We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, wonderful service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Christiansted, St. Croix
2 reviews
“Great value, wonderful service”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

We were impressed with the friendly, un-intrusive efficiency of the staff. I particularly recommend Shawn who was helpful and attentive with a great sense of humor helping so many disparate needs in the breakfast area. Good coffee too. The room was clean and comfortable and the location was great for access to the Kennedy Space Center and the launch of the Maven which was our primary purpose for the visit. Well done Hampton Inn!

Room Tip: All rooms have balconies. Ones facing the beach and higher up are particularly nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,898 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    944
    665
    205
    65
    19
See reviews for
858
549
46
156
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (351)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bennett, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Rooms have not been updated in a long time. Furniture and mattresses are old and worn. Carpet was dirty and had not even been swept between beds and walls in ages. Staff was very helpful and lobby was updated. Room left much to be desired.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Elizabeth M,

Thanks for your comments about our helpful staff and new "Perfect Mix" lobby decor. As you can see from other reviews, we generally have a high cleanliness rating, so it is very disappointing that you did not. I sincerely apologize for that. We updated the rooms approximately three years ago, and are in the planning stages for the new Hampton "Forever Young" room package, which we are very excited about. I will speak with my Executive Housekeeper about your observations so we can correct the issue immediately.
Thanks very much,
Tom Williamson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 18, 2013

During our stay, we had to turn on the heat and it set off the fire alarm. The maintance person finally came in about 20 minutes during this time, the alarm was going off and no one called to check it out or come by or anything. The whole night, the room smelled like something was burning. Did not sleep.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Teresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Teresa S,

I apologize for your recent experience at our hotel. We typically "burn off" our heaters once the cooler weather starts to approach, and had done so prior to you visit. Apparently we failed to do so in your room. Also, our smoke alarms do not sound the general fire alarm,which also has alarm devices in each room. Our smoke detectors are local to each room. If you called our desk and we failed to respond in a timely manner, I sincerely apologize and will address it with my staff.
Thanks very much for your input.
Sincerely,
Tom Williamson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titusville, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 17, 2013

This hotel is filled with wonderful bed, food and hotel staff. The location is good and a very romantic walk to the beach. Highly recommended place to stay for anyone. Our anniversary was made perfect by the hotel staff attention to detail. Thank you so very much!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Colleen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Stayed hear prior to a cruise (2 singles). Rooms were clean and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Loved the short walk to the beach (nice path). We had an ocean view and were happy with the view. Kudos to Debbie and Wanda on the breakfast team who went out of their way to be helpful, friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tvlmarcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 11, 2013

I enjoyed the view of the beach. It didn't directly face the ocean, but I could see the ocean and it was magnificent. I like very, very clean rooms. The bedding area was pristine! I would say the restroom wasn't as nice as I hoped, but it wasn't terrible.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Alexis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We were a group of 7 (4 adults and 3 kids) coming in from California. We needed a place to crash that was relatively close to the cruise terminal because we were going on a Disney Cruise the next day. Having previously stayed at Hampton Inn's, we knew this was great choice and we were right. The hotel is undergoing some renovations here and there which are needed but the noise isnt bad at all. We all got balcony rooms too, apparently the side that faces the pool all have balconies! We were also super hungry by the time we got to Cocoa Beach from Orlando and lucky for us there was a delicious Italian food restaurant across the way from the Hampton Inn (about a block-ish). Oh, and did I mention that the overnight stay included a HOT breakfast in the morning?? YEAH! Complete with eggs, sausage and waffles... aside from the usual cereal and oatmeal options. Overall a great value for your money if you are looking for a place to rest up before your cruise :)

Room Tip: Get a room that faces the pool and you'll probably get a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BellaMyriam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
1.3 mi away
Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
0.5 mi away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
917 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral

Property: Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
Address: 3425 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3455
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This newly renovated Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral provides an environment that's both relaxing and peaceful. Most rooms offer breathtaking views from their private balcony and a hot breakfast is on the house every morning! Your room is equipped with thoughtful amenities and free WiFi access. Nestled in the heart of Cocoa Beach, Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral is a convenient beach-side hotel with easy access to Port Canaveral cruises, local restaurants, shopping, and local attractions such as Ron Jon's Surf Shop, Kennedy Space Center Visitor Complex, and the Brevard Zoo. Hampton Inn is the first in Florida to be Green Lodging Certified. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing