We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 5, 2010

Rooms were very clean, staff was very helpful on everything, pool and grounds were very neat and clean, included great breakfast buffet, wonderful view of ocean and city

Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
Thank Oldfitzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,937)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,753 - 1,759 of 1,937 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2010

Stayed here one night before my cruise. The hotel was clean, the staff friendly and the room was larger than I expected. However I do not think I would stay here again because I did not like the fact that you had to walk outside to get to the rooms. It was very cold and very, very windy during our stay and the fact that we had to walk outside to get in and out of your room was miserable. Too, it was raining one of the days and the walkway to the rooms was incredibly slick with standing water.

Although the bed was comfortable I did not sleep very well because of the loud whistling of the wind caused by the fact that the room door and balcony doors were directly across from each other with a few gaps that allowed the air to pass through.

The balcony was a nice size with a pretty view and the continental breakfast was more than sufficient.

Just a side note - other than the pricey restaurant (which wasn't very good and had a limited menu) at the hotel next door there are no restaurants within a walkable distance. (Did not drive to this hotel; had a car service drop us off there from the airport in Melbourne, FL.)

Too, we were going on a cruise and the gentleman who drove the shuttle offered by the hotel to the port downed the cruise line and the cruise ship the whole way to the ship saying we would have a horrible time on that particular ship. HE WAS VERY, VERY WRONG - we had a wonderful time. (I know that is not the fault of the hotel, but I did not think it was professional conduct.)

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelissaJurgensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2010

I traveled there for business, and I was pleasantly surprised by this Hampton Inn. Great staff, very attentive, it was beachside with a quick walk to the beach, and the dining in the area is nice. They have the same owner as the Courtyard, which is weird, since Hampton and Marriott are competing brands, I used the Marriott for their hot tub and fitness room. I like the Courtyard's fitness room better.

Overall, you can't get better service or a better room for the price the Hampton gives you. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jag8728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2009

I picked this hotel because Hampton Inn is normally very consistent and cozy. I love the bedding and for business, I haven't had a problem yet getting online. However, this hampton inn is in a very old building. Rooms actually open to the outside instead of being enclosed. (You have to come inside, go up the elevator, and then go back outside to walk to your room.) Granted, i was up on the 6th floor. But for traveling alone, I prefer rooms to be enclosed for safety reasons. The room did have a partial view as they promised. However, the Hilton is on the beach just down the road, and for the same rate, i could have stayed there at a much nicer hotel. Their fitness room was horrible, but they allowed us tso use the courtyard's fitness room right next door so it wasn't too bad. All in all, the breakfast was not that great and the rooms were just not very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelAddict228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Opa3435, Guest Service Manager at Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2009

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our outside corridors. Because we are so close to the beach, the open balconies on both sides of our rooms give us great views and great breezes.

However, we do have some rooms on the first floor with inside corridors to accommodate you for any future stays. Please contact us directly to reserve an inside room.

Warm regards,

Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2009

I really enjoyed my stay here. The staff was wonderful. Very, very helpful. I did book an ocean view room, and was placed in a partial ocean view ... the view was really of a parking lot behind the bldg, and then if you contorted your body just so, while leaning over the railing on the balcony, there was indeed a partial ocean view. I was a little disappointed by that. However, the hotel was clean, breakfast was decent. And the beach was just a short walk down an alley and across a boardwalk. It would be better if they were a bit more specific (partial ocean view, instead of calling it an ocean view) and explaining that they aren't "exactly" beachfront. Other than that, good stay.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank biancachez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2009

Located one block from a great beach that is reached with a 75 yards walkway.
Standard rooms for a Hampton Inn, somewhat outdated.
Nice balcony with ocean view.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JP M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2009

WOW! Perfect location, very (!) charming and funny staff, great rooms, delicious breakfast (with the typical American freezing AC), super price – what more are you asking for?

Tips: *There’s a pizzeria from which the staff orders salads many times. I forgot the name, just ask the reception – very tasty salads and large pizzas! *Try a surf-lesson at the Cocoa-Beach Surf Company, it’s a lot of fun! *Book the “NASA up-close tour”.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Markus W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
1.4 mi away
Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.5 mi away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral

Address: 3425 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3455
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range: $138 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This newly renovated Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral provides an environment that's both relaxing and peaceful. Most rooms offer breathtaking views from their private balcony and a hot breakfast is on the house every morning! Your room is equipped with thoughtful amenities and free WiFi access. Nestled in the heart of Cocoa Beach, Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral is a convenient beach-side hotel with easy access to Port Canaveral cruises, local restaurants, shopping, and local attractions such as Ron Jon's Surf Shop, Kennedy Space Center Visitor Complex, and the Brevard Zoo. Hampton Inn is the first in Florida to be Green Lodging Certified. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing