We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area
Ranked #14 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Reviewed January 15, 2008

Great hotel - close to beach and port!

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SLTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,110)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,000 - 1,006 of 1,110 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2008

One of the best hotels in the Cocoa Beach area. The staff is great and the General Manager, David Nimmo will take care of his guest like a true professional. He is a tremendous improvement from the last GM. The front desk was very attentive and truly showed the hospitality spirit. I can't wait to return next year.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank jwelyczkowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2008

If you like fllthy rooms with crawling bugs, then this is the place to stay. Horrible experience. Front Desk Useless.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lolababy20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CocoaBeachManagement, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2008

I would like to apologize for the problems you experienced during your recent stay.
In Florida we are certainly challenged by our tropical environment, and we take proactive measures on an ongoing basis to ensure issues such as yours do not occur.
My guest service staff strive to ensure the highest levels of guest satisfaction and I would like you to contact me to discuss this matter so I can rectify the situation.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2007

We went to the Comfort Inn over the weekend. This is a great hotel for a beach getaway. The location is perfect with small kids-we did the beach and the pool both days. Staff was attentive and professional. We will make this our new Beach Hotel. Thanks!!

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brybied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2007

This was the perfect hotel to get away for a romantic weekend with my wife. It was the quiet weekend we were looking for and much needed. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and the hotel was very clean.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank golfdavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2007

Clean well kept hotel. I would recommend this property to all my friends. Great staff and well managed. Great Job to all. I met the GM David Nimo, great guy and very personable. Keep up the good work. I will return to the spot every year.

Jesse Phillips

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank thewolf5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2007

From the moment we checked in until the moment we checked out we were blown away by the level of service at this property. The rooms are very clean and well maintained, but the staff is the most friendly I have ever experienced. I would definatley stay here again!!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank ar3198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
1.0 mi away
Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
1.1 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Cocoa Beach Port Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cocoa Beach Suites
Cocoa Beach Suites
#16 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
612 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area

Address: 3901 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Price Range: $105 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are Park & Cruise specialists. Our hotel is located in the heart of Cocoa Beach just steps to the beach and 10 min. from the cruise terminals. Choose from standard ground floor rooms and efficiencies or 2-room suites. Amenities include pool, hot-tub, volleyball, shuffleboard, laundry, exercise room, free hi-speed internet in all rooms, wireless internet in common areas. We are within easy walking distance to numerous restaurants, supermarket and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Oceanside Port Canaveral Area
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanside Port Canaveral Area Hotel Cocoa Beach
Comfort Inn Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn & Suite Cocoa Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing