We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #7 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Muskoka Lakes, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beach wedding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

We booked this wedding for our daughters beach wedding. They have a quiet private beach and excellent facilities. We had a beach ceremony and cocktail reception with plated dinner. From the beach to the cocktails & appetizers to the dinner service was excellent!! The staff were superb very customer service orientated! From front desk, maintenance, housekeeping, waiters & waitresses, bartenders & chef! Thanks Amanda & Morgan for helping us plan a wonderful memory filled destination wedding !! Special mention to chef Rod for an excellent dinner & Ted for being there to help us set up ! Viki & Fabby loved your service !!

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor and facing pool & ocean so you don't get view of air conditioning uni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Virg577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cgalzerano, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Virg577,

Wow, thank you for such a wonderful review of our hotel and wedding experience. I can't wait to share your review with all the great team members you commended. I appreciate you taking the time to write this and it was a pleasure speaking with you the other day. Stay warm up there in the north and come visit us again soon.

Christy Galzerano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,599 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    694
    501
    264
    91
    49
See reviews for
530
523
76
257
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago area, IL
Level Contributor
94 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 352 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here and were very happy with our decision to stay at the DoubleTree while visiting the JFK Space Center.

Our room was good. We could even see the ocean from our 5th floor room.

We got a great breakfast both of the mornings that we stayed at the hotel. One of the breakfasts offered a huge selection of items. Much more than what one usually gets a hotel Free breakfast.

The property was really lovely and sat on Coco Beach… We loved Coco Beach…

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Crackerjack7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cgalzerano, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Crackerjack7,

Thank you for giving us such a glowing review, I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It looks like you travel a lot and I appreciate you taking the time to write about us.

Christy Galzerano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredonia, NY
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

I booked a week's stay for my parents while visiting Florida. They upgraded they room to the top floor (I am a gold member) that had a very nice view. After mentioning it was my parents anniversary they had a fruit and cheese platter waiting for them. The hotel is very clean, has a good restaurant and the staff is fantastic. Thanks for the special attention!

Room Tip: South side is better if you can get it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CDandRW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cgalzerano, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear CDandRW,

Thank you for staying with us! I'm glad we were able to do something special for your parents' anniversary, and that they enjoyed the upgrade.

Christy Galzerano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

We needed a place to hang out after our cruise so we could tour the Kennedy Space Center before flying home. The Hilton Doubletree is a very nice facility right on Coco Beach near the center of town and close to KSC, CCAFS, Port Canaveral and Patrick AFB. Booked and prepaid through Hotwire a couple of months in advance for $120.00 per night all taxes included. (That is right at HALF the standard rate)

Front desk staff was fast, friendly and efficient. Bar and restaurant were nice but overpriced. The room was clean, ocean view balcony small but very nice, and the bed/bedding was VERY comfy!

The picture on this sight shows the VERY short boardwalk to the sands and waves of the Atlantic.

My only real complaint was the thin walls that allowed intrusive noise from adjoining rooms.

I guess I am just NOT that much in need of higher end accommodations and would have been just as happy in a Days Inn, or Ramada for significantly less money.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank navyrotorhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cgalzerano, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear navyrotorhead,

Thank you for staying with after your cruise and for taking the time to write a review. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed our Suite Dream's bed, our location and our great team. I hope you will stay with us again next time you're in the area.

Christy Galzerano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
90 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

We upgraded to the Executive Level, which gives you key card-only access to the 6th floor. Having a room on the highest floor is nice and the views are great, even though we weren't directly facing the ocean.

The area is quieter and close to many restaurants, shops, and Ron Jon. Breakfast is decent, even if you only do the complimentary continental breakfast.

The Trident Club, which gives free drinks from 5-7pm, is only open during the week, so that was a bummer.

Room Tip: Try to get a higher floor for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yabbott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cgalzerano, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear yasante,

I'm glad you had a great stay and liked our location so much. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Christy Galzerano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

Our DoubleTree room had two doubles and a northern view of the ocean from the fifth floor. Don't want to be any lower, or the air compressors on the roof below you will spoil your view. The Hotel room was very clean and balcony was comfortable. However, the air conditioner blows directly at the bed and the sliding glass door took great effort to open. Still, the best part of this Hotel is the beach. It's right on the beach, which was pristine, clean, and not crowded - even during winter break. Beach has both sandy portions and firm portions that are perfect for a run. One of the nicer beaches in all of FLA.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cgalzerano, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear David B,

It sounds like you really enjoyed Cocoa Beach and our hotel. Thank you for your nice review of us.


Christy Galzerano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

After a long road trip from Miami, when our GPS failed to work, the sight of the Doubletree by Hilton was like seeing an oasis in the desert. Our spacious double bedroom had a balcony overlooking the lovely Cocoa Beach. Watching the sun rising over the Atlantic from our balcony was inspiring and memorable. The hotel was quiet when we stayed there 18th and 19th December for the pre Christmas rush, but nothing was compromised on service. The receptionists were helpful and responsive. We chose to eat in the hotel both nights and the food was good and served quickly. On balance the breakfasts were better value and choice. The bar was well stocked and a friendly and relaxing place to unwind after a wonderful day at the Kennedy Space Center. Well done DoubleTree!

Room Tip: Ensure you get a sea view it is really worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cgalzerano, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Jill M,

I relaxed just reading your review - I'm so glad you enjoyed our hotel so much! Thank you for staying with us.

Christy Galzerano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
0.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Address: 2080 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3333
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located along the Atlantic Ocean in the heart of Florida's Space Coast, the Doubletree by Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront hotel provides guests with upgraded guest rooms, modern amenities and a close proximity to the area's leading attractions. Featuring private balconies with ocean views, refrigerators and microwaves in every room, complimentary Wi-Fi, heated pool, on-site oceanfront dining at 3 Wishes Oceanfront Restaurant and Lounge, a 24-hour business center and private beach access, this affordable hotel offers an opportunity to experience both convenience and quality while staying in Cocoa Beach. Guests can also take advantage of 10,000 square feet of meeting space ideal for weddings, conferences, meetings and other social events, large or small. With its close proximity to Kennedy Space Center, Patrick Air Force Base, Cocoa Beach Pier, Ron Jon's Surf Shop, Port Canaveral and more, the Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront provides a convenient location to a variety of attractions and popular things to do. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Cocoa Beach Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing