We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Design Engineer Sr Stf”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #7 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cocoa Beach, United States
1 review
“Design Engineer Sr Stf”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Hotel was excellent. I do wish they would have some kind of quick contental breakfast at a minimum. The staff was very helpful and courtious and the facility was very clean. One thing I did notice is that on the main floor they must circulate some oderizer or something because everytime I walked in or came down to the first floor I started sneezing. Other than that I had a great stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank John I M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christy G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear John I M,

Thank you for your Excellent review of us. I'm sorry something here on our first floor made you sneeze - that's the first time I have heard that but will definitely look into it! Glad you had a great stay.

Christy Galzerano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,688 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    731
    528
    273
    102
    54
See reviews for
567
551
75
277
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Webb City, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

I had the pleasure of spending the week of spring break (March 16-20, 2014) We arrived well after 1am and were immediately greeted by a kind gentleman. Check in was smooth and even so late we were all given fresh warm cookies! We were given warm cookies anytime we requested them. Each staff member we encountered greeted us with a warm smile and friendly hello throughout our stay. They seem to be doing some updates but I never even noticed until I was checking out. THE VIEW!!! We were given a room with balcony and partial ocean view. The view was breathtaking. This property literally sits on the ocean. Next year we will come back and stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christy G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Julie R,

I'm was thrilled that you had such an amazing Spring Break at our hotel! Thank you for rating us all 5's - we look forward to your stay with us next year!

Christy Galzerano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

This hotel is in a nice location, with a very short walk to the beach. The room was clean and roomy with a decent partial view of the ocean. Close to shopping, restaurants and night life. The front desk staff wasn't overly friendly.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Stacy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christy G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Stacy K,

Thank you for your review - I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I was disappointed that you found the front desk to be less than "overly friendly" and would like to get more details from you so I can follow up. If you wouldn't mind, please email me your contact information at christy.galzerano@hilton.com. Thank you!

Christy Galzerano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

The DoubleTree Cocoa Beach was a brilliant choice! We were exhausted from days of driving to FL and didn't want to get back in the car and find a place for dinner. After using our free drinks certificate, we decided to eat at 3 Wishes at the hotel. The service was excellent and the food was amazing! Try it next time you are there enjoying the beautiful beach.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank PatriciaB676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christy G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Patricia B,

I loved that you called us a "Brilliant Choice"! I'm so glad you had such an excellent stay with us and found our restaurant food amazing! We look forward to your next stay with us.

Christy Galzerano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Very comfortable and surprisingly quiet location to spend a couple of days during spring break. Hotel staff is friendly though a little short on bell hops. Room was clean, comfortable and well appointed in warm earth tones. Great views and access to the beach. Dinner in the restaurant was mediocre but eh breakfast buffet is nice. the only complaint is they will not make your room available until 4pm. Many people waiting for rooms. This is perhaps because they charge a fee for early check in which you select upon making reservation. Hilton should be better than that.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank hickle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christy G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear hickle,

Thank you for your review, I was glad to hear our staff was friendly, room was clean and comfortable and that there were great views. I'm sorry we weren't able to check you in prior to our regular check-in time of 4:00pm. We typically have at least 20 guests that want early check-in and we do it first come first serve unless paid for in advance. During peak season, when we are running 100% occupancy every night, and guests on vacation don't want to check-out early, it gets a little tricky to give everyone early check-in. During off season, it's much easier. I hope you will try us again!

Christy Galzerano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Renovations being done (and needed) for an older hotel. Excellent location and a good pool area. Extra requests for cookies by kids were accepted without issue and appreciated. Massive parking area with a hotel that is set back from highway (AIA). A short walk to the beach that is very good. Close to amenities and restaurants. A stay that served it's purpose after a Disney Cruise nearby.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank TorontoLLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christy G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear TorontoLLB,

Sorry you were here during our ballroom/lobby carpet installation, but I was happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us anyway! Luckily that project is now complete. I hope you will stay with us again next time you are in the area.

Christy Galzerano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DISTRICT HEIGHTS, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2014

The Hotel staff was very friendly and made me feel quite at home. I would definitely stay again at the DoubleTree for my future business, as well as, for leisure. However, the 200 character minimum requirement for this review is far more annoying than anything I exerienced at the hotel during my stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Nichole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christy G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Nichole M,

Thank you for such a great review of our hotel, we look forward to your next stay with us!

Christy Galzerano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
1.8 mi away
Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
0.9 mi away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Address: 2080 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3333
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located along the Atlantic Ocean in the heart of Florida's Space Coast, the Doubletree by Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront hotel provides guests with upgraded guest rooms, modern amenities and a close proximity to the area's leading attractions. Featuring private balconies with ocean views, refrigerators and microwaves in every room, complimentary Wi-Fi, heated pool, on-site oceanfront dining at 3 Wishes Oceanfront Restaurant and Lounge, a 24-hour business center and private beach access, this affordable hotel offers an opportunity to experience both convenience and quality while staying in Cocoa Beach. Guests can also take advantage of 10,000 square feet of meeting space ideal for weddings, conferences, meetings and other social events, large or small. With its close proximity to Kennedy Space Center, Patrick Air Force Base, Cocoa Beach Pier, Ron Jon's Surf Shop, Port Canaveral and more, the Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront provides a convenient location to a variety of attractions and popular things to do. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Cocoa Beach Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing