We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice stay close to the beach” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Livermore, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very nice stay close to the beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

I stayed a few nights in January for a business meeting. The room was clean, although it looked to be one of the older Hampton Inns. Bed was comfortable and linen was clean. Free breakfast was great as always with a nice selection of both hot and cold items. it wasn't too crowded in the dining area, but I was there pretty early in the morning. Staff were very friendly and helpful. I had a balcony but my view was of the hotel next door. No restaurant on site, but the hotel next door has a restaurant that will do to go orders if you don't want to eat there. I didn't go to the beach because it was super cold, but it was very close and I think it would only be a few minute walk. All in all I was very pleased and would definitely stay there again for my next trip.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,757 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    861
    621
    193
    64
    18
See reviews for
772
517
44
150
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (335)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
DeWitt, Michigan
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

Have to agree with other reviews--the rooms are dated compared to other Hampton Inn's we stayed at while in Florida. However, it suited our purposes nicely for one night. The breakfast staff were excellent, Ruth and Debbie were very friendly and helpful. It was almost as if we were at a restaurant. Nice pool area and a good path available to walk to the beach. However, I was surprised that we were not allowed to pre-checkin prior to room availability as a Hampton Inn in the Keys had done just days earlier. Here, the front desk staff took our cell number and called us when our room was ready--not a huge deal but curious about the policy difference.

Room Tip: As requested, we were given a room on a higher floor which happened to be on the eighth floor (also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank spartantown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriden, CT
Level Contributor
237 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

My extended family stayed at the Cocoa Beach Hampton Inn before a Caribbean cruise. They had a terrific program called "Fly, Snooze, Cruise". For a very reasonable fee, they would pick you up from Orlando Airport and drive you the hotel. They would take you to the ship and then pick you up upon your return. If you want, they will even drive you back to the hotel after the cruise and let you spend the day at their pool instead of hanging around the airport. It was a wonderful service and made the logistics very easy.

Room Tip: We were upgrade to the ocean view rooms and the view was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MeridenTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

We stayed at the Hampton inn last week Feb 9th until 15th.. We arrived after spending one week on international drive and as we were getting married on the beach on the 10th we picked this hotel for the easy beach access.. The room was a lovely, two double beds and balcony with view of the pool.... The room was spotless clean the bathroom had double sinks and great shower and bath facility....Ive read reviews with people moaning about décor and things like that??? you will always get idiots with nothing better to do..... A special mention for Tina at the front desk who was friendly , polite and helped us so much with organising everything on our wedding day... We even got a bottle of champagne from the restaurant she booked under her name for us... Now that's quality service.. Free ice creams for our four year old daughter was a nice touch as well... The breakfast was brilliant to have every morning and free you cannot complain... The pool was lovely and heated. The beach is a 2 minute walk behind the hotel along a lovely walkway....The hotel is very well situated on the cocoa beach stretch to shops ,restaurants all only 10 minute walk each way.... I will 100% stay here again if we get the chance to come over on our Wedding anniversary sometime,,,,,,,

Room Tip: We had 2nd floor and had a balcony view of the lovely pool... Id say if your higher up and at the fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, MN
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

While the exterior of the hotel and the hotel lobby appear updated, the room was very dated and smelled old. The staff was very helpful and did a fantanstic job with check in and serving breakfast in the morning. I stay primarily at Hampton Inns when traveling, and have developed a high level of expectation for them due to my past experiences. This hotel just failed to meet those expectations.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank joyann78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear joyann78,

Thanks for your kind words about our helpful staff and our breakfast. You are correct, last year we updated our lobby to the new "Perfect Mix" Hampton lobby, and this year we are going to refresh our guest rooms and guest bathrooms to Hampton Inn's new "Forever Young" guest room design plan. I hope you will give us another try on your next visit to Cocoa Beach.

Thanks again,
Tom Williamson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
546 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 391 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

We stayed here the night before a cruise. The furnishings of the rooms definitely need to be updated. The external entry doors can be bad when it's raining and the wind is blowing. The chairs on the balconies are really cheap. The pool was closed during our stay. Breakfast was one of the worst I've ever had at a Hilton property. One good feature of this hotel is reserved "Diamond Member" parking spots. Also, I received an upgrade to the top floor because of being a Diamond Hilton Honors Member. However, even being on the top floor, there's truly just a VIEW of the ocean. Beware - This hotel is by no means ocean front! We took the path to the beach and immediately ruled out ever taking my parents to this hotel because of the distance and the terrain.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the highest floor possible for better "views" of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TNharleychick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear TNharleychick,

Thanks for taking the time to write. I apologize if you feel we did not live up to your expectations. I appreciate the fact that you enjoyed our premium parking for Hilton Diamond members. Our breakfast offerings are dictated by Hampton Inn standards, which we strictly adhere to, again, my apologies if you felt it was not to your liking. As you stated, we are not oceanfront, but do offer an ocean view from our higher rooms, and every room has a balcony. The good news is that we are getting ready to start a guest room and guest bathroom refresh in May. I hope you will give us another try on your next visit to our area.

Sincerely,
Tom Williamson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

I had a great stay for 3 nights here in late January. Our room was on the top floor and had a wonderful ocean view. The room was spotlessly clean (including the spacious bathroom) and the bed was comfy. Some have commented that the décor is a bit 'dated' but I thought it was pleasant and modern enough, if not trendy or mod. The location is nice, an easy walk to the beautiful beach with its own walkway, and the breakfast is a nice bargain, and complete with everything from waffle station to fresh fruit to eggs and meat. The check-in staff were pleasant. Free parking (the lot fills up a lot at night but there were still available spots.) Our room was quiet although I think some of the lower floors might be potentially noisier. Overall a great value.

Room Tip: higher floor might be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeanki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.5 mi away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 868 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral

Property: Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
Address: 3425 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3455
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This newly renovated Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral provides an environment that's both relaxing and peaceful. Most rooms offer breathtaking views from their private balcony and a hot breakfast is on the house every morning! Your room is equipped with thoughtful amenities and free WiFi access. Nestled in the heart of Cocoa Beach, Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral is a convenient beach-side hotel with easy access to Port Canaveral cruises, local restaurants, shopping, and local attractions such as Ron Jon's Surf Shop, Kennedy Space Center Visitor Complex, and the Brevard Zoo. Hampton Inn is the first in Florida to be Green Lodging Certified. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Kognitiv US Corp, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing