We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in Cocoa Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Great value and location. Easy access to Space Center and Ron Jon's, which are must-see stops for us every time we are in the area. Free breakfast at Hampton is a real plus. We stay at Hampton whenever possible.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Arlene Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,937)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,087 - 1,093 of 1,937 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2014

Very nice location. Clean beach and pool area. Close walk to the beach. We stayed there only for one night before our cruise, room was ready at 1pm when we checked in. Also upgraded the room with our points.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariaSilver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was very clean & we stayed in the building right down the street from the beach. The breakfast I thought was great & way better than other Hampton Inns I have stayed at! Would stay there again!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Went there for a conference held at the Marriott next door. I have nothing to complain about. The staff was very helpful and friendly. They let us eat our own pizza+beer in the restaurant, even if we were a bunch of somewhat noisy people. The rooms are OK, I don't expect more of an hotel room really. They were clean and large enough. The only inconvenience is that we could hear our neighbours pretty well.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CassieB52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Our family of 4 stayed here a night before our cruise. We arrived around 2:30 pm in hopes of enjoying the beach and pool before dinner and other family arrived. The hotel is an older Hampton Inn. It is located right beside Courtyard Cocoa Beach. You can walk over and use some of the amenities there as it is a "sister" hotel. The hotel itself is average but clean and will serve the purpose of a short stay. It also has an onsite laundry which is helpful after having towels at the beach. The very nice features are the short direct walkway to the beach. We really enjoyed a few hours on the beach after we arrived. I also enjoyed a great morning run the next day. You can see ships coming in and out of the port from this location. The pool is also nice but nothing special. The site also includes showers and areas to wash off chairs etc.... Towels are available at the pool area. Breakfast was typical for a Hampton. Nice and serves the purpose especially for the family. You also have the option of using the Bistro Cafe at the Courtyard. We did not eat there but family who came in late ordered from there and it looked tasty. The Courtyard Hotel also serves Starbucks (not a full menu) for a fee if you are craving. We did enjoy this. Overall a good clean place to stay with some nice features. If we came again, we would stay here or at the "sister" hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tdhc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Booked through booking.com and opted for the additional to get the balcony view... when we arrived it was late and the front desk gave us a first floor room (should have taken it) but I paid for the balcony view. After looking and looking we got a room on the second floor with a view of the construction...

The room was old and just felt dirty and gross. The experiece which happened on the first night of our vacation (going to Kennedy Space Center) was not good. We were not there in the room except to sleep and I would never pay that much money for a room there again.

They did have fairly decent breakfast buffet and a really great looking pool.

Room Tip: Don't opt for the view unless you can get a guarantee. Also rooms have outside entry.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lawilliams4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Dear lawilliams4,

Thanks for taking the time to write. I appreciate your kind words about our breakfast. The good news is that we have begun a refresh of all of our guest rooms to the new "Forever Young" decor package through Hampton Inn. This includes a completely new bathroom, new carpet, and new draperies. Also, I'm sorry that you weren't able to make that personal connection with us by making your reservation on hamptoninn.com, or through our hotel directly. While third party sites serve a purpose, many times we are able to connect with the guest from the very beginning of the reservation process and head off situations such as you experienced. I hope you will give us another try.
Sincerely.
Tom Williamson, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

I've stayed in many Hamptons before and always had a great experience but I won't stay here again until the entire hotel is redone. The bathrooms were old, musty, and didn't feel clean. It's just rundown and needs a redo. The views are good but takes a few minutes to hike to the beach.
The towels were thin, the TP was rough (according to the 12 year old who said the bathrooms in the lobby had softer TP). Just not up to the Hilton standards. The staff was very nice and accommodating. The first night one of the beds squeaked every time a breath was taken and disturbed our sleep more than once but they fixed it right away for the 2nd night. I didn't care for the free breakfast so the next day we drove to Simply Delishious Cafe for an awesome breakfast.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have a better view of ocean. This is not ocean front property but ocean view.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheBug2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Dear TheBug2009,

Good news!! We are in the process of refreshing all of our guest rooms to the new "Forever Young" decor package from Hampton Inn. We began in May, so we were actually in the process of it while you were staying here. It includes all new guest bathrooms including tub/shower, floor tile, counters, lighting, toilets, etc, along with new carpet, and draperies in the guest room. I hope you will stay with us on your next visit. The entire project should be completed this fall.
Thanks very much,
Tom Williamson, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
1.4 mi away
Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.5 mi away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral

Address: 3425 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3455
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range: $138 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This newly renovated Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral provides an environment that's both relaxing and peaceful. Most rooms offer breathtaking views from their private balcony and a hot breakfast is on the house every morning! Your room is equipped with thoughtful amenities and free WiFi access. Nestled in the heart of Cocoa Beach, Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral is a convenient beach-side hotel with easy access to Port Canaveral cruises, local restaurants, shopping, and local attractions such as Ron Jon's Surf Shop, Kennedy Space Center Visitor Complex, and the Brevard Zoo. Hampton Inn is the first in Florida to be Green Lodging Certified. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing