We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real nice stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area
Ranked #14 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Reviewed September 25, 2007

We went to the Comfort Inn over the weekend. This is a great hotel for a beach getaway. The location is perfect with small kids-we did the beach and the pool both days. Staff was attentive and professional. We will make this our new Beach Hotel. Thanks!!

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brybied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,120)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,011 - 1,017 of 1,120 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2007

This was the perfect hotel to get away for a romantic weekend with my wife. It was the quiet weekend we were looking for and much needed. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and the hotel was very clean.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank golfdavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2007

Clean well kept hotel. I would recommend this property to all my friends. Great staff and well managed. Great Job to all. I met the GM David Nimo, great guy and very personable. Keep up the good work. I will return to the spot every year.

Jesse Phillips

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank thewolf5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2007

From the moment we checked in until the moment we checked out we were blown away by the level of service at this property. The rooms are very clean and well maintained, but the staff is the most friendly I have ever experienced. I would definatley stay here again!!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank ar3198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2007

Usually my friends here at tripadvisor are right on the money, but this place was terrible. There are actually 2 sections of this hotel: the first is a new, 4 stories or so, modern hotel. The second is a crappy, run down 1970's hole in the wall. I was lucky enough to be in the crappy run down part.

When I walked in the door, the electronic lock fell off the door. The rooms were moldy, outdated, and dirty. Our suite was 2 old rooms that had been converted into one, so there was a door facing the parking lot and one facing the courtyard - wierd. NO FREE BREAKFAST.

That being said, it was a very short walk to a great beach and it did have comfy beds. So if they dropped the price to $50 a night, and I was a broke college kid who needed the beer money, I might stay there again. I would NEVER pay $140 per night to take my family here.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank IndyClint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freefaller, Marketing Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2007

I'm hoping this reviewer was simply confused about the name of the hotel he reviewed. We have no "old" section nor a 4 story building. All suites are in our 2 or 6 story building and are comprised of spacious 500 sq ft. 2 rooms with separte living area and bedroom. They have been suites since they were built.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2007

We stayed for a week at this hotel and were very happy with it. The location is excellent...a one block walk to the beach, and a pool on site. The hotel also has a laundromat and playground in the courtyard..great for longs stays with kids.

We stayed in one of the suites, which had a great layout. The living room is separated by a sliding door from the kitchenette and bathroom, which are also separated from the bedroom by another sliding door. This allowed our family great flexibility when our baby needed to sleep but others were awake.

The only bad thing I have to say is that this isn't the cleanest hotel room I've stayed in. I suppose that's what happens when you are so close to the beach, but the carpets were filthy...clearly needed a good deep cleaning. The table was sticky when we checked in, and the kitchen area had a funky smell. None of this would deter me from staying there again, though. I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank hdegn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2007

I have stayed in the area several times and the Comfort Inn is far and away the best place we have ever stayed. The rooms were immaculate and the staff was truly a pleasure to be around. For the amenities, quality of the room, and level of service I would have expected to pay almost twice as much! I would definitely reccommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank JTMAY1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
1 mi away
Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
1.1 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Cocoa Beach Port Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cocoa Beach Suites
Cocoa Beach Suites
#16 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
615 reviews
1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area

Address: 3901 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Price Range: $109 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are Park & Cruise specialists. Our hotel is located in the heart of Cocoa Beach just steps to the beach and 10 min. from the cruise terminals. Choose from standard ground floor rooms and efficiencies or 2-room suites. Amenities include pool, hot-tub, volleyball, shuffleboard, laundry, exercise room, free hi-speed internet in all rooms, wireless internet in common areas. We are within easy walking distance to numerous restaurants, supermarket and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Oceanside Port Canaveral Area
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanside Port Canaveral Area Hotel Cocoa Beach
Comfort Inn Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn & Suite Cocoa Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing