We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Spacious confortable room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach
Ranked #11 of 32 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
323 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Spacious confortable room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

That motel offers you all you need when driving through Florida for holidays. Spacious confortable room. Wifi. Safe parking. Washing machines and  dryers. Pool. A busy bar. A couple of restaurants a stroll away. And a buffet breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aralya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    392
    461
    202
    72
    57
See reviews for
474
432
50
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

The motel it self & staff were great the whole place was very clean & staff very helpful, recommended great places for u to eat & visit while we were there, they had a great pool & we loved the lounge upstairs! I was a little disappointed by the " pillow top bed" it was to hard for us & breakfast wasn't that great the juices & milk were warm & eggs were cold. All in all we would recommend staying there especially for the price it was well worth it.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Angie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Haven't stayed at a La Quinta for some time and decided to give it another try. The check in staff were very nice, but my first big disappointment was the room size. It was an ADA Room and basically was a poor example of one. The bathroom was a joke as far as accessabilty issues, and the room was basically a makeover in an attempt to call itself an ADA Room. The room was overall very clean, but they really needed to replace the horrid carpet which had a huge stain right as you enter the room. Also the walls were very thin as I was woken late in the night by someone playing music with the bass turned on big time. We had a reservation to come back to the same place a few weeks later when we were coming back this way on our way home, but I booked another hotel in the same neighbor hood for that stay. This room in my opinion was sub standards and more on Motel 6 level and I have no intentions of staying at it or any other La Quinta Inns in the future.

Room Tip: Find another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelerDude31320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Right in the heart of everything, had a nice New Year's Eve here. Parking was crowded from party-goers, but most nights would be fine.

Typical LaQuinta, a brand I like just fine. Clean, comfy room, no frills, nice pool, breakfast crowded and just OK.

Can't beat LaQuinta for the price.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JayLyons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Stayed here as a couple for 1 night on Dec 30th before boarding a cruise.

Have never been or heard of La Quinta before, but now will always keep it in mind for the future. Exceptional front desk service and overall comfort!

As we walked in with no reservations, we were offered 3 different price packages (based on the parking/shuttle options to the cruise terminal). Chose an option that gave a room for $70 and gave a coupon for parking right at terminal at a discounted price ($8.99/day) - great value!

Rooms and facilities were A+.
Fresh juice and sweets in the lobby throughout the whole day.
Huge breakfast selection and great quality.
Heated pool was always on and well taken care of.
Our room was so comfortable, cozy and backing into a quiet street lined with beautiful flowers and orange trees.

Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The_Grand_Snorkeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Illinois
Level Contributor
332 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

Do Not Stay Here......unless you enjoy being lied to. I had booked a room here a month in advance for our stay on December 2, 2012. I had reserved the room with my credit card but I informed the hotel that I would be paying cash for my stay when I arrived. They said that would be fine .... no problems. Well there was a problem......a big problem.
When we arrived that night around 10:00 pm I was informed that we could pay cash but my credit card would be charged with a $50.00 hold for any damage or incidental charges that I may incur during my stay.
The older gentleman working the front desk was extremely rude to my dad and I. He told us that if we can't afford a $50.00 hold on our credit card then we don't belong staying at the hotel. I was furious at this point.
I will never stay at a LaQuinta Hotel!!!!!!!

Stayed December 2012
Helpful?
Thank wrigley1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, USA
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

La Quinta Inns have always been the first choice for motel stays. We have found the accomodations as advertised,clean friendly,reservations handled correctly and at reasonable prices at easy to find locations. I would highly recommend them and plan to stay with them again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Hilda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
0.5 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 32 in Cocoa Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 744 reviews
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
1.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach

Property: La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach
Address: 1275 North Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#10 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#14 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Odigeo, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
La Quinta Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing