We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #7 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 1, 2011

I am currently staying at the Doubletree in Cocoa Beach. Tomorrow is my last day and i had a very great stay at this hotel. My room had a partial ocean view and i could see a lot of the ocean, and unfortunately the parking lot as well (which was the only downfall).

The room was very comforting. I had a king suite on the 4th floor. It had enough room for our family of 5. It has a king bed in one room, a pull-out couch in the other. We also got 2 roll-away beds which fit fine. Unlike other reviews, i did not find this room out-dated except it could use a fresh coat of paint; the balcony can as well.

The beach access was great for just a relaxing day. My family and I learned how too surf on this vacation so it was very helpful that the Ron Jon was very close. The pool area was very nice, but small at the same time, and I could not tell if the small pool was a kiddie pool or a hot tub.

Since we kept going from Cocoa Beach too Orlando for a few days, this was a great hotel to just spend the night in. The 3 wishes restaurant was alright, but not great.Overall my family and I had a great stay at the Doubletree Hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nc1797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,726)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,485 - 1,491 of 1,726 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2011

This hotel is very hum-drum. It is on the beach. There is very little nearby. It is set about 300 yards from the roadway across a cracked nasty unused concrete parking lot. You really won't want to walk across it to get to the strip. Anyway, the strip is not within walking distance. It's about 1.5 miles to Ron Jon's and about 2.5 miles to the pier.
There is not much between the hotel and the strip/pier, so it's not a recommended walk. 1.5 - 2.5 miles can seem longer in the Florida heat. The hotel is fairly comfortable and it's right on the beach. The pool is way too small to use. The gals that worked the front desk were awesome, "super helpful". Cocoa and the Space Coast is a beautiful area of Florida. The natural beauty of the Banana River, coastal areas, and small towns is truly worth seeing. Great area for fishing, boating, the space center, and relaxing. I understand there is good surfing there, but depends on the weather, etc. Overall nice stay. There are hotels better located for walking and enjoying the beachy area than this one. This hotel is fine if you just want to sit at the beach all day. btw, the rental prices for beach chairs was exorbitant. Bring your own or buy them at wall mart and leave then before you fly home, you'll save money on the chair rentals.

Room Tip: Room had a nice view of the ocean. Most do bacause of the hotel orientaion to the beach.
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richzimme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Okay people---
If you like free food and all you can drink bar drinks then you need to stay at this hotel and splure a little.

#1: Right on the beach.
#2: Pool area is small, but nice enough

For the price I wouldn't stay here, except....THE EXECUTIVE LEVEL ROOM IS TOO GOOD TO BE TRUE!

For more money (well worth it), you get a view of the ocean, a balcony, free internet, microwave, refrigerator (popcorn, pretzels and some other snacks free too). The biggest perk---hold your breath people---it's that awesome---the private floor accessible only by room key which allows you to FREE HAPPY HOUR COCKTAILS. It's TWO HOURS of open bar plus some bar snacks. Yes, my husband and I were the first people there and the last people to leave. The bar tendor appreciates some tips which we happily provided---after all she was pouring us drinks like they were going out of style. There was some cheese, fruit and fried foods too.

In the morning you get a decent breakfast---eggs, toast, bagels, muffins, potatos. Nothing too fancy, but it's included in the price.

After our happy hour we had a nice and very drunk walk along the beach and watched the sun set. It was a great "last night" hotel to stay at for our vacation. We spent a little more money, got a whole bunch of extra stuff included, enjoyed ourselves tremendously and had to get on a plane the next morning.

Otherwise, in all honesty, without the executive level package I think the cost is outrageous. It's a nice hotel, but you're paying for the name and becuase it's right on the beach. Spend a little more people. It's worth it.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DevileyeDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

We stayed at the Doubletree for two nights to attend a wedding that took place there. It was clean, the staff was friendly and courteous, room service was well prepared and uncomplicated, the pool was immaculate and the beach gorgeous. The wedding itself was beautiful as well. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone visiting Cocoa Beach.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaci2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

This Doubletree seems to me as a good place for a family on their Florida beach vacation. The pool area is not large, but is well kept with plenty of lounge chairs (with cushions) and umbrellas. Their is a short walkway to the beach. You can rent lounge chairs and umbrellas for the beach from a guy with a small business at the end of the walkway. There is a rinse area on the walkway to remove sand before going into the pool area.
The rooms are clean, appropriately appointed and have plenty of towels, coffee, etc. Overall the hotel is showing its age in parts, but they are maintaining it well. For example, were someone obviously ran a luggage cart into corner trim, the trim hasn't been replaced, but it was painted. Hopefully they will get a remodel in the next few years as they have a good spot on the beach. Note: Due to the orientation of the rooms, you won't have a direct view of the beach from inside your room but all rooms can look out on the beach while seated on your balcony.
I ate one meal in the restaurant. Despite the wood-fired oven for pizzas and sandwiches, my sandwich was average at best. The bar is a nice place for an evening beverage.
Overall - compare your prices. If this is the best (or a good) price for on the beach hotel property, then go for it. You'll spend most of your time outside anyway and it will meet your needs.

Room Tip: Sixth floor rooms take a special key. I'm not sure what's so special up there.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NCR_Flyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2011

A great hotel right on the beach. The beach is beautiful and it's a nice walk to Ron Jon's, a fun place to check out during your stay.

The hotel pool is fairly small, but we were on the beach nearly the whole time anyway, so my kids really didn't care.

We ate at the hotel's restaurant for breakfast and they served a nice buffet. Nothing beyond the basics for Sunday buffet but everyone was happy with the food.

I'd highly recommend the hotel to others; we found the rates reasonable for a beach hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KarenMcAllister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2011

My kids and I tagged along with my husband to this hotel for 2 nights while he was working in the area. They were overbooked the first night we were there and didn't have the room type we reserved, but Brian (the night manager) bent over backwards to make it right for us.

Pros: Beach here is fabulous and great for the kids, Cocoa Beach Pier is close with restaurants, brick oven pizza great at hotel, warm cookies at check-in and upon request were fabulous, Dining at Cape Canaveral (where cruise ships dock) is also nice. King Suite has seperate doors to shut off bedroom from sitting area for privacy when traveling with kids; Executive floor has great morning breakfast.

Cons: A bit older hotel (though well maintained); several times they were out of towels in the pool area, so make sure you get one before you take a dip!

Kennedy Space Center was great for our family. I wasn't sure if it would be fun for my kids (ages 10, 8 &5), but we stayed all day. It was educational and fun for all ages. A great way to spend a day and well worth the price!! We didn't even see it all in a day. TIp: If you have your ticket validated as you leave, you can return anytime during that week for free.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank luv2gogogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
1.8 mi away
Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
0.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront

Address: 2080 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3333
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range: $138 - $304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located along the Atlantic Ocean in the heart of Florida's Space Coast, the Doubletree by Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront hotel provides guests with upgraded guest rooms, modern amenities and a close proximity to the area's leading attractions. Featuring private balconies with ocean views, refrigerators and microwaves in every room, complimentary Wi-Fi, heated pool, on-site oceanfront dining at 3 Wishes Oceanfront Restaurant and Lounge, a 24-hour business center and private beach access, this affordable hotel offers an opportunity to experience both convenience and quality while staying in Cocoa Beach. Guests can also take advantage of 10,000 square feet of meeting space ideal for weddings, conferences, meetings and other social events, large or small. With its close proximity to Kennedy Space Center, Patrick Air Force Base, Cocoa Beach Pier, Ron Jon's Surf Shop, Port Canaveral and more, the Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront provides a convenient location to a variety of attractions and popular things to do. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TravelUp, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Cocoa Beach Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing