We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach
Ranked #11 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Florida
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
Reviewed August 2, 2010

Nice hotel for the price... a few minutes walk to the beach.. staff was always helpfull and friendly.. rooms were very clean and beds were comfy.. a/c was cold... pool with an outside Tiki Bar

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sherrycalh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    472
    558
    248
    80
    65
See reviews for
584
513
55
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
MN
2 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2010

I actually got this hotel at a steep discount and was a little leary after booking it. I was very pleasantly surprised by this hotel! Upon checking in the people at the front desk had fresh cookies waiting for us! Everyone was very friendly and accommodating. The tv was not working but they had someone in to fix it right away.. Kudos to the maintenance guy he was very helpful and friendly and gave my friend and I some tips on what to do/where to eat in the area.
The free wireless internet was great, the hotel was easy to find and amenities were great for the price I paid. There was a continental breakfast which wasn't great but it was free so that's all that matters!
Beds were comfy and everything was free! I would not mind staying here again and it actually made me consider the chain for future travel to other locations.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roadtripperMn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepperton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2010

We had a really good time at the La Quinta Inn. This is a motel style inn and our room was on the ground floor facing the car park with external access. The room was a good size and very clean and quiet. The bed was big and comfortable. The air conditioning was a little noisy but ever so efficient and so we turned it off at night without any discomfort. We had no cause to trouble the staff but they seemed friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was generous with lots of choice. The pool was clean and great to bask beside. All in all a perfect base from which to explore the local area and Orlando. Heartily recommended.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlisonAvalon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2010

Our stay here was a blessing. Every little need was taken care with great enthusiasm. Breakfast is great and the location is also great. To top it all, it was originally owned by the first seven astronauts. After visiting Kennedy Space Center I was pleased to read on a book purchased by me, that this same hotel was a frequent roof for many astronauts in the early days of the Gemini and Apollo missions. I could not believe I was reading a book that was talking about this same hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yourwebnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswestry
1 review
Reviewed June 26, 2010

As a family we stayed at the La Quinta for 14 nights. The hotel is ideally situated for all local amenities and the beach (across the road), the standard of service was excellent as was the room., air con in room was a bit noisy but acceptable. Breakfast was good with plenty of choice and as someone who enjoys weight-training the free use of gym next door was brilliant. Due to the hotel having more short stay than long stay visitors some days we had the pool too ourselves. We are already looking at returning next year for our annual holiday.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clubsound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
central florida
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2010

Nice motel, Outside a lil' dated. Inside very nice for the price. Slept great on the King size bed, the fridge and microwave came in handy as well. Breakfast was GREAT! Even called for a late checkout and they gave me until 2pm. Only downside is you have to cross the road to get to the beach but it isn't terrible for the savings. I'll be back!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank qt7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
Reviewed April 20, 2010

I recently took my group to a competition in Cocoa Beach. I did my homework and selected the La Quinta- (not the one by the pier - there are 2 in Cocoa) Yes the place was old - almost all of them are old! But this one was clean, the rooms are all modern with all the amenities, fridge, mircowave, tv, heated pool, with towels and did I say clean!!!!! We booked 30 rooms and there was not one disappointed person in our group!! No matter why you stay here, know this: the owner operated staff was super nice, the breakfast was unbeatable - they had everything hot and cold and all included in the price, and the price was great!! I would recommend this hotel to anyone- especially those with kids!! There were great restaurants, stores and supermarkets close by and it was a short walk to the magnificent beach. Stay here- you won't regret it!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5starbatoncoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
2.5 mi away
Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.2 mi away
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
1.3 mi away
Cocoa Beach Suites
Cocoa Beach Suites
#18 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
580 reviews
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach

Property: La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach
Address: 1275 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#10 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#14 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
La Quinta Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing