We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall average. ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #7 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Overall average. ”
Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

My experience at this hotel has been average. Nothing to extravagant but would definitely come back. This hotel is super clean and organized. The staff was great. The waitress in the restaurant knew exactly how to handle my mother having a low blood sugar. The restaurant had amazing wood oven pizza. I recommend the buffalo chicken pizza. The pool was small but expected since the hotel was small. The beach is literally right there. Like right there. Like I said I would come back.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christy G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Nicole B,

I never like an "average" rating...but reading the rest of your review made me happy. I'm glad you found us "super clean" and organized with a great staff, not to mention our great oceanfront location. Most importantly, you want to come back. I'll take that. Thank you for the review.

Christy Galzerano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,687 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    730
    528
    273
    102
    54
See reviews for
567
551
75
277
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We booked this hotel for an overnight stay as we had visited Cape Kennedy Space Center on the day and were then travelling on to Orlando.
The hotel is conveniently located and has ample parking.
We had booked thinking our room would have a bath tub but the one we were given had a shower - no good for soaking tired feet! The staff were very helpful (despite the fact they were busy with a Saturday night wedding reception and a full hotel) and moved us to another room with a bath. A big thank you to them!
We wanted to watch a Harry Potter DVD we had bought to get us up to speed for our next day visit to Universal Studios but unfortunately the hotel has no DVD players in the rooms.
We ate at the restaurant (there did not seem to be nearby alternatives) which was ok and we were well looked after by the staff.
Cocoa Beach is rather down market compared with many other parts of Florida.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KenGardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christy G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear KenGardener,

I was disappointed you found the Cocoa Beach area "a down market"...but was happy to read that you enjoyed the hotel and that my staff took great care of you. I do hope you will try us again when you're back in Florida.

Christy Galzerano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 18, 2013

The hotel is a very old hotel which the company attempted to revive with a fresh coat of paint and furniture. However the age of the hotel still shines through. Our bathtub flooded on us and drained real slow. We checked in late at night but did not have time to have maintenance come in and fix it or move rooms. Wasn't a great way to spend a night after a long day of travel. Rooms come with coffee maker, fridge and microwave, which are nice plusses.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank McDavid G. M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christy G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear McDavid G. M,

I was sorry to read that your stay with us was less than perfect. We have remodeled the hotel, and especially every bathroom with all new showers / tubs. I'm sorry yours didn't drain properly. If you get a chance, please email me at Christy.galzerano@hilton.com so I can make it right for you.

Christy Galzerano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, FL, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Hotel was pleasant and clean. Room was nice but advertised water view was poor. Had to wait several hours to check in as clerk at counter said she would call me on cell but never did..when I went back and asked they said room was ready..never called me. There was a long line at check in and a second clerk came out too late. There was no Bell Hops so you carried your own luggage in. They had valet carts but they were all in use. I am 77 years old and had to carry my own luggage to my room, ditto on check out. Plenty of parking. Restaurant service was poor. It was a nice enough facility that I would go back, even knowing of the downside.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christy G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Richard M,

I'm so sorry you weren't thrilled with your stay with us. I saw your same review on our internal survey system and saw that we did get you checked in by 2:00pm, I'm just sorry it wasn't as early as you had hoped. We do have bellmen and other team members that can always help with luggage, I was disappointed to hear you had to take care of your own luggage. I was happy to read that you would come back and stay with us again.

Christy Galzerano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Nice hotel with updated amenities. There was direct access to the beach and a pool (on the small side). Lunch in 3 wishes restaurant was good. Balcony had good partial view of the ocean. My only knock on this hotel was the cost of the breakfast buffet. Just up the road, Hampton Inn offers the same breakfast for free. DoubleTree charges $12.99/person. I'd pay a higher room rate knowing that I had a "free breakfast" as part of it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Marc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christy G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Mar C,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel - I was glad to see you had such a great stay with us.

Christy Galzerano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Park, FL
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

In-laws were at a wedding a couple doors down at the Hilton. If I am going to stay at the beach, I need a balcony and the Hilton didn't have one. I did a ton of searching and finally settled on the DoubleTree. It was a very nice experience. However, my first impression was not so great because there was a terrible sulfur smell throughout the lobby. I just kept ignoring it until I didn't really smell it anymore. Maybe it's a Cocoa thing. We were very early and our room was not ready. We were offered one on the 2nd floor but decided to wait for the higher floor and go to the beach. The beach is literally right there. The pool is small but so is the hotel so it was fine - we were there for the sand and ocean anyway. We paid too much for 2 chairs and an umbrella ($32) but it was worth every penny and I would do it again. Bo was so nice in setting it up exactly where we wanted to be placed. I went back up to the hotel and bought a boogie board for my son in the very nicely equipped gift shop. It was $12 so I felt the chairs and toy were a wash. We ordered beers from the bar located inside a substantially-sized restaurant. Very nice staff everywhere (from check in, to gift shop, to bar.) Check in is at 4pm and I didn't hear from the front desk so at 4:30pm I walked up and they were mortified that it was so late (I wasn't even complaining). They gave me a tin of cookies for the inconvenience and a voucher for a free drink and a voucher for a kids meal. We were going to go off-site for dinner but with the vouchers and the look of the menu, we decided to stay. Food was very good. Not excellent, but very very good (we're foodies.) Loved coming up to the pool after the beach and sitting in chairs while our son swam with another little boy. Pool service brought us another drink. Server couldn't have been nicer as we needed to order our dinner to-go. She gave me a bottle of hot sauce and real silverware. (Macy, thank you!) Up in our very spacious room (2 full size beds, partial ocean view), we were very happy eating our dinner and watching TV on the huge flat-screen. Bathroom was up to date and clean. Everything was clean and that is HUGE for me. Beds were super comfy. I didn't sleep though because of the air conditioner. It was sooo loud and kept clicking on and off. I finally turned the fan to stay on but felt like I was sleeping under a jetliner. Turn it off and you can hear the people in the room next to you. Don't love "adjoining rooms" but it is to be expected. So with little sleep, we got up the next morning and met my in-laws at the Hilton for breakfast. Comparing the two hotels, I would run back to the DoubleTree (I know they're both Hiltons). With the proximity to the beach, balconies, excellent staff and very nice, clean, well-maintained accommodations, I'll get over the AC. I will be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank MHDom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christy G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear MHDom,

Thank you for so many details in your review...I'm glad you had a "very nice experience"! Overall, I'm so glad our staff, especially Macy, took such great care of you and that you will be back! I can't ask for more than that!

Christy Galzerano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

My wife and I had a couple of nights in Florida before heading home so we headed for the beach and found the Doubletree via Tripadvisor.
It's a property that is showing some age but is well taken care of and clean. The entire staff is friendly and you can tell that they enjoy their jobs and where they work......so refreshing!
Christy the manager must do a great job of selecting her staff and training them...thank you Christy.

Property is situated on a nice beach across the street from Publix supermarket and with many restaurant options within walking distance. This is a great hotel for the price, friendly staff and all the amenities they provide.

Room Tip: Spend a little more and get the Oceanfront balcony.......
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Remy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christy G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Remy12,

Your review definitely made me smile! We loved your "Funky little hotel with a big heart..." description of us! I am very lucky to have such an amazing and professional staff, they really make all the difference in the world. Thank you for your review!

Christy Galzerano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
1.8 mi away
Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
0.9 mi away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Address: 2080 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3333
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located along the Atlantic Ocean in the heart of Florida's Space Coast, the Doubletree by Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront hotel provides guests with upgraded guest rooms, modern amenities and a close proximity to the area's leading attractions. Featuring private balconies with ocean views, refrigerators and microwaves in every room, complimentary Wi-Fi, heated pool, on-site oceanfront dining at 3 Wishes Oceanfront Restaurant and Lounge, a 24-hour business center and private beach access, this affordable hotel offers an opportunity to experience both convenience and quality while staying in Cocoa Beach. Guests can also take advantage of 10,000 square feet of meeting space ideal for weddings, conferences, meetings and other social events, large or small. With its close proximity to Kennedy Space Center, Patrick Air Force Base, Cocoa Beach Pier, Ron Jon's Surf Shop, Port Canaveral and more, the Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront provides a convenient location to a variety of attractions and popular things to do. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Cocoa Beach Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing