We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Cruise ship convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach
Ranked #11 of 32 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Roan Mountain, Tennessee
Level Contributor
114 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Cruise ship convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Everything was fine - o.k. A good place to stay if you have a cruise ship to catch at Port Canaveral. They have a cruise/park package but we did not use as we had already reserved at CruiseParking ($5/day!).

The folks were very friendly and the guy working the bar on the ground level (Asian restaurant) was exceptionally nice. They also have a sports bar on the second level but we did not visit.

The breakfast was the normal fare and, due to the crowd, was constantly being refreshed. Not really enough seating but that wasn't really a problem for the mostly vacationing crowd.

An interesting fact is that this is hotel was originally owned by the Mercury 7 astronauts.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnB57Jonesboro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    391
    460
    202
    72
    57
See reviews for
474
430
50
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
156 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We kept extending our stay here since we were having such a good time. The rooms were standard, but we liked the location and the value. It's one hour to Orlando and the attractions. It was a short walk to the long gorgeous beach (a perfect one for kids). The internet connection was great (not always the case at hotels.) We utilized the fridge/microwave so we didn’t have to eat out every day. And the oversize swimming pool is heated and felt wonderful.

Customer Service is alive and well at this hotel. The front desk person, Judy, was very friendly, competent, helpful and service-oriented. The kitchen person was right on top of replenishing breakfast & coffee, no small task in this sold-out hotel. Breakfast offered standard items but also included protein, yogurt & fruit choices as well. If you want a good value and don’t have to have an upscale oceanfront hotel, you will enjoy this.

Room Tip: Pool side was nice, otherwise you face the parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patronking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Stayed here recently just for one night and was quite happy with this hotel. The check in process was flawless and staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. As others have commented, the breakfast area was crowded but clean and stocked well. The pool area was well maintained and the water was warm. We had a medium sized refrigerator and a microwave in our room. Will stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SJAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
118 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Have never stayed in la Quinta before. So a little apprehensive. From the time we arrived we were treated very well. Receptionist was very pleasant and helpful, room was very clean, bed very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. Lots to choose from.
We will certainly stay at la Quinta again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wilsonSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We have stayed here two different times. The hotel staff is super friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and nice . The breakfast area can be crowded at times but I'm sure in the summer time when you can eat on the patio the seating is better. We were even loaned boards for the kids to play in the waves.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The La Quinta was very clean. The staff was great. Checkin was easy. The pool was warm. They do not have a hot tub.there was a fridge and microwave in the room. We will stay there the next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shadow8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
0.5 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 32 in Cocoa Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 743 reviews
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
1.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach

Property: La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach
Address: 1275 North Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#10 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#14 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
La Quinta Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing