We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location. Good food. Great pool. If you are going to the port, arrange for your own transportation.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #7 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester, NY
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice location. Good food. Great pool. If you are going to the port, arrange for your own transportation.”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

The hotel is in a great spot and within walking distance of the pier. Pool is great and the restaurant is reasonably priced with great food. If you have an oceanfront room, be prepared to wait - they allow late checkout which make getting in challenging. If you are going to the port, arrange for a taxi. The shuttle they offer at the gift shop is fine but they were very stubborn about the time I wanted to leave. I knew what I wanted but they felt they knew better. I was very frustrated about that. Stayed on the concierge floor and the assortment of snacks and breakfast food was far below what I have been offered at other Hilton properties.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VWeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christy G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear VWeb,

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us overall, but was disappointed to hear you weren't happy with the Port Shuttle and Executive Level breakfast. We do serve the standard Doubletree continental breakfast but would be happy to hear what items you would like to see up there. The port shuttle does leave at specific times, but the price is right at $5 per person. We are always happy to call a taxi for anyone wanting specific transportation times. It was great to hear you enjoyed our restaurant food so much! I hope you will try us again next time you are in our area.

Christy Galzerano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,684 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    729
    528
    272
    101
    54
See reviews for
566
550
75
276
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, Vermont
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

For us, staying here is like going to see family. We have gone there for years and the reasons we return are numerous, but one reason stands out, the staff. Their smiling faces, willingness to accommodate our every needs and the way we are treated is why we are repeat offenders! Because we stay on the executive level and have had access to the lounge all of these years, it has resulted in friendships that will truly last a lifetime. In fact, because of the friends we have met at the private lounge over the years, we return time and time again to meet up with just those friends who have become like family to us and who we keep in touch with throughout the years.

But, there is a change in the winds my friends. The new owners have decided to close the lounge on weekends. We have such limited time with these friends we have made that taking away that privacy at the lounge 2 nights of our vacation kind of stinkst. It is not just the friends, it is Anne and now Vickie who is new up there, there is just not enough words to express how wonderful they are and how lucky the DoubleTree is that they work up there. They are real in their love of what they do and the enjoyment they share in visiting with all of the returning guests.

I know this may seem petty, and we could go somewhere else to visit with our friends, but it is the quietness, privacy and no children in an environment not seen at most hotels that is truly the treasure of the executive lounge at DoubleTree Oceanfront in Cocoa Beach. Also, there is nothing like being able to grab a cup of coffee steps from your room and return for more fun with the staff over breakfast. It is all of those little things that make a great stay for hard working people who look forward to vacation at the hotel..

We have a trip planned to celebrate and meet up with our many friends, so it was a little disheartening to learn how the hotel is starting to change. Somehow being handed vouchers for the main restaurant is just not going to be the same. If management is trying to save a few bucks, the conveniences guests look for is not the way to save money.

Please note that since you have to pick a date of travel on trip adviser and we have not returned yet but will shortly, we put Feb, 2013.

Room Tip: Spend the money and go "Oceanfront" on your reservation-there are only 4 on each floor, b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VermontSusie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christy G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear VermontSusie,

Thank you for such a detailed review of our hotel and thank you for the 5 stars! I couldn't ask for a better first line...that it feels like family here. I'm sorry for the change in our weekend hours for the executive lounge. Our "regulars" like you have told me they having a hard time with this change, especially because Anne & Vicki have made the club such a home away from home for our guests. I'm very lucky to have them running the club. Some of our guests have actually told me they prefer going down to the restaurant on the weekends because the hours go later, so I've definitely heard pros and a cons to it. I will continue to monitor the feedback on it and share with our ownership. Fortunately, the rest of the changes our new ownership is planning are really great and the hotel will be getting further upgrades to many of the areas. I certainly hope you will continue to stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngsville, LA
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

10 minute drive to Port from hotel. Hotel was clean, safe, and comfortable. We arrived late and left early for the port so we couldn't take advantage of many offerings. One note, if you plan on visiting Ron Jon's surf shop, the hotel offers a 15 percent discount on purchases.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trish L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christy G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Trish L,

Thanks for the great review - I hope you can stay longer next time you are in the area!

Christy Galzerano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balgonie, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Great staff and great location. Very comfortable beds.The restaurant manager was a real jerk to his staff when we had a meal there but it didn't spoil our stay. The food was very good son that did make up for it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rennie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christy G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Rennie D,

Thank you for rating us 5 stars on your review - I'm glad you enjoyed the hotel and our comfortable beds! I was surprised by your comment about our restaurant manager. If you get a chance, please email me at christy.galzerano@hilton.com to give me more details so I can follow up. I did speak with the restaurant servers to see what happened but no one remembered any incidents. It was great to hear you enjoyed the food so much.

Christy Galzerano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grove City, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

A wonderful way end two weeks of traveling the great state of Florida . We loved old coca village the shops were very nice.the restaurant in hotel was very good (pizza fantastic ).the staff was very friendly and helpful if you need anything at all .very nice hotel

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christy G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Lisa B,

Thank you for your great review - I'm glad you enjoyed Florida and our hotel so much!


Christy Galzerano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Doubletree. Very helpful and accomidating. The staff were very cordial and the food was wonderful and not to expensive. The view is breath taking from our room looking out over the ocean. They kept my auto while we were on the cruise in there parking lot no charge.. We will return there for sure.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Captaingene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christy G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Captaingene,

Thank you for staying with us. It's always great to hear when a guest has a good stay with us, I'm glad you enjoyed the ocean view, the staff and our restaurant food. We hope you'll stay with us again soon!

Christy Galzerano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
763 reviews
195 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

I am Hilton Honors member and made the choice to stay here versus the Hilton property because all the rooms have balconies. The Hilton is just four or five buildings down the beach, so the locations are nearly identicial. It was a wise choice, because sitting on the balcony in the afternoon with my computer in my lap was priceless.

There is no 'free' coffee in the lobby, but they do have a small pod maker in the rooms (Wolfgang Puck).

Room Tip: All rooms have a view of the water/beach (even without the pricey upgrades). The higher floors room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank orreo5859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christy G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear orreo5859,

I love your description of working on your laptop on the balcony! Thanks for staying with us.

Christy Galzerano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
1.8 mi away
Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
0.9 mi away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Address: 2080 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3333
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located along the Atlantic Ocean in the heart of Florida's Space Coast, the Doubletree by Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront hotel provides guests with upgraded guest rooms, modern amenities and a close proximity to the area's leading attractions. Featuring private balconies with ocean views, refrigerators and microwaves in every room, complimentary Wi-Fi, heated pool, on-site oceanfront dining at 3 Wishes Oceanfront Restaurant and Lounge, a 24-hour business center and private beach access, this affordable hotel offers an opportunity to experience both convenience and quality while staying in Cocoa Beach. Guests can also take advantage of 10,000 square feet of meeting space ideal for weddings, conferences, meetings and other social events, large or small. With its close proximity to Kennedy Space Center, Patrick Air Force Base, Cocoa Beach Pier, Ron Jon's Surf Shop, Port Canaveral and more, the Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront provides a convenient location to a variety of attractions and popular things to do. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Cocoa Beach Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing