We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Took Grandkids to Disney and Seaworld then to beach had reservations at International Palms which didn't have the rooms we paid for,rooms were dirty and they had a pirate convention going on.I called the Doubletree and spoke with Teresa she went out of her way to save our trip and get get us 2 rooms across the hall from each other.She was awesome! The Doubletree was clean and the pool was great! Will make me book the Doubletree again. Thanks for rescuing our trip!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christy G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Dear Dana S,

It was so great to read that Teresa, my night manager "rescued" your trip! I will pass on your kudos to her and we will look forward to your next stay with us!

Christy Galzerano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,725)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,183 - 1,189 of 1,725 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2013

excellent location for a conference, on the ocanfront ... you can take your family with you... my child was surfing while I was attending the sessions... friendly staff... excellent concierge... good restaurant ... only problem: as non-Americans, my child and myself had some difficulties to go to sleep as the fan of the air conditioner could not be turned off...

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LDA380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christy G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Dear LDA380,

It sounds like you had the perfect work / vacation trip to our hotel! I'm glad your child got to surf while you worked, however I hope you got to enjoy the beach and ocean too. Thank you for reviewing us.

Christy Galzerano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Booked a reward stay and was treated poorly. Room not ready upon arrival and was not offered any other rooms where people walking in with no reservations were given options and offered rooms right away. Preordered items and they were never delivered. Went to hotel restaurant no one was a hostess table found a waitress fir a table but no one came to take order. We had to go to bartender to order dinner. Staff was not friendly at all. What a waste if a reward stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank Annie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christy G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Dear Annie T,

I'm so sorry you weren't happy with your stay with us. I would really like to talk to you regarding this. If you get a chance, please email me at Christy.galzerano@hilton.com with your stay information so I can give you a call.

Christy Galzerano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

This hotel was very nice, clean, and the staff was awesome.My family and I went down to Orlando first for the Disney experience and then drove in to Cocoa Beach and found the Doubletree to be one of the nicest hotels. Thanks again Doubletree!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Barry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christy G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Dear Barry D,

It was great to read that you thought our staff was "awesome"!...and that you enjoyed our stay with us. We hope to see you again!

Christy Galzerano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I attended for a conference through work. Very nice hotel on the beach. I had a "Non ocean view room" but could still see the ocean from the balcony. Great access to the beach. Everything was in order and the staff was very friendly. The meeting rooms were also well taken care of, though the mirror / lighting features on the ceiling show their age. Overall a great trip.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Bryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christy G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Dear Bryan B,

Thank you for such a nice review of our hotel - I'm glad you liked the "non-view" as well as the beach and our staff. I agree about the ballroom lighting / ceiling...fortunately, we will have an entirely new ballroom, walls, ceilings, lighting and all, to be completed by September. We are really looking forward to it. I hope you will stay with us again!

Christy Galzerano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Room was clean the service was great. I left my bathing suit in the room and they mailed it back to me! That really made me feel great about my stay. The breakfast and happy hour added to the value.
I will defiantly be back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christy G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Dear Liz M,

I'm glad you were able to enjoy a sunrise walk on the beach. Thank you for such a nice review of our hotel, I'm happy to hear your room was clean, the service was great and we took care of your lost and found item. See you next time!

Christy Galzerano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We recently stayed here overnight in preparation for a cruise at Port Canaveral. The hotel was very clean and in good condition. It was an older property that appeared to have been re-modeled. The room had plenty of space for me, my wife and 15 year old. The beds were very comfortable. We were tired from travelling all day, and their comfort put us to sleep immediately. The people at the hotel were very friendly including the front desk staff and the English lady that cared for the executive club on the top floor. The hotel is a perfect location it is within minutes of the cruise port. There are several restaurants and shopping close buy. There were at least two Publix Grocery stores to stock up with if needed. It is also right on the beach if you want to take a dip. We did not use the pool, but it seemed ok. The breakfast in the morning was little lacking but we got it cheap with my gold status with Hilton so I cannot complain too much about it. The bacon was little under done, but they brought out more when I spoke to them about it. Overall, It was an excellent stay and I will stay here again if the situation calls for it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the beach and not the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darrell E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christy G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Dear DEdwards24,

Thank you for the excellent review you gave us! It was great to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much, especially the clean & remodeled rooms, the Trident Club, comfortable beds and the staff. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Christy Galzerano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
1.8 mi away
Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
0.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront

Address: 2080 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3333
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range: $182 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Due to damage sustained in Hurricane Irma, Doubletree by Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront Hotel is closed for repair and renovations. We will not be accepting existing or new reservations through January 31, 2017. Conveniently located along the Atlantic Ocean in the heart of Florida's Space Coast, the Doubletree by Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront hotel provides guests with upgraded guest rooms, modern amenities and a close proximity to the area's leading attractions. Featuring private balconies with ocean views, refrigerators and microwaves in every room, complimentary Wi-Fi, heated pool, on-site oceanfront dining at 3 Wishes Oceanfront Restaurant and Lounge, a 24-hour business center and private beach access, this affordable hotel offers an opportunity to experience both convenience and quality while staying in Cocoa Beach. Guests can also take advantage of 10,000 square feet of meeting space ideal for weddings, conferences, meetings and other social events, large or small. With its close proximity to Kennedy Space Center, Patrick Air Force Base, Cocoa Beach Pier, Ron Jon's Surf Shop, Port Canaveral and more, the Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront provides a convenient location to a variety of attractions and popular things to do. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelUp, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Cocoa Beach Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing