We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING STAY, AMAZING STAFF !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #7 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Wilmington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING STAY, AMAZING STAFF !!!”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

I went down to Cocoa Beach, Florida for a week long vacation, and when booking this vacation I did not hesitate to book the Doubletree hotel !! The staff is amazing from the front desk with Teresea, Ivan, Jerry, and Terry were the most that I spoke to and did everything to accommodate me!! I had a wonderful ocean front room that made my trip that much better. The restaurant is great and the staff is very attentive to your needs. Robert and Macy were great!! The location of this hotel is perfect and there is so much to do in the area!! I can not wait to book my trip next year at the Doubletree :)

Room Tip: It never hurts to ask for an oceanfront room as long as they are available!! The views from all the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brittany1089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christy G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Brittany1089,

I Love your review and hearing that you had an "amazing stay" with our "amazing staff"! Thank you for the review and for mentioning so many of your great team members.

Christy Galzerano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,662 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    720
    521
    268
    101
    52
See reviews for
551
546
75
273
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plantation, Florida
Level Contributor
128 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We used our Hilton points to book a room here for our Daughter, Son in law and two small babies. The view was incredible. Everything we asked for was placed in the room prior to arrival and we just loved the fresh baked chocolate chip cookies. The hotel was very clean and very well maintained. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Join the Hilton Honors program, well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christy G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Donna M,

Thank you for such high recommendations!

Christy Galzerano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We booked 11 rooms for an 80th birthday family reunion at the Hilton Cocoa Beach. At the last minute (3 days from arrival) they advised us they were closing beach access and their patio. They offered to forgive any cancellation charges and referred us to Amanda at the Doubletree. She offered us a comparable price to the Hilton, and got us 11 rooms at the last minute. She helped us get connecting rooms. She put us all on the same floor. It was quite an upgrade from the Hilton. When checking in, we heard people getting turned away, as they were sold out. Each room has a balcony and view of the ocean. The 2 oceanfront rooms we had were great. The pool area is nice. The restaurant was good. We didn't use the bar. The room was well appointed, clean and the bed was great. We had an AC problem in one room, and they fixed it within hours. The housekeeping staff was very helpful and respectful. Amanda was a lifesaver! The only three issues with this motel were 1) the sliding doors don't work great, 2) the water pressure is low, and 3) the elevators are slow. All of these were more than offset by the great venue, staff, food, room furnishings, window tint, and location 1.9 miles south of the pier. The beach was nice, but a good bit of seaweed had washed in from a storm. I would recommend this place to a friend. I stay in motels 60+ nights a year. This is a good one.

Room Tip: I would recommend the oceanfront or southern facing rooms, at this time of year, the sunrise is magn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonavanL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christy G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear DonavanL,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for such a special 80th Birthday celebration! I'm so glad you had such a great experience and would recommend us to a friend!

Christy Galzerano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titusville, Florida
Level Contributor
72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

My family recently stayed at the Doubletree hotel while celebrating a wedding anniversary. This hotel is located directly on the beach which is rare for Cocoa Beach. Management was very easy to work with and allowed us to use the facilities prior to actual check-in. Although not a new facility, we found the property to be very acceptable. They also have a nice pool area. We would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: We had ocean view rooms which were lower price than ocean front. Our rooms had a small balcony and I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jim a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christy G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Jimmy1942,

Thank you for taking the time to review us and for spending your wedding anniversary with us. I liked reading that our team was easy to work with and that you wouldn't hesitate to stay with us again.

Christy Galzerano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2014

I am a Hilton Honors member and just redeemed 60,000 points for 2 rooms during our stay in Florida, but (and this is a BIG one) our breakfast was not included. My wife and 4 kids were pretty disappointed but I was not ready to pay more for a service that should be standard these days.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Hernan_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christy G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Hernan 2000,

Thank you for your review, I was sorry to hear you were disappointed that breakfast was not included in your stay. Doubletree as a brand does not include free breakfast, however, if you move up to HHonors Gold or Diamond, breakfast is then included, as well as our executive level. I was happy to see you rated us 5 out of 5 for location and sleep quality, and 4's for rooms, cleanliness and service. I hope you enjoyed your stay despite not have complimentary breakfast.

Christy Galzerano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
demorest, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Very Clean room. The cleaning staff was prompt and made sure everything was cleaned in the room each morning. They made sure there was plenty of towels. They even provided towels to take to the beach. Thanks

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Bradley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christy G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Bradley B,

Thank you for rating us all 5's, and I am thrilled you were so happy with the cleanliness!

Christy Galzerano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binbrook, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We spent one night at Cocoa Beach and the DoubleTree did not disappoint. Staff was friendly and the room was nice. The pool area was alright and it was a quick walk to the beach via a private walkway. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PilotFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christy G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear PilotFox,

I was glad to read you had such a great stay at our hotel! We look forward to your next visit.

Christy Galzerano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
0.9 mi away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Address: 2080 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3333
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located along the Atlantic Ocean in the heart of Florida's Space Coast, the Doubletree by Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront hotel provides guests with upgraded guest rooms, modern amenities and a close proximity to the area's leading attractions. Featuring private balconies with ocean views, refrigerators and microwaves in every room, complimentary Wi-Fi, heated pool, on-site oceanfront dining at 3 Wishes Oceanfront Restaurant and Lounge, a 24-hour business center and private beach access, this affordable hotel offers an opportunity to experience both convenience and quality while staying in Cocoa Beach. Guests can also take advantage of 10,000 square feet of meeting space ideal for weddings, conferences, meetings and other social events, large or small. With its close proximity to Kennedy Space Center, Patrick Air Force Base, Cocoa Beach Pier, Ron Jon's Surf Shop, Port Canaveral and more, the Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront provides a convenient location to a variety of attractions and popular things to do. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Cocoa Beach Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing