We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach
Ranked #10 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Owensboro, Kentucky
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed the night here before getting on the cruise ship. This place was quiet, clean, smelled good, beds were comfortable, breakfast was good, and quality was good. Pool was big, and lots to do around the hotel. Would stay here again anyday. Not a grand hotel but a very nice hotel.

Room Tip: Clean, safe, and many things to do near here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lq0622GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Greetings Amanda!

Thank you so much for taking time to write! We really do value our guests and their feedback!

I'm glad to see you had such a great stay! The team here works very hard to make sure our property is ready for our guests. From Front Desk to Housekeeping to Maintenance, these teams of people do everything they can to make sure our rooms are clean, our pool is clear and our guests are satisfied. It's great to see that all that work came through to you loud and clear.

We hope you will join us in the fall when we have new rooms, a new lobby and a new breakfast area!

Regards,

Trevor P. Echerd
General Manager
La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach-Port Canaveral
321-783-2252 Ext 602
lq0622gm@laquinta.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    464
    548
    238
    78
    64
See reviews for
562
510
55
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

After a bad experience with another hotel, I wish I had booked La Quinta first. Everything was great and Julie was very helpful at check in. The rooms were clean and relaxing. We didn't have any problems with noise although we did hear a barking dog once in a while. We stayed 7 nights and overall couldn't ask for a better place. I do wish they would change their breakfast menu up once in a while; a week of the same menu gets a little old although the food was good.

Room Tip: We stayed pool side which was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lq0622GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Greetings Marcia,

Thank you so much for taking time to write a review!

We truly value our guests and the feedback they provide. I'm glad to see you had such a pleasant stay! Our team works very hard to ensure each and every guests have a great experience!

We do have plans for new rooms, a new lobby and a new breakfast area in the fall - I do hope you will return to see them!

Regards,

Trevor P. Echerd
General Manager
La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach-Port Canaveral
321-783-2252 Ext 602
lq0622gm@laquinta.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 25, 2013

My stay was great. My room was clean and the desk clerks were friendly and helpful. I stayed here the night before leaving on a cruise and was highly satisfied with my stay here and would recommend to anyone looking at spending time in Cocoa Beach.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lq0622GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Greetings!

Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback! We truly value our guests!

I'm glad to see you had such a great stay! Our staff spends a great deal of time working to ensure every guest leaves satisfied with their stay. Service is the foundation of our hotel - we want every guest to feel like friends when they arrive and family when they leave.

Your comments will be passed along to the entire team! We hope you return soon to see the new room, new lobby, new breakfast area and exterior updates we have in the works for the Fall of this year!

Thank you again for your feedback, it's greatly appreciated

Regards,

Trevor P. Echerd
General Manager
La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach-Port Canaveral
321-783-2252 Ext 602
lq0622gm@laquinta.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

The place was super busy and loud. kids were running around at all hours. people were knocking at our door several times at 6-7am. the parking was very limited when place was full, so people were double parking and parking in the street. People were getting drunk by the pool. the place was out of control, i am shocked it got as good of a rating on TA as it has. The toilet was about to fall off the wall and the rooms need updating. We were glad that only stayed there for one night, couldn't wait to checkout.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rwood_17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lq0622GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Greetings!

Thank you for taking time to send us your feedback! We truly value our guests!

It looks as though you faced some challenges during your stay. Sadly I don't have a great deal of information provided to me via Trip Advisor. I would welcome the chance to address your concerns and correct any mistakes you encountered. Please contact me directly and I would like to assist further.

Our staff works very hard to ensure every guest leaves satisifed with their stay, and it's sad to see that didn't happen in your case. We do have plans for major rennovations this fall. New rooms, new lobby, new breakfast area and some additional updates to the exterior!

Thank you for providing us feedback, I look foward to speaking with you soon!

Regards,

Trevor P. Echerd
General Manager
La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach-Port Canaveral
321-783-2252 Ext 602
lq0622gm@laquinta.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beebe, Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed there June 7-8 and it was impossible to get a good night's sleep. Some people staying there were very loud outside through all hours of the night ... might have had something to do with the bar located at the hotel; might also have had to do with the fact that there was a big gap between the door and door jam (which we tried to block with towels). Speaking of towels, the hotel had the softest towels of anywhere we stayed on our vacation. It also had a very nice breakfast and breakfast room and a nice light-blocking curtain, which was negated somewhat by the gap around the door. If not for the noise and the gap, and the hardest beds of anywhere we stayed, we'd probably be happy to return. The air conditioner also sang us a tune every time it went off, but it wasn't loud enough to be a bother.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lq0622GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Greetings Steve,

Thank you so much for writing! We value our guests and the feedback they provide us!

I'm sorry to hear about the issues you found with your room, the gap in particular. If you could, please contact me directly so I can get some additional information from you? I'd like to get that corrected as soon as possible.

Thank you for the kind words about our linen. Our houskeeping team has very particular methods they use to keep our linen soft, clean and durable! I will ensure your comments are passed along.

Thank you again for the feedback, I look foward to speaking with you soon!

Regards,

Trevor P. Echerd
General Manager
La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach-Port Canaveral
321-783-2252 Ext 602
lq0622gm@laquinta.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

I traveled and stayed in a hotel for the first time with my dog this weekend and stayed at La Quinta, Cocoa Beach. With this being the first time I've ever (intentionally) stayed at a hotel that allowed pets to stay, I didn't expect the quality and cleanliness that I got. After reading one of the previous reviews which stated their room smelled like urine, I came prepared with my carpet deodorizer and Lysol spray. I was pleasantly surprised when I walked into the room and the carpet was very clean and the room smelled fresh. I didn't have to use the carpet deodorizer at all (I always use my Lysol spray no matter which hotel I stay at :-) ). Additionally, the room was very clean as well as the bed linen and towels. The staff was helpful and friendly, too. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others and I would stay here again.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mickyt338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lq0622GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Greetings Micky!

Thank you kindly for taking the time to write. We have such a deep appreciation for our guests and the feedback they provide us!

It's great to see that you have read the review! In one sense, I'm saddened you felt you have to come prepared, but in the other sense I'm glad we were able to diminish any reservation you might have felt and provide you with something great!

Our team works very hard to ensure every guest has a clean room, a positive experience and wants to return-it sounds like we did exactly what we set out to do!

I invite you to return later this year when we will have new rooms, a new lobby, a new breakfast area and some addtional updates to the property. Our goal is to continually provide a service and a product that our guests enjoy! Thank you again for your review, I will make sure it's shared with our staff!

Regards,

Trevor P. Echerd
General Manager
La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach-Port Canaveral
321-783-2252 Ext 602
lq0622gm@laquinta.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
2.5 mi away
Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.2 mi away
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach

Property: La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach
Address: 1275 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#10 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#14 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, LaQuinta, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
La Quinta Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing