We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“value for money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach
Ranked #10 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
burnley england
Level Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

the hotel is well priced.cheap and cheerfull.stayed pre cruise for one night,staff very efficient.the sports bar is a positive good wings and $3 pitcher of beer.if you cant beat them join them,they were very friendly.

Room Tip: quieter rooms at the rear of the property
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank STUARTbfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    430
    502
    220
    73
    60
See reviews for
515
474
50
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed there for one night as my wife had read good reviews online and this rated highly in Cocoa Beach.

We stayed on 20 Dec and as naive Brits were unaware of the end of the world drink up going on at the bar above the hotel reception ( I understand this went on till 2am). Thanksfully teh receptionist had rooms at the rear LHS and this solved the problem of noise from the bar. this then presented us in teh morning of being right by the maids station and some kind of noisy motor running from 730am so any chance of a lie in was ruined

For us the room was tired, small, scraping in as a 2* motel. I couldn't even close the toilet door without having to work my way round the toilet. Thanks but not more La Quintas if this is representative of the chain.

Room Tip: Don't choose one at all but if you have to pick rear in the middle
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pajtk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

The Positives: I have to say, the front desk staff at this hotel were very friendly and helpful to us when check ing in.

2nd, the pool was amazing. We were there in Jan., and the weather was in the mid-60's but the pool was warm enough to swim in comfortably. In addition, the pool area is very pretty with palm trees scattered about the courtyard area.

3rd, it is located right on the main strip of town so there are lots places to eat and shop nearby and just a block from the beach...great location for not being waterfront.

4th, beds were adequately comfortable, a little stiff for my taste but good quality.

The Negatives: the 1st room we checked into smelled heavily of mildew, I am not one to complain but it was so strong. We had 3 different rooms in our booking and the other 2 rooms did not smell like this. The other 2 were slightly musty but tolerable. This room, was not. We called the front desk and they quickly got us checked into a different room, despite the fact they were operating at 90% capacity. I was very impressed. The 2nd room smelled the best, it was on the 2nd floor...so less moisture I am guessing then the 1st floor units.

2nd, my parents in law had a flooding toilet in the middle of the night. Dad called down to the front desk and he was told maintenance would be there in about an hour? Well, dirty toilet water was flooding into the room so he turned off the water supply to the toilet himself and then got a plunger and extra towels from the front desk to fix the problem himself.
I suppose he did not have to do that but it was 12am and they did not want to wait another hour awake waiting for someone to fix it. No wonder the one room we had smelled of mildew.

3rd the complimentary breakfast was a bust. It was a mad house in the breakfast area and the offerings were pretty limited and disappointing. To be far, that it was I think of. Most free breakfast areas but the mob scene made me dislike it even more.

4th, it was noisy. Had a wedding party next door to us and they were up very very early making noise. You can also hear people walking by and talking outside of your room since they have outdoor entrances to each room. Luckily I brought my ear plugs.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tomsuelaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
336 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

That motel offers you all you need when driving through Florida for holidays. Spacious confortable room. Wifi. Safe parking. Washing machines and  dryers. Pool. A busy bar. A couple of restaurants a stroll away. And a buffet breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aralya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

The motel it self & staff were great the whole place was very clean & staff very helpful, recommended great places for u to eat & visit while we were there, they had a great pool & we loved the lounge upstairs! I was a little disappointed by the " pillow top bed" it was to hard for us & breakfast wasn't that great the juices & milk were warm & eggs were cold. All in all we would recommend staying there especially for the price it was well worth it.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Angie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

Haven't stayed at a La Quinta for some time and decided to give it another try. The check in staff were very nice, but my first big disappointment was the room size. It was an ADA Room and basically was a poor example of one. The bathroom was a joke as far as accessabilty issues, and the room was basically a makeover in an attempt to call itself an ADA Room. The room was overall very clean, but they really needed to replace the horrid carpet which had a huge stain right as you enter the room. Also the walls were very thin as I was woken late in the night by someone playing music with the bass turned on big time. We had a reservation to come back to the same place a few weeks later when we were coming back this way on our way home, but I booked another hotel in the same neighbor hood for that stay. This room in my opinion was sub standards and more on Motel 6 level and I have no intentions of staying at it or any other La Quinta Inns in the future.

Room Tip: Find another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelerDude31320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

Right in the heart of everything, had a nice New Year's Eve here. Parking was crowded from party-goers, but most nights would be fine.

Typical LaQuinta, a brand I like just fine. Clean, comfy room, no frills, nice pool, breakfast crowded and just OK.

Can't beat LaQuinta for the price.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JayLyons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
1.6 mi away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach

Property: La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach
Address: 1275 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#10 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#14 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
La Quinta Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing