We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort Inn snooze & cruise package is reasonable and convenient!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area
Ranked #14 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Comfort Inn snooze & cruise package is reasonable and convenient!”
Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

Prior to our holiday cruise, my husband found this hotel package. The room rate included a hot breakfast, free parking and a round trip cruise port shuttle. To top it off, the customer service was superb; Katie was gracious and helpful in every instance. We'll definitely stay there on our next trip!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pcushenan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,060 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    304
    372
    221
    100
    63
See reviews for
453
324
32
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2012

We booked the Fly Snooze & Cruise package with Comfort Inn at Cocoa Beach. From the easy check in to the helpful checkout everything was great. The shuttle company picked us up within 15 minute of arriving at the assigned waiting place. The front desk had maps of places to eat in the area. At check out the front desk even had tape out to attached your cruise luggage tags! When I commented on it the person at the front desk said, we try to think of everything you are on vacation you shouldn't have to worry about anything. Clean rooms, good breakfast provided, and a place to sit with your luggage while waiting for the shuttle to take you to the cruise ship. Would highly recommend this hotel. Even if not taking a cruise it is a good hotel in the Cocoa Beach area. Across the road from the ocean. Lots to do within walking distance.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 75Cindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2012

We were looking for a hotel near the cruise terminal...The service that we got from Tom at the front desk was very professional when we had an issue with our first room...He gave us a wonderful room with a nice balcony view of the ocean...The room we got had a sitting area, king size bed, fridge, microwave and 3 sinks...The walk to the beach was really short and it looked like it was hidden....We walked to the pier...We had a few beers from their bar...The music was a little old for my taste...I was surprised to see smoking in the bar...The breakfast was a buffet and it was really good...I would stay here again...

Room Tip: Chose the building facing the beach...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julias210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

Second time staying here with a cruise package. Used the fly and cruise. No problems with transportion from the airport to the hotel and then to the port. Also included a ride back to the airport after the cruise. Can't beat the value. They were renovating during our stay. I just wish we were told prior to or at check out.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jerseygurl23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Charleston, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Great service from the moment I arrived. The ladies at the front desk were great, friendly and helpful. They signed me up for the earliest shuttle, explained the parking lot procedures, breakfast and got me all set for my room. The room was comfortable, clean and easy to access. They are refurbishing rooms in the wing that I was in, but there was no noise and little evidence of the work. Ron Jon's was very close by, as is the beach, the cruise terminal, Walmart and quite a few food places. I would stay here again and would recommend to others for the park and cruise. I know I'll be using it again for future cruises on Freedom and Enchantment.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wraithe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We had not cruised from this port in the past and didn't realize how far from the airport it was. Transportation was quite expensive. The hotel/transportation combo was AWESOME! The company they use for the airport transportation actually called me to see if we were ready at the airport before I could call them, I have never had that happen before! No wait for the shuttle at all. The room could have used a little update but was set up nicely with a "living" area, kitchen and bedroom with a nice sized balcony overlooking the pool. The pool was big and there was a nice size jacuzzi but we didn't have time to use them. The breakfast was good. The shuttle to the port was a little hectic but not so bad. Walked right out to the transportation area after getting off the ship, got on a shuttle back to the airport. Super easy.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2lareew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 1, 2012

They handled transportation to the hotel from the airport, to the port the next day, and then back to the airport once we returned from the cruise. Great hotel and a great transportation package. The lounge was under construction when we checked in, but they still had a bar open in one of the conference halls and it was within walking distance of a few other bars and restaurants.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms on upper floors have good view of beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
1.0 mi away
Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites
1.1 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.2 mi away
Cocoa Beach Suites
Cocoa Beach Suites
#18 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Cocoa Beach Port Canaveral
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
1.4 mi away
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area
Address: 3901 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are Park & Cruise specialists. Our hotel is located in the heart of Cocoa Beach just steps to the beach and 10 min. from the cruise terminals. Choose from standard ground floor rooms and efficiencies or 2-room suites. Amenities include pool, hot-tub, volleyball, shuffleboard, laundry, exercise room, free hi-speed internet in all rooms, wireless internet in common areas. We are within easy walking distance to numerous restaurants, supermarket and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Oceanside Port Canaveral Area
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanside Port Canaveral Area Hotel Cocoa Beach
Comfort Inn Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn & Suite Cocoa Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing