We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 14, 2006

Clean rooms, friendly staff, decent price. Beware of the "Ocean Front" rooms - most of them overlook the hotel's restaurant roof which has numerous, very noisy air conditioning units. Not worth the extra cost. Also, the balconies are anything but "private" - you are literally a foot or two away from your neighbors. Good beach access as well. Pool was closed for repairs during our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rockman64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,725)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,619 - 1,625 of 1,725 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2006

First off let me say that I got a better deal by calling the hotel directly then booking over the net. PLUS, they have a cruise deal where you can leave you car at the property while on your cruise. You simply pay the Cocoa Beach Shuttle $4 per person and they take you right to the front gate of the terminal. My rate was $109 a night for a king room with balcony oceanview. Total with taxes, fees, etc was $120.99. With parking at the pier being $12 a day...we saved like $72 (cost of parking at the terminal) and got a great hotel.

The room was big, bed was OH SO SOFT, nice linens. Even the towels were great. Even the toiletries (all Neutrogena) were incredible. The best part was when I looked out my window there was the ocean. You simply walk downstairs and out the gate at the pool, which was nice too. Parking, here's the beauty, in most upperscale hotels you don't park and drag your bags in. They usually get you on the valet. Here the parking is right next to the property and unloading wasn't a hastle at all. We had breakfast at the onsite restaurant, which features a huge bar, anyway, it was good too.

I told my husband that I was so surprised we got such a great deal on such a nice place. If you are cruising out of Port Canaveral this would be a GREAT place to spend the day before. By the way, the beaches, they are so nice! Gorgeous lofty sand, and a beach boy who will drag two chairs and an umbrella out for you for just $25 a day.

In any event, woud not hesitate to book at the Doubletree again - matter of fact, I think I will exclusively look for Doubletrees. Not too stuck up, not too average. Perfect place for someone who likes to be pampered without all the fuss. Kudos Doubletree Cocoa Beach!

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank tigerfamily99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2006

Stayed: June 2006
4  Thank StephaniePea44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2006

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank SanDiegoMartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2006

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ottawasmarties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Central PA
12
Reviewed June 13, 2006

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2006

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank we3k9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
1.8 mi away
Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
0.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront

Address: 2080 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3333
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range: $182 - $327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Due to damage sustained in Hurricane Irma, Doubletree by Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront Hotel is closed for repair and renovations. We will not be accepting existing or new reservations through January 31, 2017. Conveniently located along the Atlantic Ocean in the heart of Florida's Space Coast, the Doubletree by Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront hotel provides guests with upgraded guest rooms, modern amenities and a close proximity to the area's leading attractions. Featuring private balconies with ocean views, refrigerators and microwaves in every room, complimentary Wi-Fi, heated pool, on-site oceanfront dining at 3 Wishes Oceanfront Restaurant and Lounge, a 24-hour business center and private beach access, this affordable hotel offers an opportunity to experience both convenience and quality while staying in Cocoa Beach. Guests can also take advantage of 10,000 square feet of meeting space ideal for weddings, conferences, meetings and other social events, large or small. With its close proximity to Kennedy Space Center, Patrick Air Force Base, Cocoa Beach Pier, Ron Jon's Surf Shop, Port Canaveral and more, the Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront provides a convenient location to a variety of attractions and popular things to do. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Cocoa Beach Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing