We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel on the Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #7 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Ogden, United States
1 review
“Great Hotel on the Beach”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We found our rooms at the Double Tree to be nice, comfortable, and very clean. Housekeeping did a great job tidying them up each day of our stay. Wonderful location right on cocoa beach. Beautiful view from our balcony of the ocean. Nice pool area. A warm cookie at check in is a nice personal touch. We have stayed in this hotel before, and will stay here again next time we are in Cocoa Beach.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christy G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Kay H,

Thank you for your repeat business to our hotel and thank you for such a great review. I'm so happy your room was so clean, that you liked the ocean view and the pool area. We look forward to your next visit.

Christy Galzerano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,689 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    731
    529
    273
    102
    54
See reviews for
568
551
75
277
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

I stayed at the Doubletree for two nights before going on a cruise off Cape Canaveral.

The location is wonderful - right on the beach. Rooms and public areas seem a little worn out, and especially the elevators seem very old. It takes forever to use them and they are making this insane beeping sound that will drive you crazy if you go up and down several times a day. Or maybe I'm just sound sensitive ;)

Pool is tiny and looks a little scruffy.

I wasn't impressed with the breakfast buffet. Tried both the continental one and the larger one, and neither of them were very delicious. Powdery scrambled eggs and greasy sausages. Fruit that was very impressive in size and colour, but didn't taste from anything. I also missed a whole grain bread option, but realize now that this is very hard to find in any restaurants in the US.

Staff was very friendly and helpful, and the atmosphere in general is very nice and amiable.

OK value for money I guess, but don't expect too much of the food and the interior.

Suggestion for female travellers: Just across the street from the hotel, at Hollywood Nails, I had my nails done, and it was the best nail job I ever had :)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Filotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christy G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Filotsky,

I was happy to read that you thought our location was "wonderful", the staff friendly and the atmosphere was nice and amiable. I was sorry to hear you weren't impressed with our breakfast and that the hotel was a little worn. We are continually upgrading the hotel as it takes a beating sometimes and I do hope you will try us again if you are in the Cocoa Beach area.

Christy Galzerano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodside, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

The staff was really friendly and they went out of their way to make sure our stay was a pleasant one. My only complaint is that they have very thin walls (use your imagination). The pool is small but does the trick. The beach is steps away and very convenient. There is a refrigerator inside the room (which is good when traveling with children). Here's my plus: Room service prices were not ridiculous like other places we've been to and the food was pretty good. My negative (besides the thin walls) - the room is nothing special and needs some TLC.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovebird2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christy G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Lovebird 2012,

I wish you would have had a more peacful experience at our hotel and am sorry you could hear your neighbors. I was glad that our staff was "really friendly" and went out of their way to take care of you.

Christy Galzerano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

This was a great hotel for beach access. The hotel is older but the rooms have been remodeled and everything feels new. Bathroom is small but clean and modern. Staff was great. Cocoa Beach Pier was great for dinner. Enjoyed our stay but was very happy it was the low season (mid May). Would not want to return during the busy season.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank bonefishwidow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christy G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear bonefishwidow,

Thank you for staying with us during off season, it's definitely the best time to travel. It was nice to hear you like the remodel and the beach access, and that our staff was great. I hope you will stay with us again - especially during off season!

Christy Galzerano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Lansing, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

I arrived at the hotel at 8:30 a.m., check-in is at 3:00. I asked the woman at the front desk for recommendations on how to spend the day, while we waited to check in. Not only did she have great suggestions, she took my cell phone number and called me when my room was ready! She remembered me, by name, when I returned. Truly amazing service! The hotel has a nice pool and a short boardwalk to the beach. We rented an umbrella and two chairs from the gift shop and enjoyed the beautiful beach. We ate in the hotel restaurant and the pizza and steak were both delicious. From now on, this is the only hotel we're going to use when we're in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TWorkTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christy G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear TWorkTraveler,

Thank you for rating us 5's on your review - it really makes a difference in our ranking! I'm glad our front desk gave you such personalized service and got you checked in early. It was also nice to hear you enjoyed our restaurant's steak and pizza. I love being your hotel of choice! Thanks again for the review and see you next time.

Christy Galzerano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, CA, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2013

The Front deck was very nice and fast. The hall on the 4th floor smelled of burnt popcorn. The room smelled moldy. Nice view from the balcony to get fresh air. Internet was ...well... Two different PC's and neither one could get on with enough strength to even get to Google home page. Tech help said sorry and implied that it was my PC's. Kids running down the halls were very loud, late into the night. not recommended for a buiseness trip.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Billy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christy G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Billy M,

I was disappointed to read that your experience as a business traveler was not a good one. Internet is crucial and I'm sorry it didn't meet your needs. We did increase our bandwith back in January to 30mgs which improved things quite a bit. We are now changing over to the Hilton Stay Connected service the first week of July which should make all the problems go away. I'm glad our front desk was fast and frienly and that you liked th view. I do hope you will give us another try if you are in the area.

Christy Galzerano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navarre, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Visited this hotel again this year for work meeting. Found it to still be clean, convenient, and comfortable. Some work is going on and may affect some rooms. Windows were being cleaned. My room was 419 and I could see the ocean. Staff are friendly and I would stay again. There is a mini fridge in the room, flat screen TV, iron/board, hair dryer. The coffee service is the only thing I do not like. It is a knock off mini packet thing and it is not good coffee.

Showers are still a highlight

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dkorwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christy G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear dkorwood,

Thank you for your repeat business, I'm glad we continue to to be a clean, convenient and comfortable hotel for you. When you stayed, Doubletree required our in-room coffee to be Wolfgang Puck. They have recently changed over to a new brand, "The Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf" company, which is a much better coffee. Thanks for your review, you'll have to let me know your thoughts on the new coffee, next time you stay with us.

Christy Galzerano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
1.8 mi away
Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
0.9 mi away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Address: 2080 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3333
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located along the Atlantic Ocean in the heart of Florida's Space Coast, the Doubletree by Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront hotel provides guests with upgraded guest rooms, modern amenities and a close proximity to the area's leading attractions. Featuring private balconies with ocean views, refrigerators and microwaves in every room, complimentary Wi-Fi, heated pool, on-site oceanfront dining at 3 Wishes Oceanfront Restaurant and Lounge, a 24-hour business center and private beach access, this affordable hotel offers an opportunity to experience both convenience and quality while staying in Cocoa Beach. Guests can also take advantage of 10,000 square feet of meeting space ideal for weddings, conferences, meetings and other social events, large or small. With its close proximity to Kennedy Space Center, Patrick Air Force Base, Cocoa Beach Pier, Ron Jon's Surf Shop, Port Canaveral and more, the Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront provides a convenient location to a variety of attractions and popular things to do. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TravelUp, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Cocoa Beach Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing