We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunrise walk and good waves”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #7 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida, United States
1 review
“Sunrise walk and good waves”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Room was clean the service was great. I left my bathing suit in the room and they mailed it back to me! That really made me feel great about my stay. The breakfast and happy hour added to the value.
I will defiantly be back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christy G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Liz M,

I'm glad you were able to enjoy a sunrise walk on the beach. Thank you for such a nice review of our hotel, I'm happy to hear your room was clean, the service was great and we took care of your lost and found item. See you next time!

Christy Galzerano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,662 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    720
    521
    268
    101
    52
See reviews for
551
546
75
273
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We recently stayed here overnight in preparation for a cruise at Port Canaveral. The hotel was very clean and in good condition. It was an older property that appeared to have been re-modeled. The room had plenty of space for me, my wife and 15 year old. The beds were very comfortable. We were tired from travelling all day, and their comfort put us to sleep immediately. The people at the hotel were very friendly including the front desk staff and the English lady that cared for the executive club on the top floor. The hotel is a perfect location it is within minutes of the cruise port. There are several restaurants and shopping close buy. There were at least two Publix Grocery stores to stock up with if needed. It is also right on the beach if you want to take a dip. We did not use the pool, but it seemed ok. The breakfast in the morning was little lacking but we got it cheap with my gold status with Hilton so I cannot complain too much about it. The bacon was little under done, but they brought out more when I spoke to them about it. Overall, It was an excellent stay and I will stay here again if the situation calls for it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the beach and not the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darrell E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christy G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear DEdwards24,

Thank you for the excellent review you gave us! It was great to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much, especially the clean & remodeled rooms, the Trident Club, comfortable beds and the staff. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Christy Galzerano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Visited here to make a change from my usual hotel nearer the cruise port. There was a bit of a line at check in but this was very quickly dealt with. The room was a little dated but very clean and perfectly comfortable. The hotel was very quiet despite being full which is always welcome having travelled a long way.
The hotel has a restaurant on site which seemed reasonable if a little pricey. There are a couple of places within easy walking distance too.
The only snag was a bit of a mess at breakfast. I had pre-paid and it turned out that I should have been given a voucher at check in. No one had mentioned this and I assumed that there was a list that the restaurant staff had that would tell them not to charge me. When I got to breakfast, I explained that I had pre-paid and was taken to a seat but then had all the prices explained to me. At this point, I realised something wasn't right and after a lot a questioning, I finally found out from the server that I should have had a voucher. I went to reception and all was quickly sorted but it took a lot longer to get to that stage than it really should have done.
This was only a minor problem and I hope to stay again next time I am passing through.
They were not running a shuttle to the cruise terminal but cabs were about $12.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tdng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christy G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear tdng,

Thank you for leaving one of our competitor hotels to give us a try. I wish your stay would have been perfect, and that you wouldn't have had to deal with the breakfast mixup. I'm glad it was resolved and even happier that you want to stay with us again next time you're in our area!

Christy Galzerano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 15, 2013

The hotel messed up my reservation, and my dates were changed. They did make an effort to fix the problem. Which led to an upgrade. But, even the upgraded room was poor quality, with an extremely loud A/C unit, a foul sewer smell, and extremely out-dated decor, and hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Charles F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christy G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Charles F,

I was sorry to hear your reservation was not as you expected, but I was happy to hear my staff fixed it and even upgraded you to make things right. Regarding the outdated, poor quality room...if you have a chance, please email me at christy.galzerano@hilton.com with any details regarding this. We just finished a remodel in 2012 and would love to hear what specifically we can do to update the room more. Thank you for your review and I look forward to hearing from you.

Christy Galzerano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawsonville, Georgia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We were leaving for a Disney Cruise from Port Canaveral on May 30th and decided to stay at the Doubletree the night before. Check in could not have been any easier and we got our yummy warm cookie and vouchers for a complimentary drink from the bar. I think the vouchers were for being Hilton Honors members. We had a small verandah with a nice view of the ocean. The bedding was awesome and the pillows were very comfortable. The shower was tile with glass doors. They offer very nice Crabtree & Evelyn toiletries and have thick fluffy towels. The room had a refrigerator which came in handy. The bartender was very nice and talkative when we went to get our drink. The hotel is directly on the beach so my husband and I were able to take a nice stroll that night. We didn't use the pool but did check it out and while it is small, it is a very nice area. They offer an express checkout if you have a credit card on your account and slide the bill under your door so you have to do nothing when your ready to leave except call down to the front desk. We really liked this. We really enjoyed our stay here and will stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tweis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christy G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear tweis,

Thank you for staying with us before your cruise, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay so much. I hope you had a great cruise.

Christy Galzerano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
Level Contributor
196 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel, good location, large room. Swimming pool, beachfront. Breakfast a la carte with very small portions. Service good, clean. Huge parking. Quiet area. Fitness area is also available and well equipped

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucabran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christy G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear lucabran,

Thank you for your review. It was nice to hear you thought our hotel was so nice, except for the breakfast portions. I will talk with our Chef regarding this. I do hope you will stay with us next time you are in the Cocoa Beach area.

Christy Galzerano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed here prior to a cruise. The desk was very accommodating in allowing early check in and we also received a room upgrade. The room was large and comfortable, the only problem we experienced with this property was that the room air conditioner was a little too loud for our liking. We enjoyed the pool, dining room and the beach access. We ate several meals in the dining room and service was good. There was a supermarket directly across the street, which was convenient. We made use of the business centre, and were able to book our ride to the cruise ship terminal at the desk of the hotel store. Enjoyed our stay and would definitely book this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JPG_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christy G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear JPG_9,

It was nice to hear our front desk team took such good care of you and got you checked in early to an upgraded room. Of course I always love to hear that you, "would definitely book with us again". Thank you for your review and look forward to your next stay with us.

Christy Galzerano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
0.9 mi away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Address: 2080 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3333
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located along the Atlantic Ocean in the heart of Florida's Space Coast, the Doubletree by Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront hotel provides guests with upgraded guest rooms, modern amenities and a close proximity to the area's leading attractions. Featuring private balconies with ocean views, refrigerators and microwaves in every room, complimentary Wi-Fi, heated pool, on-site oceanfront dining at 3 Wishes Oceanfront Restaurant and Lounge, a 24-hour business center and private beach access, this affordable hotel offers an opportunity to experience both convenience and quality while staying in Cocoa Beach. Guests can also take advantage of 10,000 square feet of meeting space ideal for weddings, conferences, meetings and other social events, large or small. With its close proximity to Kennedy Space Center, Patrick Air Force Base, Cocoa Beach Pier, Ron Jon's Surf Shop, Port Canaveral and more, the Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront provides a convenient location to a variety of attractions and popular things to do. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Cocoa Beach Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing