We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Carnival Dream Cruise 9/22/2012”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Great service, very clean, and comfortable beds. Wish I had of gotten in town a day earlier, so we could enjoy the beach.
We did the stay & Park for our cruise . The shuttle was alittle late getting us to the pier @ 11.45 I like to get there around 10.30 - 11.00 am. But thats just me. On our return to the hotel, the shuttle was there waiting on us. They had us back at the motel by 8.30am. My Truck was still there, nothing taken. Our old cooler was still in the back of the truck.
I will diffently use these guys again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wecruise4fun2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cgalzerano, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Dear WeCruiseForFun2,

I'm happy to hear you enjoyed the service, cleanliness and beds at our hotel. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Christy Galzerano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,725)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,357 - 1,363 of 1,725 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2012

The food, the staff, the location are great in so many ways. Every single team-member was friendly, happy, helpful and genuinely interested in us. We noticed a 'happy feeling' from the second we walked in the door, to drinks & appetizers in 3 Wishes, the amazing views of the beautiful ocean from our room to the walks on the beach and sitting by the pool. We had a fantastic visit, much better than the Hilton down the road. We will definitely will return to this DoubleTree.

Room Tip: All rooms have an ocean view. The East Side have a more frontal & full view. Obviously, the hi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DenLin2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cgalzerano, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Dear DenLin2012,

I have to say that your description of our hotel having a "Happy Feeling" throughout is one of the best comments I could ever hear. I can't wait to share it with the entire team! See you next time!

Christy Galzerano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Friendliest and Most Accommodating Staff from Managers to Pool Attendants. Jerry at the front desk is a sure standout! Rooms exceeded expectations and were well equipped with everything down to ear swabs! The beach is just steps away. It was great to grab a Starbucks coffee in the lobby and head out to the pool in the early morning. We will be returning very soon.

Room Tip: The higher the better! Ask to face the south (away from the roof and AC units)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oyster_nopearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cgalzerano, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Dear oyster_nopearl,

I enjoyed reading your review of our accomodating team, especially Jerry at the front desk. I will make sure to read this to the entire staff and especially recognize Jerry. Thank you so much.

Christy Galzerano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We spent about 5 nights here after a Disney week and had a very enjoyable stay. The room was clean, well furnished and we had a little slice of a view of the ocean. The little gift shop had a great rental set of beach toys for the kiddos and the pool and boardwalk out to the ocean was set up very well.

The executive lounge had a decent afternoon manager's reception but the breakfast wasn't stocked very well (they didn't have a ton of options and usually ran out of the entrees at various times).

Overall I'd recommend this as a very nice beach-side stay - centrally located and comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris_NM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cgalzerano, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Dear chris_NM,

Thank you for your review, I'm happy to hear you had a "very enjoyable stay". I'm always glad to hear that our hotel is clean and comfortable and never get tired of hearing how happy our guests are with our oceanfront location. I don't like that we ran out of breakfast foods during your stay and will make adjustments to keep that from happening in the future. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the east coast.

Sincerely,

Christy Galzerano
General Manager
Christy.Doubletree@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed here on the last night of our Disney/Beach vacation. We wanted our 4 y/o to see the beach while we were in Florida. Everything was amazing. The view was spectacular. Everyone was so nice. We were even able to check in 4 hours early. The cookies at check in were a nice touch. The only complaint that I had was the thin walls. We could hear everything that was going on in the next room.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaime D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cgalzerano, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Dear Jamie D,

I'm glad you were able to relax at the beach after your Disney vacation...thank youfor staying here at our hotel. I was so happy you thought everything was amazing, including the view, our team, early check-in, and of course the cookies. However, I apologize for the noise issues that you experienced. As with all comments, I will look towards a permanent solution. Thanks again for your review!

Sincerely,

Christy Galzerano
General Manager
Christy.Doubletree@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

helpful front desk staff. Missy, the manager, usually behind the scenes, authorized things that covered all the flexible contingencies that I hoped for, like extra room contingencies, option for extra nights without committing until the evening of that same night; tv movie credit because it seem to cut off before movie ended and followed up attentively

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rex t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cgalzerano, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Dear rex t,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and to compliment Missy, our Revenue Manager. She has a knack for doing special things for guests. She's been here more than 20 years and knows everything inside and out, we're lucky to have her. I hope you'll stay with us again when you're over this way.

Christy Galzerano
General Manager
Christy.Doubletree@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

A friend of mine had a destination wedding at this hotel. We checked in on a Friday, and I was abler to check in early. Bonus #1. The view from our room was wonderful! And the breeze is great as well. We got complimentary drinks in the evenings on the 6th floor. Bonus #2. The hotel staff was extremely nice and accommodating. Shout out to Taylor at the front desk! I must have talked to her 50 times before I arrived and worried her so LOL! She is great and handled ALL of my requests with ease! Bonus #3. The only complaints I have is that the refrigerator in our room made a loud noise, but nothing that the TV couldn't drown out. Also, we couldn't connect our iPad to the free wireless internet that was offered. That didn't stop us from having a great stay though. Everyone has decided that this is the only place we all will stay when visiting Cocoa Beach.

Room Tip: If a view is what you want, be sure to ask for a higher floor and a room that does not overlook the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QuinnieQuinQuin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cgalzerano, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Dear QuinnieQuinQuin,

Thank you for such a great review of our hotel, I'm so glad you enjoyed your friend's wedding, the hotel and the view! I will make sure Taylor is recognized for taking such good care of you as well. I love your "Bonus" ratings - and that you and your group decided this is the only place you'll stay in Cocoa Beach. Looking forward to your next visit.

Christy Galzerano
General Manager
Christy.Doubletree@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
1.8 mi away
Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
0.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront

Address: 2080 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3333
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range: $182 - $327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Due to damage sustained in Hurricane Irma, Doubletree by Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront Hotel is closed for repair and renovations. We will not be accepting existing or new reservations through January 31, 2017. Conveniently located along the Atlantic Ocean in the heart of Florida's Space Coast, the Doubletree by Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront hotel provides guests with upgraded guest rooms, modern amenities and a close proximity to the area's leading attractions. Featuring private balconies with ocean views, refrigerators and microwaves in every room, complimentary Wi-Fi, heated pool, on-site oceanfront dining at 3 Wishes Oceanfront Restaurant and Lounge, a 24-hour business center and private beach access, this affordable hotel offers an opportunity to experience both convenience and quality while staying in Cocoa Beach. Guests can also take advantage of 10,000 square feet of meeting space ideal for weddings, conferences, meetings and other social events, large or small. With its close proximity to Kennedy Space Center, Patrick Air Force Base, Cocoa Beach Pier, Ron Jon's Surf Shop, Port Canaveral and more, the Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront provides a convenient location to a variety of attractions and popular things to do. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TravelUp, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Cocoa Beach Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing