We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 5, 2007

We have no complaints about this hotel and no great raves either. It was as we expected- moderately priced for the area and convenient to our ultimate destination the next day, the Kennedy Space Center. We were happy to get a room since the entire area was pretty busy due to a Shuttle launch expected the very next day. Don't expect a great ocean view. If you just need a place to sleep, this is the place.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marigat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,011)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,880 - 1,886 of 2,011 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2006

We stayed here (as Alberto slightly grazed the east coast of Florida and went north) in June of 2006. We could not have picked a better home base for the things we wanted to do (Kennedy Space Center, Daytona, and the beach/pool). The room was clean and very well kept. Despite being on the same side of Atlantic Avenue as the ocean, It is a little hike to the beach past condos (very typical of Cocoa Beach if you haven't been there)...certainly a minor inconvenience.

We found out stay here to be very comfortable, restful, and convenient...just what you need to make sure you're rested for an uncoming cruise. The continental breakfast was a little different each morning...smoked sausage one morning, eggs the next...and I won't say the selection was that wide, but for "continental" it was better than average.

The only glitch was a stopped-up toilet at 11:30 pm one night that maintenance promptly came up and fixed. Overall, no complaints, and will stay here again on a return trip...hopefully to catch a launch.

  • Stayed: June 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank redwolf87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2006

Let me start by saying that I am very picky. I am very sensitive to smells, and this hotel has a very funky, moldy smell. I didn't want to leave my suitcase open because I was afraid that my clothes would smell like the room. The airconditioner did not work very well, and it was LOUD! The shower knob came off every time I turned on the shower. One of the bathroom sinks was unusable because it was stopped up. There was mold in the shower and around the tub. The sofa had seen better days and needed to be replaced. The bed did have new mattresses and was okay. The pool is not very big. There was some kind of teenager thing going on while we were there and they took over the pool. They also scarfed up all of the continental breakfast each morning. I love Cocoa Beach, and this hotel is on the beach....just a very short walk down a path. We visit every year....this time I was trying to save money.....Next year I'll spend the extra money and stay somewhere else!!!

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank relaxnstyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2006

NOT a normal Hampton Inn experience. We hope this particular hotel is 'one of a kind' because we are usually so pleased when we stay at Hampton Inn which is very often. Up until now, it has been our preferred hotel.....We paid $158/night and as we were checking in, we overheard the receptionist giving out a $99 for August (more about that later). We asked if we could get a better rate but could not.....At first glance, our room looked very nice with a door to a small balcony out the one side and the entry door overlooking the other side. Light bulb was burned out and never replaced, there was mold in the bathtub wall tile, never received the usual toiletries, nightlight was not working, coffee carafe was not cleaned out until we mentioned it, neither wireless nor high-speed connections worked very well and we were always disconnected.. The two computers in the lobby were ok but only one of them would print and that we had to figure out for ourselves....Breakfast room was usually overcrowded and we had to eat in the lobby or at the pool.....We mentioned our many problems to the staff and their uncaring remark was to call the appropriate telephone extension. Once the excuse was that "after all, this is the beach and you have to expect mold and crowded elevators."......The last day there, I asked the man at the other computer if he could switch with me and remarked that they don't seem to be well trained or know what they are doing in this hotel. He just made a face and said, "You got that right!".....We will be returning to Cocoa Beach next month and don't know where to stay.....Before checking out, we asked for the $99 rate for our week's stay in August only to be told that it was sold out! Evidently, quality is NOT guaranteed by paying a higher price or counting on name recognition.

Stayed: July 2006
2  Thank missannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2006

1  Thank lauralei2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2006

3  Thank Col Fisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2006

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JustinChan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
1.4 mi away
Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral

Address: 3425 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3455
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range: $141 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This newly renovated Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral provides an environment that's both relaxing and peaceful. Most rooms offer breathtaking views from their private balcony and a hot breakfast is on the house every morning! Your room is equipped with thoughtful amenities and free WiFi access. Nestled in the heart of Cocoa Beach, Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral is a convenient beach-side hotel with easy access to Port Canaveral cruises, local restaurants, shopping, and local attractions such as Ron Jon's Surf Shop, Kennedy Space Center Visitor Complex, and the Brevard Zoo. Hampton Inn is the first in Florida to be Green Lodging Certified. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing