We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach
Ranked #10 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Historic and handy location. Near cruise ship docks, awesome beaches, and attractions. Best surfing on the US East Coast. Nearby many Historic locations: Melbourne, Cocoa, Titusville. Indian River Lagoon was one of the original areas developed by Flagler for his East Coast Railway. Flagler took his railroad and clientele farther south to warmer climate in the late twenties. LOTS of great fruit grown in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,479)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

705 - 711 of 1,479 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2014

The Facility of this older hotel needs a lot of work, which was a shock compared to other LaQuinta hotels and the price of the rooms. Walking distance to the beach and excellent landscaping and pool. They are in the process of changing carpets in the rooms. When we got a very musty one, they put us in one of the rooms with a new carpet. Staff seems to be doing a good job with what they are working with.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Ray T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night Feb 13th and didn't have a problem at all. Hotel is in a great location and had a awesome breakfast with hot items! Check in and out was quick and easy. The girl at the desk had a call she took while checking us in and I could tell from her answers that the person on the other end of the phone wanted to know everything about the hotel which can be found online. She seamed to be a little annoyed by all the stupid questions but she handled the call very well and was very polite over the phone. I work in the customer service industry and she did a great job and has great customer service skills. We had a double bed room that was spacious and clean. I would def recommend this hotel and will stay here again when in the area

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

We stayed here the night of 2/20/14 to be in town for the Jupiter IV launch. The room was very good, very clean and well furnished. You could walk across the street and thru another resort to get to the beach in five-seven minutes. There was a terrific view from the beach - hundreds of people there to share the moment. Very good restaurant (siam Orchid) on site. HOWEVER one thing was a big problem. The motel was virtually sold out - packed w/ people. Breakfast was only served until 9:00 am. Virtual mob scene as hundreds of people tried to get some breakfast in a medium size dining room w/ maybe 15 tables (inside & outside). Long lines at every station - I finally got to the three coffee pots only to find they were all empty. Families @ the waffle station trying to create waffles for four kids while twenty people milled behind them. My wife complained to the manager (?) and was told "we extend the breakfast time after it gets busy". This shows a real lack of servic and concern for the customers.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thisisaloto2ftrouble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Warning: This is a cheap, dirty motel with no elevator. We came down to stay one night before our Disney cruise. The front desk woman was not friendly and seemed annoyed that she was actually having to work. The room was musty, and there was hair in the bathroom. It was so late, and our children were exhausted, so we vowed never to stay again and to just deal with it for one night. My husband is a pest control inspector, so he always checks for beg bugs. He leaned over to check the beds and the headboard fell off the wall and onto the bed. Nice - I'm just glad our little girls weren't hurt. Both the beds had bed bugs! We called the front office for another room. My husband went to check another room - bed bugs again! The only positive thing I can say is that they gave us a full refund, but we were left looking for a hotel room close to midnight. We ended up at the Raddison Resort a mile or so down. Much better! This motel is something high schoolers would stay in for spring break - not a family looking for a clean room.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank teacher13jhs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lq0622GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Greetings,

I am very sorry your stay did not meet your expectations. I would welcome the chance to speak with you further about the challenges you faced. We take the threat of Bed Bugs very seriously and investigate all claims through and through.

Again, I'm very sorry your stay wasn't what you expected and I would like to speak with you to get as much information as I can to make it right.

Thank you so much for your time!

Trevor P. Echerd
General Manager
La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach-Port Canaveral
321-783-2252
lq0622gm@laquinta.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Belleville, Illinois
13
Reviewed February 20, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
3  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Very quiet, and relaxing atmosphere. Very convient to eatery, and enjoyed the wicked make your own bloody mary's at the sports bar. The sports bar had good food at a reasonable price. The beer prices where great with $2.00 heinikens, and $6.00 pitchers daily. The Thai restaurant next door had pretty good thai food, and sushi bar. Plus the price was reasonable, and the wine tasty. I would eat at both places again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 691jamese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
2.5 mi away
Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
1.3 mi away
Cocoa Beach Suites
Cocoa Beach Suites
#17 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
603 reviews
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach

Address: 1275 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#10 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#14 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range: $86 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
La Quinta Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing