We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach
Ranked #10 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 16, 2012

We stayed 2 nights at the hotel before a cruise from Port Canaveral. We found the staff very helpful doing some printing for us and also finding an Australian adapter for my phone charger. The breakfast wasn't fabulous but was adequate. The breakfast girl was the only one not friendly.
We found the rooms to be very spacious and very clean. Great value for money.

Room Tip: Ask forma room at the back. they are quieter. The rooms around the pool could be noisy with children...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aussietravellers061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,465)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

938 - 944 of 1,466 reviews

Reviewed November 16, 2012

We were travelling with friends from Charleston SC to Kissimmee FL and decided to stay the last night in Cocoa Beach. Drove up and down Atlantic Avenue and liked the look of this Motel as it advertised a bar on site. Called in at Reception and liked what we saw so booked two rooms. Very very clean and inviting and enjoyed the breakfast facility the following morning.
Thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

My Husband and I flew to Orlando Florida and rented a car to drive to Port Canaveral (a pleasant drive took less than an hour with virtually no other traffic.) We spent the night at this La Quinta Inn on the eve before taking a week-long Western Caribbean Cruise. We had packed all our clothing into two small carry-on bags, so having an Iron and ironing board at the motel to iron the wrinkles out of our clothing prior to boarding the cruise was very convenient as we also packed an empty garment bag to put our clothes in after ironing. This saved us from having to pay extra checked bag fees on our airline flight. The hotel is conveniently located if you are taking a cruise out of Port Canaveral, and it is also near Cocoa Beach if you want to stroll through the sand at sunset. The room was clean and has air-conditioning, color television with premium channels, coffee maker, iron, and a swimming pool. The complimentary Continental breakfast with make-it-yourself fresh waffles is a plus for saving time and money. We got a good price on the room (under a hundred dollars) from Hotel.com. The beds were comfortable and there are several restaurants nearby. The staff are very friendly and helpful. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: The pool area gets a little noisy with guest having fun but I didn't notice any noises from our...
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leachwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We recently stayed there for a single night before a cruise. The staff was nice and friendly and check in and out was easy. HOWEVER, it's an older property and was not very clean. It was originally owned by the Apollo 7 astronauts, which gives it some old character, but it needs updating and better cleaning. Beds were not comfortable, tub had some mold / mildew visible, carpet was old and grimey, room smelled musty, sheetrock by the front door had caved in and been simply covered with carpet near the floor(!), and we even found an old dirty sock underneath the desk! Food was not great at breakfast either. I'd probably keep looking. And by the way - for those of you cruising, there are PLENTY of other hotels a bit closer to Port Canaveral. (Though this one really wasn't very far either.) The other hotels seemed to be about $15 or so bucks more, but in hindsight, that would have been money well spent. It's ashame because I'm a big La Quinta fan, and this property has potential, but I wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dustin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

This hotel isn't quite as nice as some of the other La Quintas that I've stayed in but it was good for one night before getting on a cruise the next day. It was quite old but the management does a good job of making it feel newer and the room was clean. There is a good Thai restaurant next to the lobby and the breakfast is pretty good.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bunk1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We found the hotel clean and friendly. We were not to pleased with the breakfast. My husband has celiac disease and there was not much for him to eat. The eggs and sausage seemed old and rubbery. Other than that our stay was great.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

First let me say that everyone that worked on the property was very nice and friendly. The property was originally owned by 7 of the Apollo Astronauts and has a cool sixties layout. The parking situation is a bit strange as most of the parking out front belongs to an abandoned surf shop next door. Couple that with a semi rough local crowd streaming in to go to the rooftop bar and I admit I was a bit nervous staying there. The room was clean enough but the carpet was gross and sticky all over the room. The room is basic and spartan but it was cheap and you get what you pay for. To crash for the night before a cruise and to do it cheaply it was fine.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
2.5 mi away
Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
1.3 mi away
Cocoa Beach Suites
Cocoa Beach Suites
#18 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
595 reviews
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach

Address: 1275 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#10 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#14 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range: $87 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
La Quinta Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing