We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brilliant Hotel”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We stayed at the Hampton inn last week Feb 9th until 15th.. We arrived after spending one week on international drive and as we were getting married on the beach on the 10th we picked this hotel for the easy beach access.. The room was a lovely, two double beds and balcony with view of the pool.... The room was spotless clean the bathroom had double sinks and great shower and bath facility....Ive read reviews with people moaning about décor and things like that??? you will always get idiots with nothing better to do..... A special mention for Tina at the front desk who was friendly , polite and helped us so much with organising everything on our wedding day... We even got a bottle of champagne from the restaurant she booked under her name for us... Now that's quality service.. Free ice creams for our four year old daughter was a nice touch as well... The breakfast was brilliant to have every morning and free you cannot complain... The pool was lovely and heated. The beach is a 2 minute walk behind the hotel along a lovely walkway....The hotel is very well situated on the cocoa beach stretch to shops ,restaurants all only 10 minute walk each way.... I will 100% stay here again if we get the chance to come over on our Wedding anniversary sometime,,,,,,,

Room Tip: We had 2nd floor and had a balcony view of the lovely pool... Id say if your higher up and at the fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,828 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    902
    643
    201
    64
    18
See reviews for
813
534
45
154
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (344)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Andover, MN
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2014

While the exterior of the hotel and the hotel lobby appear updated, the room was very dated and smelled old. The staff was very helpful and did a fantanstic job with check in and serving breakfast in the morning. I stay primarily at Hampton Inns when traveling, and have developed a high level of expectation for them due to my past experiences. This hotel just failed to meet those expectations.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank joyann78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear joyann78,

Thanks for your kind words about our helpful staff and our breakfast. You are correct, last year we updated our lobby to the new "Perfect Mix" Hampton lobby, and this year we are going to refresh our guest rooms and guest bathrooms to Hampton Inn's new "Forever Young" guest room design plan. I hope you will give us another try on your next visit to Cocoa Beach.

Thanks again,
Tom Williamson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
554 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 415 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We stayed here the night before a cruise. The furnishings of the rooms definitely need to be updated. The external entry doors can be bad when it's raining and the wind is blowing. The chairs on the balconies are really cheap. The pool was closed during our stay. Breakfast was one of the worst I've ever had at a Hilton property. One good feature of this hotel is reserved "Diamond Member" parking spots. Also, I received an upgrade to the top floor because of being a Diamond Hilton Honors Member. However, even being on the top floor, there's truly just a VIEW of the ocean. Beware - This hotel is by no means ocean front! We took the path to the beach and immediately ruled out ever taking my parents to this hotel because of the distance and the terrain.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the highest floor possible for better "views" of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TNharleychick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear TNharleychick,

Thanks for taking the time to write. I apologize if you feel we did not live up to your expectations. I appreciate the fact that you enjoyed our premium parking for Hilton Diamond members. Our breakfast offerings are dictated by Hampton Inn standards, which we strictly adhere to, again, my apologies if you felt it was not to your liking. As you stated, we are not oceanfront, but do offer an ocean view from our higher rooms, and every room has a balcony. The good news is that we are getting ready to start a guest room and guest bathroom refresh in May. I hope you will give us another try on your next visit to our area.

Sincerely,
Tom Williamson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

I had a great stay for 3 nights here in late January. Our room was on the top floor and had a wonderful ocean view. The room was spotlessly clean (including the spacious bathroom) and the bed was comfy. Some have commented that the décor is a bit 'dated' but I thought it was pleasant and modern enough, if not trendy or mod. The location is nice, an easy walk to the beautiful beach with its own walkway, and the breakfast is a nice bargain, and complete with everything from waffle station to fresh fruit to eggs and meat. The check-in staff were pleasant. Free parking (the lot fills up a lot at night but there were still available spots.) Our room was quiet although I think some of the lower floors might be potentially noisier. Overall a great value.

Room Tip: higher floor might be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeanki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Wwe booked this hotel because the Hilton was under renovations. We read the reviews on line which were not so great and we thought we would take a chance anyway.
Truley, this is nothing special it is just OK at best. The front lobby staff, Deby was very impatient and rude when checking us in. She did not go out of her way at all and I am a Hilton rewards member. Artur was also unfriendly and did not want to be bothered with our questions about the surrounding area.

We did find one really nice laby Helen in the cafe, she went out of her way everyday that we were there, very friendly, kind and always had a smile on her face. There was also a young man in the eveing, can't remember his name but he was the emplyee of the month, he was extremely nice and very helpful.

The room was old, outdated, the rug was worn and the bed was tilted forward to when you slept, the pillows were down and your feet were up. I am sure it was the old mattress. The air did not work well and there were loose hanging wires open around the base of the air conditioner. The bathrooms have no vents so they steam up. This is just and old place, made to look OK in the lobby but the rooms are old.

Room Tip: Stay someplace else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katiek00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
katiek00,

Thanks for taking the time to share with us. It is only through comments such as yours that help us improve. I apologize that you did not find our hotel adequate for your needs. Since you have read other comments about our hotel, you can see that the majority of comments regarding our staff are very positive, and again, my apologies for not living up to past positive staff comments during your stay. The good news is that we are preparing to undergo a complete upgrade of our guest rooms, with the new Hampton Inn Forever Young guest room initiative. From completely new guestroom bathrooms, to carpet, to, window treatment, etc. I invite you to return upon the completion of this initiative in the fall.
Sincerely,
Tom Williamson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed February 9, 2014

The Hotel was very clean, the staff was helpful, and the breakfast was excellent. We arrived earlier at the Hotel but was advised we would have no wait. We were able to right to our room and relax after driving for 5and 1/2 hours. Staff was able to direct us to several restaurants in the area. Staff also was able to direct us to the ships terminal. I would recommend anyone stay at Hampton Inn. Yours truly Myron

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Myron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 8, 2014

I want to send out a special thank you to Ruth who we met at the breakfast. We appreciated her conversation. The hotel was perfect for a night before leaving on a cruise. The location was ideal. We will definitely be back!

Management please let Ruth know the Wisconsin people really appreciated her services.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.5 mi away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 902 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
1.3 mi away
Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral

Property: Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
Address: 3425 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3455
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This newly renovated Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral provides an environment that's both relaxing and peaceful. Most rooms offer breathtaking views from their private balcony and a hot breakfast is on the house every morning! Your room is equipped with thoughtful amenities and free WiFi access. Nestled in the heart of Cocoa Beach, Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral is a convenient beach-side hotel with easy access to Port Canaveral cruises, local restaurants, shopping, and local attractions such as Ron Jon's Surf Shop, Kennedy Space Center Visitor Complex, and the Brevard Zoo. Hampton Inn is the first in Florida to be Green Lodging Certified. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing