We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very close proximity to cruising Port”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach
Ranked #10 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We stayed at this La Quinta to take my cruise from Port Canavarel crusing port. Location wise hotel is very close to the port and has a beach close to the hotel. most of the shops are around walking distance. The negative point of this was it has no Elevator, if you have bags to carry and your room is on 2nd floor(it is a 2 floor hotel) then the only way is to haul it all the way. Rooms are ok, bathrooms were avearage, Breakfast room was too crowded and they ran out of most of the items on the table & only one person running around to cater to everyones needs.

Rate wise hotel was very cheap as compared to others in that area,and I was going to stay there just that night, prior to our cruise.

Room Tip: Choose a room on 1st floor if you have bags to haul to your room as this does not have any elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MDC2764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lq0622GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Greetings! Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel!

I'm glad to read your stay went so well! I understand your comments about our breakfast area. With renovations coming up this fall, we hope we will be able to clear up some of the issues we have in that area.

You are correct, we are only a two story property. Due to the age of our hotel and local building codes there isn't much we can do about an elevator - BUT, we will work as hard as we can to accommodate all of our guests needs, even if that means taking your bags up the stairs for you!

As I noted before, in the fall of this year we have some major renovations planned: new lobby, new breakfast area, and all new rooms! I hope you can return to see our improvements and enjoy our new product!

Thank you again for taking the time to write, we truly appreciate the feedback!

Best Regards,

Trevor P. Echerd
General Manager
La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach-Port Canaveral
321-783-2252 Ext 602

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,489)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

856 - 862 of 1,489 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2013

With a price tag like this La Quinta Inn on Cocoa Beach is a great hotel. Situated a short walk from the beach and a five minute car drive from the pier, this hotel is a good one to stay in with out a doubt. Our room was very nice and clean, specious enough.
Although we didn't try out the pool it seemed very nice!
Bed is superb!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kuldar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lq0622GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Greetings! Thank you so much for taking the time to write! We love to get feedback from our guests!

I am glad to read your stay went so well! We work very hard to make sure every guest has a memorable experience they want to repeat!

On your next visit, please make sure to enjoy the heated pool and live music on the weekend! It's a fun and relaxing time!

Later this year we will have all new rooms in place, so, please come back and see us again soon!

Best Regards,

Trevor P. Echerd
General Manager
La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach-Port Canaveral
321-783-2252 ext 602

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

The Cocoa Beach LaQuinta was one of the cheaper places to stay and then leave your car when you cruise. The rooms are clean. The breakfast is good, although they could use more room for tables. For one price we stayed and then left our car and took a shuttle to the port. The shuttle drivers were friendly and we had no problem getting the shuttle to the port and back again. Our car was fine while we were gone. This is much cheaper than leaving your car at the port, and you get the room for the night too! I recommend it, and would stay here again if I cruise again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caseyUs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lq0622GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time write a review of our hotel! All guest feedback is greatly appreciated!

I am very happy to hear how well our Park and Cruise Package worked for you! We do have a video security system that monitors our lots, as well as having the hotel staffed 24 hours a day. It's very rare that we have any issues in our parking lots for our cruise passengers.

We also have a Port Canaveral Parking Packing that allows you the one night at the hotel, along with discounted parking at the Port. We try to give our guests as many options as possible since everyone has different needs!

Thank you again for taking the time to write! I hope you return to visit us soon! Please note, that the in the fall of this year we will have new rooms in place! New product, new look and a new style!

Warm Regards,

Trevor P. Echerd
General Manager
La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach-Port Canaveral
321-783-2252 Ext 602

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

I would recommend this hotel if you are leaving on a cruise and need somewhere to leave your car. The staff was very friendly and helpful and they really have their act together when it comes to scheduling transportation to and from the port. It was clean and the beds were comfortable. Just keep to toast and waffles for breakfast (I do not recommend eating the eggs & sausage but that's my opinion). Just to note this hotel has 2 floors and does not have elevators to the 2nd floor so if you want to avoid the stairs I would ask for rooms on the 1st floor when making reservations. I would also recommend the Italian restaurant just about 3 blocks down the street in a strip mall.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the sports bar - tends to get a little noisy at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lq0622GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! Our guest feedback is much appreciated!

I am delighted to hear that our Park and Cruise Package worked so well for you! We work very hard to ensure that we accomodate all of our guests when they come into town for a cruise. Multiple pickup times for shuttle and a variety of packages ensure that all guests can find something to meet thier needs!

You are correct, we are only a 2 floor property and do not have an elevator. Since this hotel is older and was owned by the Original 7 Mercury Astronauts it's very tough to update and inlcude an elevator.

Thank again for your review, we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Trevor P. Echerd
General Manager
La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach-Port Canaveral
321-783-2252 Ext 602

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We stayed here the night before our cruise. Was very quick to check in & our room was great for our family of 2 adults 2 kids.
Its a short walk or drive to the beach & wish we had stayed longer to enjoy Cocoa beach. We would stay here again for sure.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
Thank gordel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lq0622GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Greetings! Thank you so much taking the time to review our hotel!

Your kind words are greatly appreciated! We work very hard to ensure that our guests leave feeling good about thier stay, I'm delighted to hear your stay went so well!

I hope you enjoyed you stay enough to visit again soon, we will have new rooms in place by this fall. New look, new product and a new style!

Thank you for your vist!

Trevor P. Echerd
General Manager
La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach-Port Canaveral
321-783-2252 Ext 602

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Stayed here again and will stay here every time I am in Coca Beach. The hotel is well kept, close to the water and the perfect place to relax. For "space buffs" this place is a must stay in your bucket list. The hotel was originally built in 1962 by the original 7 U.S. Astronauts and the owners have taken great care to maintain and restore its history. The staff is incredibly friendly and the vibe is amazing. I love this place!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Obijuan22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lq0622GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Greetings! Thank you so much for taking time to write! We really do appreciate the feedback!

I'm glad you noticed our attachment to space history! There are so many great stories attached to this hotel! Did you know, in the mid 1960's this hotel was the center point for all media relations tied to the space program? Many big name news broadcasters in the day actually worked from our hotel - the 3rd floor above our surfshop was the main hub for several national and international news affiliates!

We look forward to seeing you again soon! In the fall of this year we will have all new rooms in place! I invite you to return and experience it for yourself!

Regards,

Trevor P. Echerd
General Manager
La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach-Port Canaveral
321-783-2252 Ext 602

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Stayed here prior to cruise/followed trip advisor reviews and thumbs down from cleanliness, breakfast and service and location. The low point of vacation. Property is tired and too far from port. Chose to get own transportation to ship.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wreath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lq0622GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Greetings! Thank you for taking time to write a review. We value all of our guest feeback, both good and bad.

It sounds as though your stay didn't meet your expectations, for that I truly apologize. I'd like to get some more information from you in regards to your stay and what concerns you had. Please, contact me direclty so I can address any issues or complaints you might of had.

We work very hard to ensure every guest leaves with an optimistic feeling about returning and it disappoints me to know that we weren't able to provide that experience to you. I look forward to speaking with you soon!

Regards,

Trevor P. Echerd
General Manager
La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach-Port Canaveral
321-783-2252 ext 602

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
2.5 mi away
Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Cocoa Beach Suites
Cocoa Beach Suites
#16 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
612 reviews
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area
2.4 mi away
Days Inn Cocoa Beach Port Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach

Address: 1275 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#10 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#14 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range: $89 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
La Quinta Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing