We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“happy holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach
Ranked #10 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“happy holiday”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

my wife had limited time to take a quick vacation. We decided on Cocoa Beach because of our familiarity with the town, having stayed there on many occasions. This stay ranked above all the rest. The hotel, it's staff and the accomodations were supurb. We had a great time and are planning on returning in the future. Where else could you have a first class health club, giant pool, sports bar, beachware store all at the same location. Awsome!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    464
    548
    237
    78
    64
See reviews for
562
509
55
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oban, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

I stayed two nights. Check in was friendly and easy. I had a friend mail an item for me prior to arrival and it was there waiting for me. They give you a little bag with cookies at check in which is a nice touch.
The room was in good order, typical LQ standard I'd say. It was a good size, and was clean. Functional bathroom and a super comfy bed. Location was just fine for me. All in all, a great stay and will return there when in the area.

Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank ronandkristin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I will say, if I was paying $80, it might be a 4 star review. Whats nice. Well I am paying $57 / night for pool front room. Its cheap. The pool is nice, bathrooms are right next to the pool, so you hope its not a toilet too. The room is clean, comfortable, has a fridge and microwave. Includes a marginal breakfast. Bathroom is a little tight. After 4 days the free breakfast is annoying... we stayed at the La Quinta ocean front last time - they varied the breakfast a little, Here its always sausage and egg disks, and the ubiquitous waffle station. Everything is small, apples / muffins/ danish. So that is my biggest beef. Nice that its included but honestly its getting old. All that being said, the room is nice, clean, they change the sheets. I would definitely stay here again. The shuffleboard is nice, ask for sticks and disks at the front desk. Check in and front desk are nice and friendly. Maintenance guys are johnny on the spot with any issues and handle things friendly.

Room Tip: pool front is more. I asked for a room away from the bar/ restaurant out front and was accommodated...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liketwobike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
160 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Although not new, this hotel is very well maintained. The rooms are very clean and have comfortable beds. All staff from front desk to maintenance to housekeeping go out of their way to make your stay as pleasant as possible. An extensive continental breakfast is provided and is well stocked with eggs, sausages, waffles, cereals, pastries, breads, fruit, yogurt, juices, coffee, etc. The pool is absolutely outstanding. There is a restaurant and sports bar on site. Walk across the street and you are at the ocean beach. For a very reasonable price this La Quinta is one of the best values in Cocoa Beach. Of course you can pay two to three times the price for an oceanfront hotel but it will be a waste of money. This hotel is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pendleton, Oregon
Level Contributor
127 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I flew into Orlando - went to the beach with my sister and her family. Decided to stay until the next day. This hotel was fine - having to cross the highway to go to the beach was not fun. Great Thai restaurant and an upstairs sports bar - great prices during happy hour. Enjoyed the pool. Room was very clean and comfortable. Pool was nice. I'd probably stay on the other side of the highway next time.

Room Tip: All rooms surround the pool. Back side faces the parking lot. Noise was not a problem. I'd ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ORCon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The room wasn't spectacular but it was clean and the staff were very pleasant and helpful. The pool was nice and the restaurants and bars that were connected were very reasonable. There were 10 of us staying there for a night before a cruise and we had a blast, actually wishing we had gotten there a day earlier to enjoy the place longer. The shuttle service was only a few minutes late arriving for our trip to the port and the driver impressed me when he made a point to call me the day we got back to make sure we went to the right pick up location and let us know what time he would be there. Overall, we had a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
2.5 mi away
Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.2 mi away
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach

Property: La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach
Address: 1275 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#10 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#14 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Kognitiv US Corp, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
La Quinta Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing