We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breathtaking view room 618”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Clean hotel and friendly staff. Beautiful big kidney shape heated pool. Beautiful view. Free breakfast, free 24 hour coffee. Great place. They are beginning some much needed renovations in May. Will be back.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank haffpint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,004)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,219 - 1,225 of 2,005 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2014

We moved here from the Double Tree in Melbourne Beach and were very happy about the move. Room was big (528), beds were comfortable, bathroom was huge compared to Double Tree. Not fancy, but good enough. If you come expecting the Ritz, you will be disappointed. If you come looking for a utilitarian hotel that has a decent view of the ocean (not beachfront, but fairly close) this could be a good choice. I HATE that Hampton uses styrofoam plates and cups for their coffee and breakfast, but I do believe they are a biodegradable kind (?) Breakfast isn't very good--but it is included in the price and will fill you up for a bit. Can use facilities at Marriott next door where we got a GREAT lunch from the Bistro. Pool was very nice, pool music was weird. Unfortunately, some of the guests at the hotel were real thugs and used horrible language in their regular speech. My kids are old enough to recognize this, but I felt bad for families with young kids who might have heard these jerks. Walk to the beach was easy and kind of fun down a nice path. You can rent chairs and umbrellas and boogie boards too. Generally, a good place, but nothing fancy.

Room Tip: Higher up is the way to go so you can have a nice view of the ocean. Pool closes at 11pm so noise s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank solarmal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear solarmal,

Thanks for your kind words about our large rooms, comfortable beds and large bathroom. You are correct, the Hampton Inn experience should not be compared to a Ritz Carlton. However, the staff service should be equally attentive. I hope you found that to be the case. I'm sorry you did not enjoy our breakfast, we follow Hampton Inn standards for our breakfast offerings. Also, thanks for complimenting our nice beach path and beach rental service. I'm glad you were able to take advantage of it.
Sincerely,
Tom Williamson, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

It what has become an annual tradition, our family stayed at Hampton Inn once again in March of 2014. The hotel has much to recommend it including central location, free breakfast, clean and comfortable rooms and great staff. In particular we would like to thank Terry at the front desk who was particularly helpful.
The only negative note, which may be particular to our sensitivities, is that the "music" played at the pool is audible on the 8th floor balcony! Given that music is played in every public room and every outdoor area there is nowhere in this hotel you can find actual quiet except in your room with the balcony door closed. This is unfortunate and limited the time we spent on our balcony with its wonderful view of both the ocean and the bay.

Room Tip: A ocean view room on the top floor has a very nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulLeesburg_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Hampton needs to give this location some attention - in need of refurbishing in the room, carpet is fraying, bathroom is starting to show dark spots on tile and bathtube/shower, shower head flange pulled out of wall, ac/heat unit very very noisy, got queen top sheet on a king bed, room just overall slightly dingy (not fresh like Hampton is known for - and I have stayed at a lot of Hampton's as they are my preferred hotel)

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jericho2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

Dear Jericho2013,

Thanks for taking the time to write. You will be pleased to know that we are embarking on a refresh of our guest rooms, and guest bathrooms this spring. It will include new bathroom tile, counter tops, tubs, guest room carpet and drapes, etc. Also, thanks so much for complimenting our staff, especially Ruth. We appreciate your kind words.
Best Regards,
Tom Williamson, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

This hotel offers a great package where they will pick you up at the airport, bring you to the hotel, you stay the night and then they will bring you to your cruise ship the next day. What makes this service even better is that they pick you up after the cruise and you can use the hotel facilities the whole day before your flight home.

The rooms are more motel style opening up to the outside instead of a hallway. But overall the rooms were still very nice. Good free breakfast and friendly staff make this a fabulous place to stay. Plus it is a very short walk to the ocean.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Scouts4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

The front desk had the nicest, most helpful staff I ever met at a chain hotel. The room was typical of a beach front hotel, but the staff made the difference. Would recommend anyone to call here first.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank COACH999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

We were going on a cruise and wanted to arrive one day early to accomodate any traveling delays. Hampton Inn arranged our transportation to and from the airport in ORLANDO and also for our return trip from the cruise pier back to the airport. The use the services of TRAVELYNX for transportation and we found TRAVELYNX to be prompt, dependable, and friendly. This is the largest HAMPTON INN we have ever seen. We were on the eighth floor and the views of the ocean were very nice. The room was clean, neat, and comfortable. The bathroom has double sinks (have not seen that for awhile) and they had good hair dryers and a good night light. The breakfast was the traditional basic breakfast that they serve which is good but the gal providing the breakfast service, Ruth, was outstanding in making you feel welcome and kept the breakfast area clean and organized. We also received a warm welcome upon our arrival which was really nice after a long day of travel from the west coast. EXCELLENT STAY, and I highly recommend staying here if you are preparing for a cruise departure

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carmen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
1.4 mi away
Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral

Address: 3425 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3455
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range: $141 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This newly renovated Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral provides an environment that's both relaxing and peaceful. Most rooms offer breathtaking views from their private balcony and a hot breakfast is on the house every morning! Your room is equipped with thoughtful amenities and free WiFi access. Nestled in the heart of Cocoa Beach, Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral is a convenient beach-side hotel with easy access to Port Canaveral cruises, local restaurants, shopping, and local attractions such as Ron Jon's Surf Shop, Kennedy Space Center Visitor Complex, and the Brevard Zoo. Hampton Inn is the first in Florida to be Green Lodging Certified. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing