We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“NAO Military Show” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #8 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“NAO Military Show”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

The staff at this hotel was incrediblebly helpful, each performed as if they were owners. We were late arriving at the hotel and were taken very good care of. With this location directly on the beach the views were outstanding.
The food at the Tiki Grill was great and the atmosphere was equally welcoming.

Room Tip: Try to get rooms on the east side of the building for ocean views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dgschaadt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cgalzerano, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Dgschaadt,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review us. It's great to hear that our team was "incredibly helpful" and "performed like hotel owners"...can't wait to give them this feedback. I'm also glad you enjoyed our restaurant food. It really is good, not like usual hotel restaurants. We hope to see you again soon.

Christy Galzerano
General Manager
christy.galzerano@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    653
    473
    255
    84
    47
See reviews for
499
489
74
245
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

We held our private wedding luncheon at the Three Wishes Restaurant. The food was excellent and the price was very reasonable. The dining room includes a view of the pool area, a really nice bar, a pizza oven and the tables were decorated with linens. The staff was very courteous and obliging. The food came out within a reasonable amount of time, fresh and hot. We really enjoyed ourself and would recommend this facility to everyone.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cgalzerano, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Carol R,

Congratulations on your wedding! I'm so glad you enjoyed a private reception in our 3 Wishes Restaurant. The Food & Beverage team really does a great job and I'm glad they made your wedding special.

Christy Galzerano
General Manager
christy.galzerano@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

All I need to say is that this hotel went above and beyond.The check-in process went very smooth and we were greeted with big smiles. They made you feel welcome. We liked the cookies as well. The rooms were clean and well maintained. Our view of the beach was fantastic and we enjoyed every moment. If you are looking for a great location to get around Cocoa Beach this hotel will be a great choice. The bar and resturant services were excellent as well. The pool was very clean with easy access. We enjoyed our walks on the beach. Thanks again

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cgalzerano, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Shane G,

I'm so glad you "enjoyed every moment"! It sounds like you took full advantage of our oceanfront location and really experienced the beach and hotel. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Christy Galzerano
General Manager
christy.galzerano@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chincoteague Island, Virginia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

Spent the night here waiting for our cruise the next day. Arrived after 9pm. Greeted warmly and told of a room upgrade because of Hilton Honors status. Unaware of this prior to check in. Services explained including breakfast on top floor for the next morning. Found room to be cleand and comfortable, as were the hallways and other public areas. To be a beachfront hotel, no sand witnessed anywhere in the hotel. Went to the beach at night to see the stars and it was spectacular. Went again in the morning and beautiful then as well. Saw a large restaurant in the lobby but did not eat there. Comp breakfast on top floor was interesting. About half the size of Hampton Inn breakfast area, this is a converted hospitality suite set up on the executive level for breakfast in the morning and a cocktail party in the early evening. Food was good, space was tight but worked out. Hotel was apparently a regular "launching point" for NASA folks during space shuttle era with lots of out of town NASA employees and some astronauts staying there. The hotel has wall hangings of such visits including one behind the breakfast bar. Food quality again, not up to a breakfast prepped to order, but it worked since it was free. Good coffee. Check out was seamless with no surprises. Pool area is small but well manicured and maintained. They have a unique "zero edge" hot tub where part of it becomes a waterfall. Too cold to partake the night we were there. Parking is odd but well lit. Odd because it is a large oversized parking lot all the way to the street, while the hotel sits at the edge of the beach. Upon entering hotel, large parking lot need becomes clearer as they have large meeting/conference/event rooms on ground floor. Entrance not easy to see in the dark, but we found it. For those cruising, this property is approximately 3 miles south of the Port Canaveral cruise terminal. Between the hotel and cruise terminal are drug stores (Walgreens and CVS), fast food restaurants, better restaurants, beach sundries, a grocery store, Ron Jon surf shop and more. Radio Shack across the street if you lose a charger on vacation (I did). This property participates in the park and cruise program, allowing you to leave your vehicle here for free and take a shuttle to the cruise terminal, which will pick you up and bring you back as well. You can purchase the room package with cruise transport, or pay for transport separately. Will stay again if in Cocoa Beach.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChincoteagueWaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cgalzerano, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear ChincoteagueWaves,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a detailed review of our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay but wish you could have stayed longer. I love that you found the hotel so clean and easy for cruise and stay guests. I agree with you about the parking lot being "odd"...fortunately, my owners are working on a renovation plan for that area. For now, it makes parking easy for our guests, especially when we have large functions in our ballroom! Thanks again for the great review.

Christy Galzerano
General Manager
christy.galzerano@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas Tx
Level Contributor
113 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

We got a good deal on our room, so we chose here. Very surprised by our room and the service. Both were excellent! The room was very comfortable. We laid down to rest and ended up napping past the time we were to meet friend!
The beach and pool were very clean and accessible. They even had chairs you could rent for the beach. I would stay here again!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ang126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cgalzerano, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear ang126,

It always makes me smile when we pleasantly surprise our guests by exceeding their expectations. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!

Christy Galzerano
General Manager
christy.galzerano@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

The Double Tree Cocoa Beach was a fabulous hotel. They were very friendly and welcoming. Everyone from the front desk staff to housekeeping, to maintenance did a supberb job. It was a wonderful and relaxing trip for us because they did such an amazing job. We also had the opportunity to experience the in-house restaurant. Wonderful well-price food. Taylor helped us find a great mini-golf location. I highly reccomend it. Thank you! We will be beack.

Room Tip: I suggest the sixth floor rooms. Great view, and great nightly cocktail hour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cgalzerano, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Amy E,

Thank you for taking the time to compliment my awesome team! I will be sure to let them all know. I'm also glad you enjoyed our 3 Wishes Restaurant and that Taylor was so helpful. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Christy Galzerano
General Manager
christy.galzerano@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

The Doubletree Hotel in Cocoa Beach is well located and nice enough, but has some annoying flaws.

First, the positives - it right on a very nice beach, the staff is friendly, the rooms are clean and comfortable if not spectacular, and there is a nice breakfast in the executive floor.

But a couple of serious negatives - first the elevators are very slow, and there are only two, requiring a long wait if you are on a high floor. Second the grounds are disappointing, especially the small pool and unnecessarily large parking lots. The rooms are fine, but nothing great.

This is an adequate choice, and close to the major sights, including the Kennedy Space Center, but nothing memorable.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms have better views, but watch out for the long elevator wait times
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travelfan725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cgalzerano, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear travelfan725,

First, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm sorry you found anything at all annoying about our hotel, that's definitely not they kind of stay we want our guests to have, and I'm sorry that was your experience.

I am glad you thought we were well located and nice, but I'm sorry you found the elevators slow and the pool too small. Although I too wish our pool was a large resort style pool, with just 148 rooms and a large business clientele, it's rarely over crowded. As for the elevators, while they are in good maintenance, we have gotten quotes to modernize the mechanics of them and hope to complete that project very soon. That will definitely speed them up.

I do hope you will try us again in the future. Thanks again,

Christy Galzerano
General Manager
christy.galzerano@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
1.0 mi away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
0.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Address: 2080 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3333
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located along the Atlantic Ocean in the heart of Florida's Space Coast, the Doubletree by Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront hotel provides guests with upgraded guest rooms, modern amenities and a close proximity to the area's leading attractions. Featuring private balconies with ocean views, refrigerators and microwaves in every room, complimentary Wi-Fi, heated pool, on-site oceanfront dining at 3 Wishes Oceanfront Restaurant and Lounge, a 24-hour business center and private beach access, this affordable hotel offers an opportunity to experience both convenience and quality while staying in Cocoa Beach. Guests can also take advantage of 10,000 square feet of meeting space ideal for weddings, conferences, meetings and other social events, large or small. With its close proximity to Kennedy Space Center, Patrick Air Force Base, Cocoa Beach Pier, Ron Jon's Surf Shop, Port Canaveral and more, the Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront provides a convenient location to a variety of attractions and popular things to do. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Cocoa Beach Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing