We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay in Cocoa Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 12, 2013

If you're looking for a hotel before or after a cruise, this is the place to stay. The staff are very courteous and willing to assist with your needs. The hotel has beach access and located on a street with multiple restaurants and souvenir shops.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Eluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,004)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,341 - 1,347 of 2,004 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2013

Jeniffer was wonderful upon arrival and all was super smooth. The 7th floor room overlooking ocean and pool was lovely with King bed and sofa. The room was spotless as was the large bath. Someone heard it was my Birthday and a surprise was left for arrival....HOW NEAT IS THAT. The trip to & from the Cruise ship was great service with delivery directly to the auto that was parked at Hampton for free. Breakfast was all that was needed and the ladies assisting met all our desires. Couldn't ask for a nicer stay....we'll definitely try Hampton first next time.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank GAKathy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

hotel was clean and satisfactory. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and linens were crisp and clean, bathroom was clean. A/C worked pretty good. Didn't get hot during the night. View out on the balcony was beautiful! Easy, short walk to the beach on a nice boardwalk was even lite at night.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Periann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Nice but no destination hotel. Good breakfast. Nice business center. Clean rooms. No good restaurant within walking distance I would not stay here again but saw that most of the hotels in this area did not look much better.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

This hotel is very run down. The room was small and smelled strongly of some kind of perfume. The bathtub had rust in the bottom of it. Not what i expected from a Hampton Inn at all. The beds were like cardboard and very uncomfortable. The ocean view was of the parking lot and the hotel is not on the beach. I am very disappointed. This is not a good value for the money. It is more like a 50$ a night place instead of $117. Miserable experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank topper241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear topper241,

I sincerely apologize that you had an unpleasant experience. Just to clarify, our beds are Hampton Inn specified Serta "Dreamsleeper" beds, I am sorry you did not find them to your liking. Our proximity to the beach seems to create some confusion, and with so many ways to make a reservation these days, the message can sometimes get muddled. We are not oceanfront, but do have a nicely landscaped, lighted pathway to the beach. We are on the beachside of A1A, with no streets to cross in between us and the beach. Again, my sincerest apologies.

Tom Williamson, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed here before our cruise in January. It was perfect for a place to stay before we were to set sail. We didn't use the pool, but did enjoy a walk on the beach. I love beach hotels like this. You can smell the ocean from just outside. Our room was very typical of Hampton Inns. I'm not one to take notice of frayed carpets, or some minor staines in a toilet. Hotels so close to the ocean get a pass in this area in my eyes. A comfortable, clean bed is really all I could ask for. The girls at the front desk helped us navigate the area and were kind enough to offer dinner ideas. I wouldn't have a problem recommending this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SOGGYDOLLAR42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Clean rooms with polite staff. Stayed for the weekend. Ocean view is limited due to the angle of the building. You will not watch the sunrise here unless you walk out to the beach, which is very easy. Breakfast was average for a freebee. Air conditioner is on the balcony side, which, in hot weather makes the balcony useless, unless you like 100+ degrees with 100% humidity. I recommend a high floor here which helps with the view.

Room Tip: Get top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelling2havefun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0 mi away
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral

Address: 3425 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3455
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range: $141 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This newly renovated Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral provides an environment that's both relaxing and peaceful. Most rooms offer breathtaking views from their private balcony and a hot breakfast is on the house every morning! Your room is equipped with thoughtful amenities and free WiFi access. Nestled in the heart of Cocoa Beach, Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral is a convenient beach-side hotel with easy access to Port Canaveral cruises, local restaurants, shopping, and local attractions such as Ron Jon's Surf Shop, Kennedy Space Center Visitor Complex, and the Brevard Zoo. Hampton Inn is the first in Florida to be Green Lodging Certified. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing