We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Nice stay”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Our family had a nice stay at The Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach. It's a cozy hotel and a good choice for a family vacation. Special Thanks to Tina at the Front Desk and thanks to the nice ladies who operated the lobby breakfast. Loved the Waffles!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,897 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    943
    665
    205
    65
    19
See reviews for
857
549
46
156
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (351)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola FL
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2014

My husband and I try to always stay at a Hampton Inn while travelling, so in preparation for a cruise we chose the Hampton Inn at Cocoa Beach. It was clear that this hotel is an older property that has been somewhat remodelled. The room we stayed in was small by Hampton standards, had old furniture and boring paint on the walls (not the usual vibrant mixed colors of many Hamptons). As for amenities, we were directed to the hotel next door! It seemed a bit odd to walk to another hotel to grab a bite to eat, but that was our only choice. The staff was very nice and the hotel was clean. The price was modest compared to some Hampton Inns, so maybe they were taking into consideration what the hotel was lacking. It certainly was convenient to the cruise port which was 5 minutes away.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coffeebuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Coffeebuff,

Thanks for your kind comments about our nice staff, our clean rooms, and our convenient location to the Port. You will be pleased to know that we have begun a refresh of our rooms, as a matter of fact, it was taking place while you were staying with us. We are upgrading our rooms to the new "Forever Young" Hampton Inn decor package. I think it will address your concerns about the paint colors, etc. It will include all new guest bathrooms, new carpeting, drapes, etc. I hope you will give us a try on your next visit.
Thanks again,
Tom Williamson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2014

This hotel is not on the beach but there is a nice path behind the hotel which goes to the beach.
It may be too long a hike for little kids (about 2 blocks). The pool is also very nice. Restaurant area is large and nicely furnished. The breakfast had a nice variety of food with real scrambled eggs and potatoes. They also had two waffle makers. The hotel rooms are in the process of
being renovated starting with the top floor. We were on the 12th floor so we hadn't been renovated yet, but the room was fine and the work going on was no problem. I liked the double sinks in the bathroom and the wonderful view of the beach and pool from the balcony. It was worth it to pay extra for the view.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room on a high floor with an ocean view balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brooksglo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Wrong impression of having an ocean view. Room was not to most standards. Hair on the bathtub, old carpet, etc. the hotel being under construction was not told to us at all. Loud noise throughout the day. Could not rest. Hair dryer blew within seconds of use, although they did come to the rescue within the hour. Did not ask how our stay was and did not answer follow up email. Very disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UnhappyKSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Dear UnhappyKSC,

I apologize that you were not aware of our current refresh to the new Hampton Inn "Forever Young" decor package. Notice is on our website, and we have letters at the front desk to remind everyone. Again, my apology if you felt you were not properly informed. Part of the refresh is new carpeting, all new bathrooms, including tubs, countertops, tile, toilet, lighting, etc. I hope you will give us another try on your next visit to Cocoa Beach.
Sincerely,
Tom Williamson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graniteville
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2014

We stayed here before our cruise and have already booked it again for our next one. We did the package that included a discount voucher for parking at the port. I was up very early that morning and was able to see the Ship coming in from the balcony and a little while later able to see it from the front door as it got closer to port.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rarushton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Although construction was going on during our stay the hotel did make us aware of this prior to our arrival. They also did a nice job of trying to minimize any inconveniences that these upgrades might have on guests during their stay. We really enjoyed our stay in a newly upgraded room. The staff is helpful, pleasant and patient. The rooms are well done and comfortable. The pool is nice. Access and views of the ocean are wonderful for what you pay for the room. I can highly recommend this hotel and will come back again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Porknbeans99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The pool was clean and warm. The location of the hotel is close to the beach, within walking distance to several places to eat. There were board games available to play with our grandchildren .

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Lori K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
1.3 mi away
Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
0.5 mi away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
917 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral

Property: Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
Address: 3425 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3455
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This newly renovated Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral provides an environment that's both relaxing and peaceful. Most rooms offer breathtaking views from their private balcony and a hot breakfast is on the house every morning! Your room is equipped with thoughtful amenities and free WiFi access. Nestled in the heart of Cocoa Beach, Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral is a convenient beach-side hotel with easy access to Port Canaveral cruises, local restaurants, shopping, and local attractions such as Ron Jon's Surf Shop, Kennedy Space Center Visitor Complex, and the Brevard Zoo. Hampton Inn is the first in Florida to be Green Lodging Certified. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing