find that all rooms have completed renovations that include new beds, bedding, flooring, etc. A new, fresh modern look but the same great staff and amenities. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,032 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    361
    216
    96
    62
See reviews for
434
318
31
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

We stayed at this hotel recently before going on a cruise out of port Canaveral. Brendan was very helpful with our reservations and getting us on a shuttle to the port. we were able to leave our car at the hotel until we got back for free. make sure to ask for this package. i would highly recommend this hotel. You can walk across the street to the beach with public access. It was very convenient and a beautiful area of the beach. We will stay here again next time we cruise out of port Canaveral. It is not the most luxurious of hotels, but fit our needs perfectly and the price was very reasonable and in a good part of town. The free breakfast was also a nice bonus.

Room Tip: Make sure to get the snooze and cruise package if you are cruising.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lorafrosttaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davespain, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thanks for your comments. The read like a good ad. You're right about the Park & Cruise package. It is such a great value that you actually save money compared to paying for long term parking at the cruise terminal. Our P&C package starts at $112 and parking at the cruise terminal is $120 for a 7 day cruise. Our package includes long term parking and r/t transfers to the port. All for less than parking alone at the port. Come back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frauenfeld, Switzerland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

As mentionned in other reviews, there are 3 sections, we were in the high rise unit (I assume because we're a family of 5, 2 adults and 3 chilrdren between 10 and 15).
Our room was very spacious, with a view on both sides (on the east, to the Atlantic ocean).
The room was very clean, we were just missing a safe for our valuable. To make it clear, there are none! Neither in the room nor at the reception.
We spent some time on the beach (5 min walk across the street) and at the pool. The hotel was full when we were there (I just reserved 2 days earlier), As a consequence the breakfast room was very crowdy.

Room Tip: Room on the east side have ocean's view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex_M32084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davespain, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for your nice comments about our hotel. I much appreciate it that you took the time to share them with other guests. I want to address the safe issue. I have no idea how you did not have a safe in your room. Ours is the only hotel in Cocoa Beach has FREE safes in every single room. I've tried to do some detective work to see if for some reason the safe had been removed from your room for some odd reason but can't find any thing that solves the mystery of the missing safe. Next time you come if you don't find a safe, please let me know and I'll round up a posse. In all seriousness, I do apologize for your inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phenix City, Alabama
Level Contributor
130 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

This is by far the worst Comfort Inn & Suites that I have stayed in. Apparently there are 3 sections. A single floor and double floor by the pool and then a High Rise unit. I was in the single floor unit. First we had to go across the street to the Winn Dixie to get Fabreeze to off set the odor of the room. Definite deep old beach type odor. Second, the toilet was stopped up by the previous occupant and not cleared by the staff during the clean-up. The last was that even though I am a Choice Previleges member, the points for the 3 rooms that I reserved and used was not eligible to be applied and I was not told that when reserving the rooms. This was like a bait and switch to me.
The staff was ok and the best of the staff was the lady taking care of the kitchen duties during breakfast.
I will definitely not stay there again.

Room Tip: Carry your own air and fabric freshener to be used.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
114 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

We stayed here on the fly, snooze and cruise package. I am not sure it is "average" but its not poor; however, we were disappointed. It is an okay place to stay before a cruise.

The contracted shuttle service from Orlando International and to the port were both great, on-time and friendly. I recommend Travelynx and Beachside shuttles for your airport to hotel/port travel.

The hotel is undergoing some renovations. The lobby apparently was already renovated and was a typical hotel lobby. The front desk personnel were nice and made check-in and out efficient.

We were given a "suite" in the "tower" (as they refer to it). It has a balcony facing toward the beach; however, this is NOT a beach hotel, it is a block from the beach with condo buildings in between. You can walk to the beach through a public access entrance which is adjacent to the hotel.

The room was supposed to have two queen beds because they did not have a king room available as requested. The queen beds are actually doubles. We were disappointed in our room quality; furniture was worn, carpets worn and torn, and the room was just generally worn out with the only exception being the bathroom which had updated solid surface vanity, and shower surround. I guess the suite furniture will be better following the renovations. The "suite" does have a small refrigerator, microwave, a separate vanity outside the bathroom which is a nice, and flat screen t.v.'s in both rooms.

There is a fitness room that has some nice Life Fitness treadmill and elliptical machines as well as a fairly good multi-gym. The problem was the equipment and the room was dirty so I skipped the treadmill and elliptical. I suggest management provide a sanitizer wipe dispenser and have housekeeping be sure and clean the room and equipment daily for cleanliness and hygiene. Pool was clean and the pool area was fairly well kept. There is a small hot tub.

There is a lounge on property; however, we did not use it because smoking is allowed. There is a breakfast counter with the typical hotel breakfast stuff of eggs and a meat along with the usual continental breakfast food and drinks. The hotel is within walking distance to some great restaurants.

We might consider staying here again after renovations are complete and the Tripadvisor community has had an opportunity to give some reviews.

Room Tip: Choose the tower suites and get above the 4th floor toward the south end if you want to have a balco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irishrover1019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastern Passage, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

The price was right and with breakfast included this hotel had everything we needed for the one night before our cruise. It has a nice pool and close access to the beach and all amenities, especially if you forgot to bring along a few things for the cruise. The service was great and the rooms were clean and comfortable. Only drawback was that the people in the connecting room were quite noisy and for some reason had a dog with them that just wouldn't stop barking. Not sure if they were allowed to have the dog there but when we called the front desk they were very quick to take care of the problem, again, great service.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TCM72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

The price was very reasonable and we thoroughly enjoyed our 2 nights here.
The rooms were clean and had everything you needed, the internet was easy to access in the room and there was a hot breakfast served every morning (included in the price). We really liked the ample free parking and with only a 1 minute walk to the beach we didnt need to use the car. Staff were friendly and dealt with check in and out seamlessly.
The reception staff gave us good free local maps and clear directions when we asked for a particlar place to eat or visit.
We stayed in November just before the bar was closing for a refit - we really liked the fact that it was a smoking inside bar even though we dont smoke as it just kinda felt right. The gentleman running the bar gave us some nuts to feed the squirrel (his little pet) that kept looking through the entrance door. If you dont want to sit in the bar with the smokers its also very pleasant to sit outside - perfect harmony in a world of political correctness.

We will be back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TIGH-NA-SITH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
0.2 mi away
Cocoa Beach Suites
Cocoa Beach Suites
#18 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Cocoa Beach Port Canaveral
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area
Address: 3901 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are Park & Cruise specialists. Our hotel is located in the heart of Cocoa Beach just steps to the beach and 10 min. from the cruise terminals. Choose from standard ground floor rooms and efficiencies or 2-room suites. Amenities include pool, hot-tub, volleyball, shuffleboard, laundry, exercise room, free hi-speed internet in all rooms, wireless internet in common areas. We are within easy walking distance to numerous restaurants, supermarket and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanside Port Canaveral Area Hotel Cocoa Beach
Comfort Inn And Suites Oceanside Port Canaveral Area
Comfort Inn Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn & Suite Cocoa Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing