We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not wha I expected from a Hampton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Ormond Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Not wha I expected from a Hampton”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Staff was very friendly, Terry at the front desk greeted us. Rooms where very out dated and need of deep cleaning.AC vent was packed full of dust (owning a AC company I cant help myself but to look, see picture attached). Bed topper was in severe need us changing (see picture attached) , was clean but so balled up between the material in the middle that there where lumps everywhere! Bed was very uncomfortable which is unlike a Hampton. I have read other reviews on how nice the hotel was and must say i was shocked at what I actually saw. Did have a relaxing day walking next door to the Marriott's Courtyard and using there pool. Kim the bartender was very attentive and personable. Morning "Deluxe" hot breakfast was over crowed, food restocked very slowly and with very low quality food. We went for a ride and paid for our breakfast as my husband didn't like the feeling of being herded like cattle through a slow line people for below average food. Read where one reviewer said they cooked a special dinner. Not sure where that would of taken place as they have no restaurant on the property. Did like the statue of an astronaut in the lobby. It was a great picture opportunity.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Julie C,

Thanks for your kind words about our friendly staff, especially Terry and Kim. I apologize that you did not find your room up to your standards. Our bed duvets can sometimes be known to "lump up" while being laundered, something that we, and Hampton, have been working on. Our breakfast is served to Hampton standards, and yes, can sometimes become busy. We have the ability to serve group dinners in our new "perfect mix" lobby at our Hampton Inn through our food service at our hotel next door. I sincerely hope you will give us another try on your next visit to our area.
Thanks very much,
Tom Williamson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,824 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    898
    644
    200
    64
    18
See reviews for
811
532
45
154
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (343)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach Gardens, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 16, 2013

The stay was great. A spot on the carpet in the room was my only complaint. The hotel is beautiful. The staff is great. The breakfast was great as well. The location was perfect as well with the beach right there. There were plenty of places to eat in walking distance. I recommend the fish taco place a block north of there by the beach near where Ron John is.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buderim, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

hotel was very good, staff were helpful and friendly. The room was comfortable, my only problem, which I found in every hotel in every country I visited that they supply covers on the bed that are too warm for me. It would be nice to have lighter blankets on offer. It may be an American thing but it would have been nice to have a kettle in the room to make tea, A microwave oven is not quite the same, and china would have been appreciated instead of all plastic and paper cups .Apart from this I would recommend this hotel to any-one visiting Cocoa Beach, the close proximity to the beach is a bonus as it is only a two minute walk.

Green Features: it was not environmentally friendly as every thing from plates cups and cutlery was either paper or plastic it surely does not take any effort with the industrial dish washers to wash up china and cutlery and probably so much cheaper in the long run.
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gilld969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 13, 2013

As I mentioned earlier, the hotel staff was certainly a pleasure to be with. My wife and I were treated as part of the hotel family. there are Plenty of comfortable chairs and light for reading and of course the coffee was delightful. The microwave dinners are very important because there are no restaurants in town except fast foods. The hotel was extremely clean throughout every public room. All safety requirements were certainly adhered to. Parking for the duration of our ship cruise was very secure. Sincerely, Mr & Mrs Mario Mazzarella

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank 3633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

If you're looking for a hotel before or after a cruise, this is the place to stay. The staff are very courteous and willing to assist with your needs. The hotel has beach access and located on a street with multiple restaurants and souvenir shops.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Eluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Georgia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Jeniffer was wonderful upon arrival and all was super smooth. The 7th floor room overlooking ocean and pool was lovely with King bed and sofa. The room was spotless as was the large bath. Someone heard it was my Birthday and a surprise was left for arrival....HOW NEAT IS THAT. The trip to & from the Cruise ship was great service with delivery directly to the auto that was parked at Hampton for free. Breakfast was all that was needed and the ladies assisting met all our desires. Couldn't ask for a nicer stay....we'll definitely try Hampton first next time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank GAKathy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2013

hotel was clean and satisfactory. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and linens were crisp and clean, bathroom was clean. A/C worked pretty good. Didn't get hot during the night. View out on the balcony was beautiful! Easy, short walk to the beach on a nice boardwalk was even lite at night.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Periann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.5 mi away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 901 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
1.3 mi away
Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral

Property: Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
Address: 3425 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3455
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This newly renovated Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral provides an environment that's both relaxing and peaceful. Most rooms offer breathtaking views from their private balcony and a hot breakfast is on the house every morning! Your room is equipped with thoughtful amenities and free WiFi access. Nestled in the heart of Cocoa Beach, Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral is a convenient beach-side hotel with easy access to Port Canaveral cruises, local restaurants, shopping, and local attractions such as Ron Jon's Surf Shop, Kennedy Space Center Visitor Complex, and the Brevard Zoo. Hampton Inn is the first in Florida to be Green Lodging Certified. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Kognitiv US Corp, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing